The musts of Quebec

  • 3 days
  • Spring
  • Summer
  • General public
  • Culture / Heritage
  • Discovery
  • Medium

Quebec's eponymous capital contains an old city classified as UNESCO World Heritage Site, beautiful museums and lively neighborhoods (Faubourg Saint-Jean and Saint-Roch). Three days make it possible to discover this peaceful city, taking its time.

Photo gallery

<p>The city of Quebec in the morning.</p> <p>Québec Winter Carnival, snow bath.</p>

Loading in progress...

Please wait

Steps

  • Québec
add steps

You will be able to modify it at will in the editor

Details of the stay: The musts of Quebec - 3 days

Day 1 : Upper Town of Old Quebec

In one day, take a stroll along Terrasse Dufferin before entering the doors of Château Frontenac, explore the narrow intramural streets and have a look at the cathedral and the basilica. Then, opt for Musée de l'Amérique Francophone (an interesting exhibition on French-speaking communities in North America) or for monasteries (Augustines or Ursulines).

Day 2 : Lower Town of Old Quebec

Start by the ferry to Lévis to admire the view from the river. Then refer to the "To see, to do" section of this guide for tour ideas. Take a stroll through the narrow streets of Petit Champlain, discover Place Royale and then pass along the beautiful Rue Saint-Paul with a stop at Marché du Vieux-Port and Bassin Louise. You will then have time to visit Musée de la Civilisation, very interesting.

Day 3 : Emblematic sites of Quebec

In the morning, you will walk in the Plains of Abraham and around the Citadel, to discover a beautiful park and a place full of history. You can take your lunch in the Faubourg Saint-Jean: a lively and trendy neighbourhood, a few steps from the Parliament Hill and the famous Grande Allée. The end of the day and the evening are spent in the Saint-Roch district: lovely alleys, art galleries and entertainment venues, and friendly neighbourhood bistros.

You will be able to modify it at will in the editor

Les incontournables de Québec

  • 3 jours
  • Printemps
  • Eté
  • Tout public
  • Culture / Patrimoine
  • Découverte
  • Moyen

La capitale éponyme du Québec renferme une vieille ville classée au Patrimoine mondial de l'Unesco, des magnifiques musées et des quartiers animés (faubourg Saint-Jean et Saint-Roch). Trois jours permettent de découvrir cette ville paisible, en prenant son temps.

Galerie photos

<p>La ville de Québec au matin.</p> <p>Carnaval de Québec, bain de neige.</p> Vue panoramique du Vieux-Québec.

Chargement en cours...

Veuillez patientier

Étapes

  • Québec
ajouter les étapes

Vous pourrez le modifier à volonter dans l’éditeur

Détail du séjour : Les incontournables de Québec - 3 jours

Jour 1 : Haute-Ville du Vieux-Québec

En une journée, baladez-vous sur la Terrasse Dufferin avant de franchir les portes du Château Frontenac, arpentez les rues étroites intra-muros et jetez un coup d'oeil à la cathédrale et à la basilique. Puis, au choix, optez pour le Musée de l'Amérique francophone (exposition intéressante sur les communautés francophones en Amérique du Nord) ou pour des monastères (Augustines ou Ursulines).

Jour 2 : Basse-ville du Vieux-Québec

Commencez par le traversier pour Lévis afin d'admirer la vue depuis le fleuve. Puis reportez-vous à la section " A voir, à faire " de ce guide pour des idées de visites. Promenez-vous dans les ruelles du Petit Champlain, découvrez la place Royale, puis passez par la belle rue Saint-Paul avec un arrêt au Marché du Vieux-Port et au bassin Louise. Vous aurez ensuite du temps pour visiter le Musée de la civilisation, très intéressant.

Jour 3 : Sites emblématiques de Québec

Le matin, on ira se promener dans les plaines d'Abraham et autour de la Citadelle, pour découvrir un beau parc et un lieu chargé d'histoire. On déjeunera à midi dans le faubourg Saint-Jean : un quartier vivant et branché, à quelques pas de la colline Parlementaire et de la réputée Grande Allée. La fin de journée et la soirée se passent au quartier Saint-Roch : de jolies ruelles, des galeries d'art et salles de spectacle, et des bistros de quartier sympathiques.

Vous pourrez le modifier à volonter dans l’éditeur