Take time to discover the Sacred Valley

  • 9 days
  • Spring
  • Summer
  • General public
  • Culture / Heritage
  • Faune and flora
  • Discovery
  • Adventure / Sports & Leisure
  • Free time
  • Medium

The sacred valley was once considered the attic of the Inca empire. Its climate is pleasant and fertile land is a strategic place, especially for agriculture. From Cusco go to explore many archeological sites around, and of course the mythical Machu Picchu

Photo gallery

Presidential palace. Cathedral of Lima. Panoramic city views. <p>Terraces of the Inca ́ website.</p> The lost city of Machu Picchu. Cuzqueña in traditional dress. City centre. Temple INCA de Sacsayhuamán. Museo de Nación.

Loading in progress...

Please wait

Steps

  • Lima
  • Tacna
  • Cusco
  • Písaq
  • Chinchero
  • Ollantaytambo
  • Aguas Calientes - Machu Picchu Pueblo
  • Machu Picchu
  • Ayacucho
  • Trujillo
  • Pucallpa
  • Pachacámac
  • San Francisco
add steps

You will be able to modify it at will in the editor

Details of the stay: Take time to discover the Sacred Valley - 9 days

Day 1 : Arrival in Lima

Flight to Lima. On arrival, transfer to the hotel. Night in Lima.

Day 2 : Visit of the capital

Lima attracts many visitors in its historic centre. The morning is dedicated to discovering the Plaza de Armas, which houses the government palace and the cathedral. Follow a trip to the church and convent of Santo Domingo and another to the church and convent of San Francisco. Another example of colonial art is at the Palacio Torre Tagle, with a beautiful wooden balcony. Those interested in Peruvian culture will be directed to Larco and Amano museums. Night in Lima.

Day 3 : Directorate Cusco

At dawn, take off the international airport to Cusco. In order to avoid an excessively high altitude, the traveler will leave Cusco directly to move towards the sacred valley (el Valle Sagrado), lower, but the respite is short-lived, since the rest of the day takes place with the visits of Chinchero and its market, followed by those of the Salas salts and archeological site of Moray. Night in the Sacred Valley.

Day 4 : Archaeological sites of Písaq and Ollantaytambo

Visit of the town of Písaq and its market, as well as ruins located a few kilometres from the village. The latter are accessible by road or by road. This follows the encounter with the huge site of Ollantaytambo, whose tour is carried out within one to two hours. Taking the train in Ollantaytambo, we follow the path mapped for access to one of Peru's most mythical sites: Machu Picchu. Night in Machu Picchu Pueblo to be among the first in the top the next day.

Day 5 : The mythical Machu Picchu

Morning lift, mounted by bus or foot for the brave. The idea? Be in Machu Picchu to observe sunrise on the ruins. A possible hike to the gates of the Sun is possible, provided that the physical condition is adequate. Or by having booked in advance to Huayna Picchu or Montaña Machu Picchu. It is strongly advised to have a guide with you in this stone city because it is difficult to know the meaning of each ruin, and the visit would then lose much of its interest. One of the ideal solutions is the accompaniment of a guide in the morning and a free visit in the afternoon. Return by bus to the town of Aguas Calientes. Hot bath at the end of the city to relax. Night on site.

Day 6 : Shopping in Cusco

In the morning, return to Cusco. Walk and shopping in the artisan neighbourhood of San Blas. Night in Cusco.

Day 7 : Cusco Visit

Excursion to the colonial center of Cusco, with the discovery of the following places and monuments: Qorikancha, also known as the temple of the sun, Inti Q 'ijllo inert walls, Aj lla Wasi, the stone at twelve angles and Plaza de Armas with its fountain, cathedral and Jesuit church. To learn more about Inca and pre-Inca art follows the course of the Museum of Pre-Columbian Art. Evening at the Qosqo folklore center, included in the boleto turistico. Return to the hotel to spend the night.

Day 8 : Last visits to incompetent sites

This eighth day begins with an excursion to the famous walls of Saqsaywaman and Puka Pukara and Tambomachay sites. Back to Cusco, free afternoon and night at the hotel.

Day 9 : Return to Lima

Transfer to the airport to fly to Lima. Visit the entire morning of the site of Pachacamac. Afternoon at the Archeology Museum before making any final shopping before the return.

You will be able to modify it at will in the editor

Prendre le temps de bien découvrir la Vallée sacrée

  • 9 jours
  • Printemps
  • Eté
  • Tout public
  • Culture / Patrimoine
  • Faune et flore
  • Découverte
  • Aventure / Sports et loisirs
  • Farniente
  • Moyen

La Vallée sacrée était autrefois considérée comme le grenier de l'empire inca. Son climat y est agréable et les terres fertiles, constituant un lieu stratégique, en particulier pour l'agriculture. Depuis Cusco partez à l'exploration de nombreux sites archéologiques aux alentours, et bien sûr du mythique Machu Picchu

Galerie photos

Palais présidentiel. Cathédrale de Lima. Vue panoramique sur la ville. <p>Terrasses du site inca de Písaq.</p> La cité perdue de Machu Picchu. Cuzqueña en costume traditionnel. Centre-ville. Temple inca de Sacsayhuamán. Museo de la Nación.

Chargement en cours...

Veuillez patientier

Étapes

  • Lima
  • Tacna
  • Cusco
  • Písaq
  • Chinchero
  • Ollantaytambo
  • Aguas Calientes - Machu Picchu Pueblo
  • Machu Picchu
  • Ayacucho
  • Trujillo
  • Pucallpa
  • Pachacámac
  • San Francisco
ajouter les étapes

Vous pourrez le modifier à volonter dans l’éditeur

Détail du séjour : Prendre le temps de bien découvrir la Vallée sacrée - 9 jours

Jour 1 : Arrivée à Lima

Vol à destination de Lima. A l'arrivée, transfert vers l'hôtel. Nuit à Lima.

Jour 2 : Visite de la capitale

Lima attire de nombreux visiteurs en son centre historique. La matinée se consacre donc à la découverte de la Plaza de Armas qui abrite le palais du gouvernement et la cathédrale. Suivent ensuite une excursion à l'église et au couvent de Santo Domingo et une autre à l'église et au couvent de San Francisco. Un autre exemple de l'art colonial se situe au niveau du Palacio Torre Tagle, doté d'un superbe balcon de bois. Ceux qui s'intéressent à la culture péruvienne se dirigeront vers les musées Larco et Amano. Nuit à Lima.

Jour 3 : Direction Cusco

A l'aube, décollage de l'aéroport international à destination de Cusco. Afin d'éviter un mal de l'altitude trop important, le voyageur quittera directement Cusco pour se diriger vers la Vallée Sacrée (el Valle Sagrado), plus basse, mais le répit est de courte durée puisque le reste de la journée s'enchaîne avec les visites de Chinchero et de son marché, suivies de celles des salines de Maras et du site archéologique de Moray. Nuit dans la Vallée Sacrée.

Jour 4 : Sites archéologiques de Písaq et Ollantaytambo

Visite de la ville de Písaq et de son marché, ainsi que des ruines situées à quelques kilomètres du village. Ces dernières sont accessibles par la route ou par voie pédestre. S'ensuit la rencontre avec l'immense site d'Ollantaytambo, dont le tour est réalisé en une à deux heures. En prenant le train à Ollantaytambo, on suit la voie tracée pour l'accès à l'un des sites les plus mythiques du Pérou : Machu Picchu. Nuit à Machu Picchu Pueblo pour être parmi les premiers en haut le lendemain.

Jour 5 : Le mythique Machu Picchu

Lever matinal, montée en bus ou à pied pour les courageux. L'idée ? Être au Machu Picchu pour observer le lever du soleil sur les ruines. Une éventuelle randonnée vers les portes du Soleil reste possible, à condition de disposer de la condition physique adéquate. Ou en ayant réservé à l'avance au Huayna Picchu ou Montaña Machu Picchu. Il est fortement conseillé d'avoir un guide avec soi dans cette cité de pierre car il est difficile de connaître la signification de chaque ruine, et la visite perdrait alors beaucoup de son intérêt. L'une des solutions idéales reste d'ailleurs l'accompagnement d'un guide le matin et une visite libre l'après-midi. Retour en bus vers la ville d'Aguas Calientes. Bains chauds au bout de la ville pour se délasser. Nuit sur place.

Jour 6 : Shopping à Cusco

Le matin, retour en train vers Cusco. Balade et shopping dans le quartier artisan de San Blas. Nuit à Cusco.

Jour 7 : Visite de Cusco

Excursion dans le centre colonial de Cusco, avec la découverte des lieux et monuments suivants : Qorikancha, également appelé " temple du Soleil ", les murs incas d'Inti Q'ijllo, Aj lla Wasi, la pierre aux douze angles et la Plaza de Armas avec sa fontaine, sa cathédrale et son église jésuite. Afin d'en connaître davantage sur l'art inca et pré-inca s'ensuit le parcours du musée d'Art précolombien. Soirée au centre de folklore Qosqo, inclus dans le boleto turistico. Retour à l'hôtel pour y passer la nuit.

Jour 8 : Dernières visites de sites incas

Cette huitième journée débute avec une excursion vers les fameux murs incas de Saqsaywaman et les sites de Puka Pukara et Tambomachay. De retour à Cusco, après-midi libre et nuit à l'hôtel.

Jour 9 : Retour à Lima

Transfert vers l'aéroport afin de prendre l'avion pour Lima. Visite toute la matinée du site de Pachacamac. Après-midi au musée d'Archéologie avant d'effectuer des dernières emplettes avant le retour.

Vous pourrez le modifier à volonter dans l’éditeur