Desert caravans

  • 7 days
  • All seasons
  • General public
  • Culture / Heritage
  • Faune and flora
  • Adventure / Sports & Leisure
  • Medium

The Kyzyl Kum desert, covering an area of nearly 300,000 km2, covers a large part of the country between the Syr Daria in the north, the Amou Daria in the south and the Aral Sea in the west. Some tour operators offer the possibility of rediscovering the sensations of desert caravans by carrying out camel rides lasting a few days around a yurt camp.

Photo gallery

Madrasas Barak Khan. Yurts camp near Lake Aydar Kul. Yurts camp near Lake Aydar Kul. Samarkand Bazaar. Pedestrian street Saligoh. Casserole pot to stop the bad eye at the bazaar.

Loading in progress...

Please wait

Steps

  • Tachkent
  • Boukhara
  • Samarkand
  • Ferghana
  • Lac Aydar Kul
add steps

You will be able to modify it at will in the editor

Details of the stay: Desert caravans - 7 days

Day 1 : Towards Kyzyl Koum

Arrival in Tashkent in the morning and internal flight to Bukhara. Visit the main monuments of this desert oasis, an old stopover for caravans on the Silk Road: the Poy Kalon complex, the market domes and their artisans, the Liab-i-Khaouz basin and its madrasas.

Day 2 : Around Alexander's fortress

Transfer to Nourata, the city that marks the boundary between the two worlds, nomadic and sedentary, and visit the sacred spring, the petroglyphs and the city of Alexander. Transfer to a yurt village on the shores of Lake Aydar Kul.

Day 3 : First day of camel ride

Contact with camels in the morning, camel riding in the dunes of Kyzyl Kum in the afternoon and meeting with nomads to taste kumiss, the fermented mare's (or camel's) milk so prized by Western stomachs! Night under the stars.

Day 4 : Second day of camel trekking

Hiking to the shores of Lake Aydar Kul. Walk around the lake, rest and return in the evening to the yurt camp.

Day 5 : Discovery of the Timurid capital

Return to Samarkand, on the eastern fringe of the Kyzyl Kum, and visit the main monuments: the Gour Emir mausoleum, the Registan, the Bibi Khanum mosque and, at the end of the day to enjoy the best lights, the Shah i Zinda necropolis.

Day 6 : The modern capital of Uzbekistan

Return to Tashkent. Visit in the afternoon to the Koukeldach madrasa, the Hazrat Imam ensemble and the Museum of the Peoples of Uzbekistan. Evening at the Navoi Opera House.

Day 7 : Flight Flight

Last session shopping at Chorsu Bazaar to make full of spices, nuts and small souvenirs, and then take off.

You will be able to modify it at will in the editor

Les caravanes du désert

  • 7 jours
  • Toutes saisons
  • Tout public
  • Culture / Patrimoine
  • Faune et flore
  • Aventure / Sports et loisirs
  • Moyen

Le désert du Kyzyl Kum, d'une superficie de près de 300 000 km2, couvre une vaste partie du pays entre le Syr Daria au nord, l'Amou Daria au sud et la mer d'Aral à l'ouest. Quelques tour-opérateurs offrent la possibilité de retrouver les sensations des caravanes du désert en effectuant des méharées de quelques jours autour de campement de yourtes.

Galerie photos

Madrasa Barak Khan. Campement de yourtes près du lac Aydar Kul. Campement de yourtes près du lac Aydar Kul. Bazar de Samarkand. Rue piétonne Saligoh. Casserole d'isryk fumante pour écarter le mauvais oeil au bazar.

Chargement en cours...

Veuillez patientier

Étapes

  • Tachkent
  • Boukhara
  • Samarkand
  • Ferghana
  • Lac Aydar Kul
ajouter les étapes

Vous pourrez le modifier à volonter dans l’éditeur

Détail du séjour : Les caravanes du désert - 7 jours

Jour 1 : Vers le Kyzyl Koum

Arrivée à Tachkent en matinée et vol interne pour Boukhara. Visite des principaux monuments de cette oasis du désert, ancienne étape pour les caravanes sur la Route de la Soie : l'ensemble Poy Kalon, les coupoles marchandes et leurs artisans, le bassin Liab-i-Khaouz et ses madrasas.

Jour 2 : Autour de la forteresse d'Alexandre

Transfert vers Nourata, la ville qui marque la limite entre les deux mondes, nomade et sédentaire, et visite de la source sacrée, des pétroglyphes et de la cité d'Alexandre. Transfert dans un village de yourtes sur les rives du lac Aydar Kul.

Jour 3 : Premier jour de méharée

Prise de contact avec les chameaux en matinée, méharée dans les dunes du Kyzyl Kum l'après-midi et rencontre avec les nomades pour goûter au kumiss, le lait de jument (ou de chamelle) fermenté si prisé des estomacs occidentaux ! Nuit à la belle étoile.

Jour 4 : Second jour de méharée

Randonnée jusqu'aux rives du lac Aydar Kul. Promenade autour du lac, repos et retour en soirée au campement de yourtes.

Jour 5 : Découverte de la capitale timouride

Retour vers Samarkand, sur la frange orientale du Kyzyl Kum, et visite des principaux monuments : le mausolée Gour Emir, le Registan, la mosquée Bibi Khanum et, en fin de journée pour profiter des meilleures lumières, la nécropole Shah i Zinda.

Jour 6 : La capitale moderne de l'Ouzbékistan

Retour à Tachkent. Visite l'après-midi de la madrasa Koukeldach, de l'ensemble Hazrat Imam et du musée des peuples d'Ouzbékistan. Soirée à l'opéra Navoï.

Jour 7 : Vol retour

Dernière session shopping au bazar de Chorsu pour faire le plein d'épices, de fruits secs et de petits souvenirs, puis décollage.

Vous pourrez le modifier à volonter dans l’éditeur