Express visit to Jordan

  • 3 days
  • All seasons
  • Solo
  • Couple
  • Culture / Heritage
  • Medium

If you have only a short time to take an incursion into Jordan, here is a weekend program in Amman that will allow you to get to basics in three days. We haven't chosen Petra, the country's marvel, that could make you eat all your time in transport. As part of a flash visit, it is better to build a more authentic image of the country by concentrating on the capital and offering you a tour in Four.

Photo gallery

Mosque of king Abdallah I. Low city of Amman and the Roman theatre of Marcus Aurelius since the citadel (Jebel Al- Qala 'a). Citadel of Amman (Qala 'a).

Loading in progress...

Please wait

Steps

  • Amman
add steps

You will be able to modify it at will in the editor

Details of the stay: Express visit to Jordan - 3 days

Day 1 : Most of Amman

Visit of the centre of Amman and the citadel. Don't miss the archaeological museum and the Roman theatre among the must-see visits. Allow yourself some time at the end of the day to stroll through the streets and take a look at the city's temperature.

Day 2 : A day in Jerash

Excursion to Jerash and visit the ancient ruins of Gerasa, whose apogee dates back to the 3rd century. Charter a car to lose as little time as possible. After visiting the site, you will be able to take a short break in the surrounding pine forests. Return to Amman at the end of the day

Day 3 : Trendy and modern Amman

After this day in the ancient ruins, explore the modern face of the Jordanian capital. Start by visiting the National Gallery of Fine Arts and then King Hussein Park. Go and have your dinner in the trendy district of Jebel Amman without forgetting to have a drink at a height, in one of the city's modern bars, to enjoy a panoramic view.

You will be able to modify it at will in the editor

Visite express en Jordanie

  • 3 jours
  • Toutes saisons
  • Solo
  • Couple
  • Culture / Patrimoine
  • Moyen

Si vous n'avez que très peu de temps pour faire une incursion en Jordanie, voici un petit programme de week-end à Amman qui vous permettra d'aller à l'essentiel en trois jours. Nous n'avons pas retenu Pétra, merveille du pays, qui risque de vous faire consommer tout votre temps en transports. Dans le cadre d'une visite éclair, mieux vaut vous forger une image plus authentique du pays en vous concentrant sur la capitale et en vous offrant une excursion à Jérash.

Galerie photos

Mosquée du roi Abdallah Ier. Vue sur la ville basse d'Amman et le théâtre romain de Marc Aurèle depuis la citadelle (Jebel Al-Qala'a). Citadelle d'Amman (Qala'a).

Chargement en cours...

Veuillez patientier

Étapes

  • AMMAN
ajouter les étapes

Vous pourrez le modifier à volonté dans l’éditeur

Détail du séjour : Visite express en Jordanie - 3 jours

Jour 1 : L'essentiel d'Amman

Visite du centre d'Amman et de la citadelle. Ne manquez pas le musée archéologique et le théâtre romain parmi les visites incontournables. Accordez-vous un peu de temps en fin de journée pour flâner dans les rues et prendre la température de la ville.

Jour 2 : Une journée à Jérash

Excursion à Jérash et visite des ruines antiques de Gerasa, dont l'apogée remonte au IIIè s. Affrétez une voiture afin de perdre le moins de tempos possible. Vous pourrez ainsi, après la visite du site, vous accorder une petite pause bucolique dans les forêts de pins environnantes. Retour à Amman en fin de journée.

Jour 3 : Amman branchée et moderne

Après cette journée dans les ruines antiques, partez explorer le visage moderne de la capitale jordanienne. Commencez par visiter la galerie nationale des Beaux Arts puis le parc du roi Hussein. Partez prendre votre dîner dans le quartier branché de Djebel Amman sans omettre d'aller prendre un verre en hauteur, dans un des bars modernes de la ville, pour profiter d'une vue panoramique.

Vous pourrez le modifier à volonté dans l’éditeur