Uzbekistan through the Holy Places

  • 6 days
  • All seasons
  • Solo
  • Couple
  • Friends
  • Group
  • Culture / Heritage
  • Medium

The peoples of Central Asia have been dubbed the "forgotten Muslims". Isolated from the rest of the Muslim empire by the emergence of a Shiite power in Iran, the Muslims of Central Asia then had to face the war waged by communism against Islam, then remained isolated from the world under the grip of the Soviet regime. Uzbekistan has some of the greatest Islamic holy places. Religion remains largely tinged with shamanism and Zoroastrianism, which the believers have never been able to get rid of. A tour through the main spiritual sites of the country can also be made from Termez, the gateway of Buddhism from India to China.

Photo gallery

Madrasas Barak Khan. Madrasas Nadir-Divanbeg. Samarkand Bazaar. Backgammon game. Pedestrian street Saligoh.

Loading in progress...

Please wait

Steps

  • Tachkent
  • Boukhara
  • Samarkand
  • Ferghana
  • Chakhimardan
add steps

You will be able to modify it at will in the editor

Details of the stay: Uzbekistan through the Holy Places - 6 days

Day 1 : Arrival in Tashkent

Visit the main places of worship in the Uzbek capital: madrasa Barak Khan, where the great mufti of Central Asia is located, and excursion to the mausoleum of Zenghi Ata in the afternoon.

Day 2 : The Pearl of Islam

Flight to Bukhara in the morning. Visit to the mausoleum of Baha al-Din Naqchband (1318-1389), the founder of the Sufi order of the Naqchbandi, the most widespread in Central Asia. Three pilgrimages to the tomb of Naqchband are equivalent to a pilgrimage to Mecca.

Day 3 : The Timurid capital

Travel to Samarkand in the morning. Visit of the Al-Bukhari mausoleum, one of Hadith's greatest collectors, born in 810 in Bukhara. He collected more than 600,000 words from the Prophet during a 15-year journey through the Muslim world. President Islam Karimov erected a rich mausoleum for him, financed by Saudi Arabia, claiming to make it a new Mecca.

Day 4 : Towards the stronghold of Central Asia

Samarkand flight at Ferghana. Walk in the afternoon to the hills of Chakhimardan.

Day 5 : On Ali's grave

Excursion to the Chakhimardan Mountains, an Uzbek enclave located 55 km inside the territory of the Kyrgyz Republic. There is one of the seven tombs of Ali, the Prophet's son-in-law, in the sumptuous setting of the high mountains and at the confluence of two rivers with transparent waters.

Day 6 : The greatest Koran in the world

Return to Tashkent and visit the Amur Timur Museum where one of the greatest Korans in the world, and also one of the oldest, is located. Takeoff at the end of the day.

You will be able to modify it at will in the editor

L'Ouzbékistan à travers les lieux saints

  • 6 jours
  • Toutes saisons
  • Solo
  • Couple
  • Amis
  • Groupe
  • Culture / Patrimoine
  • Moyen

On a surnommé les peuples d'Asie centrale les " musulmans oubliés ". Isolés du reste de l'empire musulman par l'apparition d'un pouvoir chiite en Iran, les musulmans d'Asie centrale ont ensuite dû affronter la guerre livrée par le communisme à l'islam, puis sont restés isolés du monde sous l'emprise du régime soviétique. L'Ouzbékistan compte quelques-uns des plus grands lieux saints de l'islam. La religion reste en grande partie teintée de chamanisme et de zoroastrisme, dont les croyants n'ont jamais su se départir. Un circuit à travers les principaux sites spirituels du pays peut aussi s'effectuer à partir de Termez, porte d'entrée du bouddhisme de l'Inde vers la Chine.

Galerie photos

Madrasa Barak Khan. Madrasa Nadir-Divanbeg. Bazar de Samarkand. Partie de backgammon. Rue piétonne Saligoh.

Chargement en cours...

Veuillez patientier

Étapes

  • Tachkent
  • Boukhara
  • Samarkand
  • Ferghana
  • Chakhimardan
ajouter les étapes

Vous pourrez le modifier à volonter dans l’éditeur

Détail du séjour : L'Ouzbékistan à travers les lieux saints - 6 jours

Jour 1 : Arrivée à Tachkent

Visite des grands lieux de culte de la capitale ouzbèke : madrasa Barak Khan, où se trouve le grand mufti d'Asie Centrale, et excursion au mausolée de Zenghi Ata l'après-midi.

Jour 2 : Le Perle de l'Islam

Vol vers Boukhara en matinée. Visite du mausolée de Baha al-Din Naqchband (1318-1389), le fondateur de l'ordre soufi des Naqchbandi, le plus répandu en Asie centrale. Trois pèlerinages sur la tombe de Naqchband équivalent à un pèlerinage à La Mecque.

Jour 3 : La capitale timouride

Trajet vers Samarkand en matinée. Visite du mausolée d'Al-Boukhari, un des plus grands collecteurs d'Hadith, né en 810 à Boukhara. Il a collecté plus de 600 000 paroles du Prophète au cours d'un voyage de 15 ans à travers le monde musulman. Le président Islam Karimov lui a érigé un riche mausolée, financé par l'Arabie saoudite, prétendant en faire une nouvelle Mecque.

Jour 4 : Vers le fief religieux d'Asie centrale

Vol de Samarkand à Ferghana. Trajet l'après-midi jusqu'aux collines de Chakhimardan.

Jour 5 : Sur la tombe d'Ali

Excursion dans les montagnes de Chakhimardan, une enclave ouzbèke située 55 km à l'intérieur du territoire de la république du Kirghizistan. Là se trouve l'un des sept tombeaux d'Ali, le gendre du Prophète, dans le décor somptueux des hautes montagnes et au confluent de deux rivières aux eaux transparentes.

Jour 6 : Le plus grand coran du monde

Retour à Tachkent et visite du musée Amur Timur où se trouve l'un des plus grands corans du monde, et aussi l'un des plus anciens. Décollage en fin de journée.

Vous pourrez le modifier à volonter dans l’éditeur