Secret Uzbekistan

  • 21 days
  • All seasons
  • Solo
  • Couple
  • Friends
  • Group
  • Culture / Heritage
  • Faune and flora
  • Adventure / Sports & Leisure
  • Medium

If you are well organized and travel by shared taxi rather than by bus or train, this itinerary allows you to cover a large part of the country's sites of interest, alternating major destinations such as the "Silk Road" with excursions into the countryside and visits to the country's most preserved traditional regions.

Photo gallery

Madrasas Barak Khan. Palace of the Khan of Kokand Andijan. Pedestrian street Saligoh. Samarkand Bazaar. Backgammon game. Women of the Surkhan Daria region in traditional costumes Madrasas Nadir-Divanbeg. Tchor Minor, the monument to "four minarets". Dealers of plates. Bazar Bazaar. The statue of Al-Khawarizmi, originating in the Uzs region, which introduced algebra into mathematics. Abandoned boats in the old bed of the Aral Sea, Moynaq. Children of Moynaq. Tellia Sheikh mosque.

Loading in progress...

Please wait

Steps

  • Tachkent
  • Khiva
  • Noukous
  • Moynaq
  • Boukhara
  • Samarkand
  • Shahrisabz
  • Termez
  • Kokand
  • Rishtan
  • Ferghana
  • Marguilan
  • Namangan
  • Choust
  • Andijan
  • Boysun
  • Langar
add steps

You will be able to modify it at will in the editor

Details of the stay: Secret Uzbekistan - 21 days

Day 1 : First contact with the capital

Arrival by plane to Tashkent. In the late morning, visit the Koukeldach madrasa and visit the Chorsu bazaar, the largest and most colourful in the Uzbek capital. In the afternoon, a short excursion to the Zenghi Ata mausoleum, about fifteen kilometres away.

Day 2 : In the Ferghana Valley

Departure for the Ferghana Valley early in the morning, arrival in Kokand in the day. Visit of the khan palace and the old town.

Day 3 : Meeting with Uzbek artisans

Morning in Kokand and then departure for the visit of Ceramists ceramists and Des silk workshops. Night at Ferghana.

Day 4 : On the border with Kyrgyzstan

If you are in the area on a Sunday or Thursday, visit the Jakhon market of Andijan in the late morning. Otherwise, day trip to the surroundings of Andijan. Night in Namangan.

Day 5 : A typical village of the valley: Choust

Visit of Namangan then the cutlery shops of Choust. Steel is still forged in the traditional way by a few families who supply almost the whole country with everyday knives as well as ceremonial knives. Return to Tashkent and overnight in the capital.

Day 6 : To the Timurid capital

Travel to Samarkand in the morning. Arrival in the early afternoon in the capital of Tamerlan. Visit the main monuments in the centre of Samarkand: the Gour Emir, Registan, the Bibi Khanum mosque, the Shah-i-Zinda necropolis.

Day 7 : The surroundings of Samarkand

Visit of the sites around Samarkand: the observatory of Ouloug Bek, the Afrosyab hill, the mausoleum of Al-Boukhari. Night in Samarkand.

Day 8 : Tamerlan's hometown

Departure in the morning for Shahrisabz, quick visit of the historical centre and the ruins of the Ak-Saraï palace. Transit to Langar and visit the Langar Ota mausoleum and the Friday mosque. Night in Langar.

Day 9 : Hiking in the Fanskys

Hiking in the Langar mountains or a day of rest. Night in Langar.

Day 10 : En route to the south

Journey to Boysun, passing through the Derbent Gorge. Visit of Boysun museum and night on site.

Day 11 : At the Afghan border

Journey to Termez by passing through Omonkhona. Visit of Fayaz Tepe late in the day. Night in Termez.

Day 12 : Termez

Early morning visit of the Archaeological Museum of Termez (provided it reopened) and visit the ancient sites around the city: Stupa de Zurmala, mausoleum of Al-Termezi, cited by Kampir Tepe. Evening flight to Bukhara.

Day 13 : Rest around the Pearl of the Pearl basins

Visit of the city centre from the Liab-i-Khaouz basin to the Samani mausoleum, passing through Poy Kalon and the bazaars. Night on site.

Day 14 : The great monuments of Bukhara

Visit of Bukhara. The Jewish quarter, Tchor Minor. Shopping and strolling for some, excursion to the Naqchbandi mausoleum for others depending on your energy level. Take your time to meet the craftsmen of Bukhara. They still work in the respect of traditions, in many fields: carpets, cutlery, silk, miniatures, cabinet making..

Day 15 : Visit of the surroundings of Bukhara

In the late morning, the summer palace of the Bukhara emirs, Sitori-i-Mokhi Khoza, or "palace of the moon and stars"; in the early afternoon, a few kilometres east of the city centre, Tchor Bakr, the necropolis of the emirs. Night in Bukhara unless you opt for a flight to Khiva. The desert road can be long and difficult, so it is often a recommended alternative to a bus or train.

Day 16 : En route to Le

Most of the interesting monuments of Uzs are located in the centre, in the first wall (Ichan Kala). The day will be devoted to this, with the visit of palaces, mosques and madrasahs. Late afternoon, a small tour in the outside city for visiting Nouroullah Bey Palace.

Day 17 : In the heart of the desert

Visit of the desert citadels between Khiva and Noukous. A day in a taxi will allow you to see four to five of them in total. You can opt for a night at the foot of Ayaz Kala, where there is a yurt camp during the tourist season

Day 18 : , and Karakalpakstan

Visit in the morning of the Savitsky Museum. For the most motivated, excursion to Moynaq. For the most organized, excursion on the Aral Sea. On the way, visit Mizdakhan.

Day 19 : Moynaq and the Aral Sea

The old port on the river mer d'Araloffers the distressing spectacle of the greatest ecological disaster of the 20th century. Apart from the small local museum, you can stroll between the rusty wrecks, gathered at the foot of the cliff where the waves used to break. The sea itself is only accessible by 4x4 after a day of crossing a salt desert. Return to Noukous in the evening and flight to Tashkent.

Day 20 : The traditional Tashkent

In the morning, shopping at the Chorsu bazaar, then visit the capital's monuments, the Sheikh Antaour complex and the Hazrati Imam complex, and the Museum of the History of the Peoples of Uzbekistan. Evening in one of the capital's major attractions, the Navoi opera or the circus.

Day 21 : Modern Tashkent

Visit of contemporary Tashkent: photo galleries, Quartier district, designer shopping. Take off at night.

You will be able to modify it at will in the editor

L'Ouzbékistan secret

  • 21 jours
  • Toutes saisons
  • Solo
  • Couple
  • Amis
  • Groupe
  • Culture / Patrimoine
  • Faune et flore
  • Aventure / Sports et loisirs
  • Moyen

Si vous êtes bien organisé et que vous voyagez en taxi partagé plutôt qu'en bus ou en train, cet itinéraire vous permet de couvrir une grande partie des sites d'intérêt du pays, alternant les grandes destinations type " Route de la soie " avec des excursions dans la nature et la visite des régions traditionnelles les plus préservées du pays.

Galerie photos

Madrasa Barak Khan. Palais du Khan de Kokand Atelier de Shorofidin Ioussoupov, céramiste de Rishtan. Andijan. Rue piétonne Saligoh. Bazar de Samarkand. Partie de backgammon. Mosquée Kok Goumbaz. Femmes de la région de Sourkhan Daria en costumes traditionnels Le oulak, sport national. Madrasa Nadir-Divanbeg. Tchor Minor, le monument au " quatre minarets ". Marchands d'assiettes. Bazar Dekhon. La statue d'Al-Khawarizmi, originaire de la région de Khiva, qui introduisit l'algèbre dans les mathématiques. Bateaux abandonnés dans l'ancien lit de la mer d'Aral, Moynaq. Enfants de Moynaq. Mosquée Tellia Cheikh.

Chargement en cours...

Veuillez patientier

Étapes

  • Tachkent
  • Khiva
  • Noukous
  • Moynaq
  • Boukhara
  • Samarkand
  • Shahrisabz
  • Termez
  • Kokand
  • Rishtan
  • Ferghana
  • Marguilan
  • Namangan
  • Choust
  • Andijan
  • Boysun
  • Langar
ajouter les étapes

Vous pourrez le modifier à volonter dans l’éditeur

Détail du séjour : L'Ouzbékistan secret - 21 jours

Jour 1 : Premier contact avec la capitale

Arrivée en avion à Tachkent. En fin de matinée, passage à la madrasa Koukeldach et visite du bazar Chorsu, le plus grand et le plus coloré de la capitale ouzbèke. L'après-midi, courte excursion au mausolée Zenghi Ata, à une quinzaine de kilomètres.

Jour 2 : Dans la vallée de Ferghana

Départ pour la vallée de Ferghana tôt le matin, arrivée à Kokand dans la journée. Visite du palais du khan et de la vieille ville.

Jour 3 : Rencontre avec les artisans ouzbeks

Matinée à Kokand puis départ pour la visite des céramistes de Rishtan et des ateliers de soie de Marguilan. Nuit à Ferghana.

Jour 4 : À la frontière du Kirghizistan

Si vous êtes dans la région un dimanche ou un jeudi, visite du marché Jakhon d'Andijan en fin de matinée. Sinon, journée d'excursion dans les environs d'Andijan. Nuit à Namangan.

Jour 5 : Un village typique de la vallée : Choust

Visite de Namangan puis des coutelleries de Choust. L'acier y est toujours forgé de manière traditionnelle par quelques familles qui fournissent quasiment tout le pays en couteaux du quotidien comme en couteaux de cérémonie. Retour à Tachkent et nuit dans la capitale.

Jour 6 : Vers la capitale timouride

Trajet vers Samarkand dans la matinée. Arrivée en début d'après-midi dans la capitale de Tamerlan. Visite des principaux monuments du centre de Samarkand : le Gour Emir, le Registan, la mosquée Bibi Khanum, la nécropole de Shah-i-Zinda.

Jour 7 : Les environs de Samarkand

Visite des sites aux alentours de Samarkand : l'observatoire d'Ouloug Bek, la colline d'Afrosyab, le mausolée d'Al-Boukhari. Nuit à Samarkand.

Jour 8 : La ville natale de Tamerlan

Départ dans la matinée pour Shahrisabz, visite rapide du centre historique et des ruines du palais d'Ak-Saraï. Transit vers Langar et visite du mausolée Langar Ota et de la mosquée du vendredi. Nuit à Langar.

Jour 9 : Randonnée dans les Fansky

Randonnée dans les montagnes de Langar ou journée de repos. Nuit à Langar.

Jour 10 : En route vers le sud

Trajet jusqu'à Boysun, en passant par les gorges de Derbent. Visite du musée de Boysun et nuit sur place.

Jour 11 : À la frontière afghane

Trajet jusqu'à Termez en passant par Omonkhona. Visite de Fayaz Tepe en fin de journée. Nuit à Termez.

Jour 12 : Termez

Visite matinale du musée archéologique de Termez (à condition qu'il ait rouvert) puis visite des sites antiques autour de la ville : stupa de Zurmala, mausolée d'Al-Termezi, cité de Kampir Tepe. Vol en soirée vers Boukhara.

Jour 13 : Repos autour des bassins de la Perle de l'Islam

Visite du centre-ville depuis le bassin Liab-i-Khaouz jusqu'au mausolée Samani en passant par l'ensemble Poy Kalon et les bazars. Nuit sur place.

Jour 14 : Les grands monuments de Boukhara

Visite de Boukhara. Le quartier juif, Tchor Minor. Shopping et flânerie pour certains, excursion au mausolée de Naqchbandi pour d'autres selon votre degré d'énergie. Prenez votre temps pour aller à la rencontre des artisans de Boukhara. Ils travaillent encore dans le respect des traditions, dans bien des domaines : tapis, coutellerie, soie, miniatures, ébénisterie...

Jour 15 : Visite des alentours de Boukhara

En fin de matinée, le palais d'été des émirs de Boukhara, Sitori-i-Mokhi Khoza, ou " palais de la lune et des étoiles " ; en début d'après-midi, quelques kilomètres à l'est du centre-ville, Tchor Bakr, la nécropole des émirs. Nuit à Boukhara sauf si vous optez pour un trajet en avion vers Khiva. La route du désert pouvant être longue et pénible, c'est souvent une alternative recommandable au bus ou au train.

Jour 16 : En route pour le Khorezm

La plupart des monuments intéressants de Khiva se trouvent dans le centre, au sein de la première muraille (Ichan Kala). La journée y sera essentiellement consacrée, avec la visite des palais, des mosquées et des madrasas. En fin d'après-midi, un petit tour dans la ville extérieure pour la visite du palais de Nouroullah Bey.

Jour 17 : Au coeur du désert

Visite des citadelles du désert entre Khiva et Noukous. Une journée en taxi vous permettra d'en voir quatre à cinq au total. Vous pouvez opter pour une nuit au pied d'Ayaz Kala, où se trouve un campement de yourtes en saison touristique.

Jour 18 : Noukous et le Karakalpakstan

Visite le matin du musée Savitsky. Pour les plus motivés, excursion à Moynaq. Pour les plus organisés, excursion sur la mer d'Aral. En chemin, visite de Mizdakhan.

Jour 19 : Moynaq et la mer d'Aral

L'ancien port sur la mer d'Aral offre l'affligeant spectacle de la plus grande catastrophe écologique du XXe siècle. Hormis le petit musée local, vous pourrez déambuler entre les épaves rouillées, rassemblées au pied de la falaise où se brisaient autrefois les vagues. La mer elle-même n'est plus accessible qu'en 4x4 au terme d'une journée de traversée d'un désert de sel. Retour à Noukous en soirée et vol pour Tachkent.

Jour 20 : La Tachkent traditionnelle

En matinée, shopping au bazar Chorsu, puis visite des monuments de la capitale, l'ensemble Cheikh Antaour et l'ensemble Hazrati Imam, et du musée d'histoire des peuples d'Ouzbékistan. Soirée dans l'une des grandes attractions de la capitale, l'opéra Navoï ou le cirque.

Jour 21 : La Tachkent moderne

Visite de la Tachkent contemporaine : galeries photo, quartier de Yakkasaray, shopping créateurs. Décollage dans la nuit.

Vous pourrez le modifier à volonter dans l’éditeur