Peruvian must-see in record time

  • 10 days
  • All seasons
  • General public
  • Culture / Heritage
  • Faune and flora
  • Discovery
  • Adventure / Sports & Leisure
  • Medium

Peru is a big country. With its 1,285,315 km2, the possibilities for visits, discoveries and activities are many and varied. It is not easy to make a choice when our time is limited. So a small selection of must-see sites seems very useful when organizing your stay. By following this program, you will be able to enjoy the main riches of this beautiful country in a minimum of time. The three days in the jungle are organized through a travel agency

Photo gallery

<p>Dance in the shadow of volcanoes.</p> <p>Lago Sandoval.</p> Panoramic city views. Cuzqueña in traditional dress. <p>Terraces of the Inca ́ website.</p> Street and railway Aguas Calientes. City centre. Island of Taquile. Former engine.

Loading in progress...

Please wait

Steps

  • Lima
  • Tacna
  • Puno
  • Juliaca
  • Andahuaylillas
  • Cusco
  • Písaq
  • Ollantaytambo
  • Aguas Calientes - Machu Picchu Pueblo
  • Machu Picchu
  • Ayacucho
  • Huaraz
  • Tarapoto
  • Pucallpa
  • Puerto Maldonado
  • Reserva Nacional Tambopata
  • Río Madre de Dios
add steps

You will be able to modify it at will in the editor

Details of the stay: Peruvian must-see in record time - 10 days

Day 1 : Arrival in Lima

The Peruvian capital is generally the starting point for any trip to Peru. But it would be a shame not to make a short stop there because the city has many assets. Upon arrival, transfer to your hotel. And if your schedule allows it, visit the districts of Miraflores (the city's economic centre, on the Pacific Ocean, many parks) and Barranco (bohemian district, colourful colonial-style houses, small streets decorated with street art, art galleries). Night in Lima

Day 2 : Heading for the Amazon jungle

Flight (2h40) to Puerto Maldonado. Welcome at the airport and transfer to the lodge by the imposing Madre de Dios river. In the afternoon, departure for a walk in the heart of the Amazon forest. It will be necessary to remain silent and attentive to have the chance to observe different races of monkeys at the top of magnificent century-old trees. In the evening, night boat trip to look for caimans. Overnight at the lodge

Day 3 : Animal meetings

On that day, you will certainly see monkeys and even other animals. Visit of the Island of the Monkeys. After a short walk, monkeys come to meet you in the hope that you will bring them sweet fruits. This is followed by the Tambopata National Reserve, which collects all kinds of wild animals. Have a good day to appreciate the diversity of Amazonian fauna and flora. Overnight at the lodge

Day 4 : Go to the "navel of the world"

Flight (45 min) to Cusco, which was the capital of the Inca Empire and its name means "navel of the world" in Quechua. A short day of acclimatisation to get used to the 3,500 metres of altitude. The opportunity to stroll around the big San Pedro market. Memories of all kinds and in a thousand and one colours. Don't forget to negotiate! Purchase of a "boleto turistico" which gives access to the various sites, ruins and monuments mentioned in this programme. Night in Cusco

Day 5 : Cusco and its 4 ruins

Excursion to the colonial centre of Cusco, with the discovery of the following places and monuments: Qorikancha, also known as the "Temple of the Sun", the Inca walls of Inti Q'ijllo, Aj lla Wasi, the stone with twelve corners, and the Plaza de Armas with its fountain, cathedral and Jesuit church. And pass through the 4 ruins: Sacsayhuamán,Q'enqo, Puca Pucara, Tambomachay, Tipon, Pikillacta. Evening at the Qosqo folklore centre, included in the turistico boleto. Night in Cusco.

Day 6 : Along the Sacred Valley

A full day in this valley, once considered the granary of the empire, where the climate is pleasant and the land fertile. Walk on the market of Pisac, where Peruvians come to sell or exchange their goods. Visit the ruins of Pisac then, later in the day, visit the impressive Inca archaeological site of Ollantaytambo. Night in Ollantaytambo

Day 7 : El Machu Picchu!

Direction Aguas Calientes, the village at the foot of Machu Picchu, by train (1h45) for the long-awaited visit. Once arrived, two solutions: the bravest will take the stairs (between 1h and 2h of climb), the most impatient will take the shuttle (attention, a lot of waiting). Visit one of the 7 wonders of the world: the fabulous Inca city of Machu Picchu. Site to be cut off the site for which we strongly recommend a guide. It would be a pity to miss relevant and interesting information. Return to Cusco by train. Night in Cusco

Day 8 : On the way to Lake Titicaca

It is on a (very comfortable) bus that the Cusco - Puno journey can be made. Travel time can vary between 7 and 10 hours. During this journey, magnificent landscapes will pass before your eyes. On the way, visit Raqchi and Andahuaylillas. It is also possible to travel by plane (40 min) which would save a day on the planning. Arrival and overnight in Puno.

Day 9 : Sailing on the highest navigable lake in the world

Morning dedicated to the visit of the floating islands of Uros. Possibility to do some shopping and to sail on boats built with reeds. Then, visit the island of Taquile with a short walk (be careful several hundred steps to climb, possible to descend them at the end of the day). It is possible to spend a night there with the locals and return to Puno the next morning.

Day 10 : Back home

Transfer to Juliaca airport. Flight () for Lima. Return flight.

You will be able to modify it at will in the editor

Les incontournables péruviens en un temps record

  • 10 jours
  • Toutes saisons
  • Tout public
  • Culture / Patrimoine
  • Faune et flore
  • Découverte
  • Aventure / Sports et loisirs
  • Moyen

Le Pérou est grand. Avec ses 1 285 315 km2, les possibilités de visites, de découvertes, d'activités, sont nombreuses et variées. Il n'est pas évident de faire son choix quand notre temps est compté. Alors une petite sélection des sites incontournables semble bien utile lors de l'organisation de son séjour. En suivant ce programme, vous pourrez profiter des principales richesses de ce beau pays en un minimum de temps. Les trois jours dans la jungle s'organisent via une agence de voyage. 

Galerie photos

Montagnes de Madere Lago Sandoval. Vue panoramique sur la ville. Cuzqueña en costume traditionnel. Terrasses du site inca de Písaq. Rue et voie ferrée d'Aguas Calientes. Centre-ville. Île de Taquile. Ancienne locomotive.

Chargement en cours...

Veuillez patientier

Étapes

  • Lima
  • Tacna
  • Puno
  • Juliaca
  • Andahuaylillas
  • Cusco
  • Písaq
  • Ollantaytambo
  • Aguas Calientes - Machu Picchu Pueblo
  • Machu Picchu
  • Ayacucho
  • Huaraz
  • Tarapoto
  • Pucallpa
  • Puerto Maldonado
  • Reserva Nacional Tambopata
  • Río Madre de Dios
ajouter les étapes

Vous pourrez le modifier à volonter dans l’éditeur

Détail du séjour : Les incontournables péruviens en un temps record - 10 jours

Jour 1 : Arrivée à Lima

La capitale péruvienne est généralement le point de départ de tout voyage au Pérou. Mais il serait dommage de ne pas y faire un petit arrêt car la ville à des nombreux atouts. A votre arrivée, transfert à votre hôtel. Et si votre horaire le permet, visite des quartiers de Miraflores (centre économique de la ville, en bord de l'océan Pacifique, des nombreux parcs) et de Barranco (quartier bohème, maisons colorées au style colonial, petites rues décorées de street art, galeries d'art). Nuit à Lima

Jour 2 : Cap sur la jungle amazonienne

Vol (2h40) pour Puerto Maldonado. Accueil à l'aéroport et transfert au lodge par l'imposante rivière Madre de Dios. L'après-midi, départ pour une ballade au coeur de la forêt amazonienne. Il faudra rester silencieux et attentif pour avoir la chance d'observer différentes races de singes en haut de magnifiques arbres centenaires. Le soir, promenade nocturne en bateau pour rechercher des caïmans. Nuit au lodge. 

Jour 3 : Rencontres animalières

Ce jour-là, c'est sûr, vous verrez des singes et même d'autres animaux. Visite de l'Île des Singes. Après une petite marche, des singes viennent à votre rencontre dans l'espoir que vous leur apportiez des fruits sucrés. S'ensuit, la Réserve nationale de Tambopata qui recueille toutes sortes d'animaux sauvages. Bonne journée pour se rendre compte de la diversité de la faune et de la flore amazonienne. Nuit au lodge. 

Jour 4 : Rendez-vous au " nombril du monde "

Vol (45min) pour Cusco, qui était la capitale de l'empire Inca et son nom signifie en quechua " nombril du monde ". Petite journée d'acclimatation pour s'habituer aux 3 500 mètres d'altitude. L'occasion pour se balader au grand marché San Pedro. Souvenirs en tout genre et aux mille et une couleurs. N'oublier pas de négocier ! Achat d'un " boleto turistico " qui donne accès aux différents sites, ruines et monuments cités dans ce programme. Nuit à Cusco

Jour 5 : Cusco et ses 4 ruines

Excursion dans le centre colonial de Cusco, avec la découverte des lieux et monuments suivants : Qorikancha, également appelé " temple du Soleil ", les murs incas d'Inti Q'ijllo, Aj lla Wasi, la pierre aux douze angles et la Plaza de Armas avec sa fontaine, sa cathédrale et son église jésuite. Et passage par les 4 ruines : Sacsayhuamán, Q'enqo, Puca Pucara, Tambomachay, Tipon, Pikillacta. Soirée au centre de folklore Qosqo, inclus dans le boleto turistico. Nuit à Cusco.

Jour 6 : Au fil de la Vallée Sacrée

Journée complète dans cette vallée, considérée autrefois comme le grenier de l'empire, où le climat y est agréable et les terres fertiles. Promenade sur le marché de Pisac, où péruviens et péruviennes viennent vendre ou échanger leurs marchandises. Visite des ruines de Pisac puis plus tard dans la journée, visite de l'impressionnant site archéologique inca d'Ollantaytambo. Nuit à Ollantaytambo

Jour 7 : El Machu Picchu !

Direction Aguas Calientes, le village au pied du Machu Picchu, en train (1h45) pour la visite tant attendue. Une fois arrivée, deux solutions : les plus courageux emprunteront les marches (entre 1h et 2h de montée), les plus impatients prendront la navette (attention, beaucoup d'attente). Visite de l'une des 7 merveilles du monde : la fabuleuse cité inca du Machu Picchu. Site à couper le site pour lequel nous recommandons fortement un guide. Il serait dommage de passer à côté d'informations pertinentes et intéressantes. Retour sur Cusco en train. Nuit à Cusco

Jour 8 : En route pour le lac Titicaca

C'est à bord d'un bus (très confortable) que le trajet Cusco - Puno peut se faire. Le temps de trajet peut varier entre 7 et 10h. Durant ce trajet, des magnifiques paysages défileront devant vos yeux. En route, visite de Raqchi et Andahuaylillas. Trajet également possible en avion (40 min) ce qui ferait gagner une journée sur le planning. Arrivée et nuit à Puno.

Jour 9 : Voguer sur le plus haut lac navigable du monde

Matinée dédiée à la visite des îles flottantes d'Uros. Possibilité d'y faire quelques emplettes et de naviguer sur des bateaux construits à base de roseau. Ensuite, visite de l'île de Taquile avec une petite balade (attention plusieurs centaines de marches à monter, possible de les descendre à la fin de journée). Il est envisageable d'y passer une nuit chez l'habitant et de rentrer à Puno le matin qui suit.

Jour 10 : Retour au bercail

Transfert à l'aéroport de Juliaca. Vol (1h35) pour Lima. Vol retour.

Vous pourrez le modifier à volonter dans l’éditeur