For lovers of sport

  • 15 days
  • All seasons
  • Solo
  • Couple
  • Friends
  • Group
  • Culture / Heritage
  • Faune and flora
  • Discovery
  • Adventure / Sports & Leisure
  • Medium

Peru is the country par excellence of the trek. The possibilities are varied: between landscapes, duration and difficulty, everyone can find their account. And this country is not at rest on the possibilities of sports activities. For lovers of nature, large spaces and physical efforts, all associated with a discovery of local culture, this circuit can only fill you.

Photo gallery

<p>Dance in the shadow of volcanoes.</p> Presidential palace. Island of Taquile. Village of Chivay seen from the high plateaus. <p>In the ́ valley, pre-s de Cabanaconde.</p> <p>Cruz del Condor.</p> Panoramic city views. Cuzqueña in traditional dress. The lost city of Machu Picchu. Pont de l Trail. Temple of the sun. City centre. <p>Majestic volcano.</p>

Loading in progress...

Please wait

Steps

  • Lima
  • Tacna
  • Chivay
  • Cabanaconde
  • Puno
  • Juliaca
  • Cusco
  • Aguas Calientes - Machu Picchu Pueblo
  • Machu Picchu
  • Tarapoto
add steps

You will be able to modify it at will in the editor

Details of the stay: For lovers of sport - 15 days

Day 1 : Arrival in Lima

The Peruvian capital is the compulsory passage for a trip to Peru. Its international airport serves every city in the country. On arrival, transfer to your hotel. Night in Lima

Day 2 : Lima view of the sky

Close to the charming Parque del Amor de Miraflores, in which you can enjoy a view of the Pacific Ocean, there is a tandem in tandem. During a-minute flight over the ocean and the buildings, the sensations will be at the meeting. Possibility to fly solo in the Désert desert (1 h from Lima). Then flight (1 h 40) for Juliaca. Transfer to Puno. Attention at altitude, think about chewing coca leaves or taking tea. Night in Puno with lake view.

Day 3 : Kayaking on the famous Lake Titicaca

Transfer to Esteves Island, then to the archipelago of the Uros Islands in 1 hour by kayak. Crossing the highest navigable lake in the world. Observation of bird species diversity. Then, direction the island of Taquile by motor boat: peaceful island with green hills. Presence of local craftsmanship with a reputation for high quality textiles. Overnight stay with a possible inhabitant. Back to Puno.

Day 4 : en route to the Colca Canyon

A tour of catamaran or sailboat on the lake, history to start the day. Then at the beginning of the afternoon, bus (6 h) to reach Chivay. Night in Chivay

Day 5 : Discovery with one of the deepest canyons in the world

Direction the canyon by visiting (1 h 30) in Cabanaconde, starting point of a 2 day trek and one night in the Colca. Descent to San Juan village within 3 hours walking. Lunch and lunch. Join Sangalle in the afternoon by passing through Cosnirhua. Impressive views. Arrival at the Oasis, where you can bask in thermal baths. Night at the Oasis. 

Day 6 : Meeting with the king of the Andean skies

Departure from the Oasis is recommended relatively early (3am) to Cabanaconde, so that you can take a bus to Cruz del Condor. A strategic place to admire the flight of the condors, known as the "kings of the Andean skies", who have made their home in this magnificent canyon. Then, direction Chivay to spend the night there

Day 7 : Cape Town on Cusco

Take a bus (9 h) to go to Cusco. Beautiful views of your trip, as well as charming small picturesque villages. Stops will be provided for you to take beautiful photos. The bus with the advantage of providing a softer ascent to Cusco, which is still 3 400 metres away. Arrival in Cusco late in the afternoon. Night in Cusco.

Day 8 : A day at the local pace

It is advisable to spend a day at a slightly slower pace, to allow the body to acclimatize to the altitude. Ideal opportunity to discover Cusco, the cradle of the Inca civilization. Visit of the main square, the Plaza de Armas, its monuments and museums. Passage through the pleasant San Blas district. If a shopping trip is on the agenda, it is the San Pedro market that you should go to. You will necessarily find your happiness there. Night in Cusco.

Day 9 : First steps towards Salkantay

Beginning of trek to join Machu Picchu in 5 days, through all types of landscapes in Peru: mountains, waterfalls, plains, lake, jungle. Hiking to join the camp where you will spend the first night. Then, to warm and prepare, a small walk of 2 h to reach a lake perched at the top of a mountain. Night in tents. 

Day 10 : Highest point of the trek

The most difficult day, but it is well worth it. Climb to the Salkantay mountain (4,500 meters). If too dangerous, possibility to rent a mule to help you climb. After this challenging passage, only the descent through green mountains and vast forests. Overnight in a tent

Day 11 : Relaxation in sources of hot water

Changing landscape, morning hiking in the jungle. Meetings with premises on the way. Passage through a few small groupings of typical houses. Afternoon relax in the thermal baths. Night in tents.

Day 12 : On the way to Aguas Calientes

(Possibility to skip this day and go directly to day 13). Entertainment at the meeting: from the zip line. Then, heading for Hidroelectrica, a stopover from which you can see the Machu Picchu mountain. A 2-hour walk on railway tracks (train attentions) to reach Aguas Calientes. Night in Aguas Calientes

Day 13 : The Grail

Visit of Machu Picchu. To be among the first, go as soon as possible to the checkpoint which opens at 6am. If the feet are sick, it is possible to take a shuttle (a lot of waiting), otherwise the climb is possible by stairs (1h to 2h). Visit of the extraordinary Inca city: Machu Picchu. A guide is recommended to understand the entire site. Return by train to Cusco

Day 14 : Return to Cusco

Rest day Cusco. Many shops offer massages. For those who still want to take full care of their eyes and energy, Rainbow Mountain Trek is feasible. Departure at 3 am from the hotel. Recommended for people with good physical condition because trek difficult. But the arrival in the mountains of the 7 colors is breathtaking. Night in Cusco.

Day 15 : Reviewing (or soon) Peru

It's time to say goodbye to Peru and thank Pachamama, Earth Mother, for all these wonderful natural riches. Return flight.

You will be able to modify it at will in the editor

Pour les amoureux du sport

  • 15 jours
  • Toutes saisons
  • Solo
  • Couple
  • Amis
  • Groupe
  • Culture / Patrimoine
  • Faune et flore
  • Découverte
  • Aventure / Sports et loisirs
  • Moyen

Le Pérou est le pays par excellence du trek. Les possibilités y sont variées : entre paysages, durée et difficulté, tout le monde peut y trouver son compte. Et ce pays n'est pas en reste quant aux possibilités d'activités sportives. Pour les adeptes de nature, de grands espaces et d'efforts physiques, le tout associé à une découverte de la culture locale, ce circuit ne pourra que vous combler.

Galerie photos

Montagnes de Madere Palais présidentiel. Île de Taquile. Village de Chivay vu des hauts plateaux. Dans la vallée de Colca, près de Cabanaconde. Cruz del Condor. Vue panoramique sur la ville. Cuzqueña en costume traditionnel. La cité perdue de Machu Picchu. Pont de l'Inca. Temple du soleil. Centre-ville. Marché de poissons à Gisenyi.

Chargement en cours...

Veuillez patientier

Étapes

  • Lima
  • Tacna
  • Chivay
  • Cabanaconde
  • Puno
  • Juliaca
  • Cusco
  • Aguas Calientes - Machu Picchu Pueblo
  • Machu Picchu
  • Tarapoto
ajouter les étapes

Vous pourrez le modifier à volonter dans l’éditeur

Détail du séjour : Pour les amoureux du sport - 15 jours

Jour 1 : Arrivée à Lima

La capitale péruvienne est le passage obligatoire pour un voyage au Pérou. Son aéroport international dessert toutes les villes du pays. A votre arrivée, transfert à votre hôtel. Nuit à Lima

Jour 2 : Lima vue du ciel

Proche du charmant Parque del Amor de Miraflores, dans lequel vous pouvez profiter d'une vue sur l'océan Pacifique, des départs en parapente en tandem se font. Lors d'un vol d'une vingtaine de minutes au-dessus de l'océan et des immeubles, les sensations seront au rendez-vous. Possibilité de faire un vol en solo dans le désert de Lurin (1h de Lima). Puis vol (1h40) pour Juliaca. Transfert à Puno. Attention à l'altitude, pensez à mâcher des feuilles de coca ou à en prendre en thé. Nuit à Puno avec vue sur le lac.

Jour 3 : Kayak sur l'incontournable lac Titicaca

Transfert à l'ìle d'Esteves, pour ensuite rejoindre l'archipel des îles d'Uros en 1h de kayak. Traversée sur le plus haut lac navigable du monde. Observation de la diversité d'espèces d'oiseaux. Ensuite, direction l'île de Taquile en bateau à moteur : île paisible aux collines verdoyantes. Présence d'artisanat local ayant la réputation d'un textile de haute qualité. Nuit chez l'habitant envisageable. Retour vers Puno.

Jour 4 : En route pour le Canyon de Colca

Un tour de catamaran ou de voilier sur le lac, histoire de bien commencer la journée. Puis en début d'après-midi, bus (6h) pour rejoindre Chivay. Nuit à Chivay

Jour 5 : Découverte avec l'un des canyons les plus profonds du monde

Direction le canyon en se rendant (1h30) à Cabanaconde, point de départ d'un petit trek de 2 jours et une nuit dans le Colca. Descente au village de San Juan en 3h de marche. Pause et déjeuner. Rejoignez dans l'après-midi Sangalle en passant par Cosnirhua. Vues impressionnantes. Arrivée à l'Oasis, où vous pouvez vous prélasser dans des bains thermaux. Nuit à l'Oasis. 

Jour 6 : Rencontre avec le roi des ciels Andins

Départ de l'Oasis conseillé relativement tôt (3h du matin) pour rejoindre Cabanaconde, afin de pouvoir prendre un bus emmenant à la Cruz del Condor. Lieux stratégique pour admirer le vol des condors, connus comme les " rois des ciels Andins ", qui ont élus domicile dans ce magnifique canyon. Ensuite, direction Chivay pour y passer la nuit. 

Jour 7 : Cap sur Cusco

Prendre un bus (9h) pour se rendre à Cusco. De très belles vues ponctueront votre voyage, ainsi que de charmants petits villages pittoresques. Des haltes seront prévues pour que vous puissiez prendre de belles photos. Le bus à l'avantage de procurer une ascension plus douce vers Cusco, qui se trouve tout de même à 3 400 mètres. Arrivée à Cusco en fin d'après-midi. Nuit à Cusco.

Jour 8 : Une journée au rythme local

Il est conseillé de passer une journée à un rythme un peu moins soutenu, pour permettre au corps de s'acclimater à l'altitude. Occasion idéale pour découvrir Cusco, le berceau de la civilisation Inca. Visite de la place principale, la Plaza de Armas, des ses monuments et ses musées. Passage par l'agréable quartier San Blas. Si une virée shopping est au programme, c'est au marché San Pedro qu'il faut se rendre. Vous y trouverez forcément votre bonheur. Nuit à Cusco.

Jour 9 : Premiers pas vers le Salkantay

Début du trek pour rejoindre le Machu Picchu en 5 jours, à travers tous les types de paysages du Pérou : montagnes, cascades, plaines, lac, jungle. Randonnée pour rejoindre le camp où vous passerez la première nuit. Puis, pour s'échauffer et se préparer, petite marche de 2h pour rejoindre un lac perché en haut d'une montagne. Nuit en tente. 

Jour 10 : Point culminant du trek

Journée la plus difficile, mais qui en vaut largement la peine. Ascension pour côtoyer la montagne du Salkantay (4500 mètres). Si trop périlleux, possibilité de louer une mule pour vous aider à monter. Après ce passage éprouvant, uniquement de la descente à travers des montagnes verdoyantes et de vastes forêts. Nuit en tente. 

Jour 11 : Relaxation dans des sources d'eaux chaudes

Changement de paysage, le matin randonnée dans la jungle. Rencontres avec des locaux en chemin. Passage par quelques petits regroupements de maisons typiques. Après-midi détente, en se baignant dans des bains thermaux. Nuit en tente.

Jour 12 : En route pour Aguas Calientes

(Possibilité de sauter cette journée et passer directement au jour 13). Divertissement au rendez-vous : de la tyrolienne. Puis, cap sur Hidroelectrica, halte depuis laquelle on aperçoit la montagne du Machu Picchu. Ballade sur des rails de chemin de fer (attentions aux trains) de 2h, pour rejoindre Aguas Calientes. Nuit à Aguas Calientes. 

Jour 13 : Le graal

Visite du Machu Picchu. Pour être dans les premiers, se présenter au plus tôt au check point qui ouvre à 6h du matin. Si les pieds sont souffrants, possibilité de prendre une navette (beaucoup d'attente), sinon la montée est faisable par des escaliers (1h à 2h). Visite de l'extraordinaire citée inca : la Machu Picchu. Un guide est conseillé afin de comprendre l'ensemble du site. Retour en train à Cusco

Jour 14 : De retour sur Cusco

Journée repos Cusco. De nombreuses échoppes proposent des massages. Pour ceux qui auront encore envie d'en prendre plein les yeux et assez d'énergie, le trek de Rainbow Mountain est faisable. Départ à 3h du matin de l'hôtel. Recommandé pour les personnes avec une bonne condition physique car trek difficile. Mais l'arrivée à la montagne aux 7 couleurs est époustouflante. Nuit à Cusco.

Jour 15 : Au revoir (ou à bientôt) le Pérou

Il sera temps de dire au revoir au Pérou et de remercier la Pachamama, la Terre Mère, pour toutes ces merveilleuses richesses naturelles. Vol retour.

Vous pourrez le modifier à volonter dans l’éditeur