Peru different and unusual

  • 6 days
  • All seasons
  • Solo
  • Couple
  • Family
  • Group
  • Culture / Heritage
  • Faune and flora
  • Adventure / Sports & Leisure
  • Medium

It must be said that Peru is often visited in the same way, along the same lines. But you who want to spice up your journey a little, go against mass tourism and control your journey, we can propose alternatives. Whether it be in terms of activities, means of transport, and also housing, this circuit offers a more original discovery of this magnificent country than Peru. That is to say, to perfect your unusual stay, there are also unusual accommodations, such as tree huts in the trees or even perched transparent capsules. 

Photo gallery

<p>Office in the cathedral of Lima.</p> Cuzqueña in traditional dress. Concentric Moray terraces. Tisseuse in the village of Chinchero. The condor watches over the city of Kuntur Wasi observation tower. Island of Taquile.

Loading in progress...

Please wait

Steps

  • Lima
  • Tacna
  • Puno
  • Juliaca
  • Cusco
  • Písaq
  • Urubamba
  • Chinchero
  • Ollantaytambo
  • Machu Picchu
  • Huaraz
  • Isla Amantani
  • Moray
add steps

You will be able to modify it at will in the editor

Details of the stay: Peru different and unusual - 6 days

Day 1 : Arrival in Lima

The capital has the nickname "Lima the Grey" because its sky remains overcast throughout the winter (May to October), by the garúa, a thick grey fog. And for the record, legend has it that when the settlers asked the natives where it would be best to locate the capital, the locals suggested Lima's current location, being well aware of the presence of the garúa in this part of the territory. But for you the question will not arise, because you will only spend one night in Lima. Upon arrival, transfer to your hotel. Night in Lima.

Day 2 : On two wheels in the Sacred Valley

Take a flight (1h20) to Cusco. Welcome to the cradle of civilization! This city gives the feeling that a story is to be told on every street corner. Reduce the effects of altitude sickness (3,400 metres) by moving quickly into the lower valley. Buy a boleto turistico parcial (valid for 2 days) to access the different sites. Go to a 2-wheel rental shop (rentals for 3 days). It is easy to find them near the Plaza de Armas. Choose your side: scooter or motorcycle. Leave your passport as a guarantee and on the way. Head to Pisac to discover its colourful local market and the ruins with the same name. Take the road again to the Salines de Maras, a site little known to mass tourism. Night in Urubamba

Day 3 : Discovery of Inca sites

Get in your vehicle and head for Moray: an old Inca laboratory with terraces on the first floor that served as a test for the crops, which could then be built in real size in the valley. This is followed by a walk in the heart of Chinchero, a typical small colonial village. The Incas considered it the birthplace of the rainbow. Descent to Ollantaytambo. At the foot of this never-ending Inca fortress, you will be speechless. A little over 1 hour by 2-wheel drive in the mountains, possibility to spend the night and morning in a local community. Otherwise, night in Ollantaytambo

Day 4 : Cusco

It will be time to get back on the road (by going through Chinchero again) and bring your vehicles back to their owners. Don't forget your passport. You should be more used to the altitude, otherwise, do not hesitate to consume coca (leaf or tea). If you still have time, visit museums and churches, stroll around the San Blas district, visit the San Pedro market to buy your souvenirs and enjoy the atmosphere that animates Cusco in the evening. Night in Cusco.
If this is your first time in Peru or if you want to repeat the experience, here can be added a day to visit Machu Picchu from Cusco, in one day

Day 5 : Direction Lake Titicaca

Bus (between 7 and 10 hours) to Puno, a town off Lake Titicaca. The scenery will change all the time during your trip and you will be amazed. It must be said that this section of road is particularly worth it. Arrival in Puno, a town overlooking the lake. It is difficult to miss this lake with its special name, for us Francophones. Especially since it is the highest navigable lake in the world. We recommend to go to Amantani, a wilder and less touristic island, to spend a night with the locals. Contemplation of the sunset over the lake. Night in Amantani.

Day 6 : The pretty islands

Visit of the Uros archipelago, floating islands that have the particularity of being artificial. They are indeed the result of manual reed processing. Then visit Taquile, where a walk will be planned. From the top of the island you will enjoy an incredible view of the lake and its islands. The know-how of the tequilenos in artisanal textile makes the island famous. At all ages, while men knit, women weave on looms that date back to pre-Hispanic times. Return to Puno, then transfer to Juliaca for a flight (1h35) to Lima.

You will be able to modify it at will in the editor

Le Pérou différent et insolite

  • 6 jours
  • Toutes saisons
  • Solo
  • Couple
  • Famille
  • Groupe
  • Culture / Patrimoine
  • Faune et flore
  • Aventure / Sports et loisirs
  • Moyen

Il faut le dire, le Pérou se visite souvent de la même façon, dans le même sens. Mais vous qui avez envie de pimenter un peu votre voyage, d'aller à l'encontre du tourisme de masse et de maîtriser votre périple, nous pouvons vous proposer des alternatives. Que ce soit au niveau des activités, des moyens de transport mais aussi du logement, ce circuit propose une découverte plus originale de ce magnifique pays qu'est le Pérou. À savoir que pour parfaire votre séjour insolite, il existe également des hébergements insolites, comme des cabanes dans les arbres ou encore des capsules transparentes perchées à flanc de montagne. 

Galerie photos

Palais présidentiel. Vue panoramique sur la ville. Terrasses concentriques de Moray. Tisseuse dans le village de Chinchero. Le condor veille sur la ville au mirador Kuntur Wasi. Île de Taquile.

Chargement en cours...

Veuillez patientier

Étapes

  • Lima
  • Tacna
  • Puno
  • Juliaca
  • Cusco
  • Písaq
  • Urubamba
  • Chinchero
  • Ollantaytambo
  • Machu Picchu
  • Huaraz
  • Isla Amantani
ajouter les étapes

Vous pourrez le modifier à volonter dans l’éditeur

Détail du séjour : Le Pérou différent et insolite - 6 jours

Jour 1 : Arrivée à Lima

La capitale détient le surnom de " Lima la grise " car son ciel reste couvert durant tout l'hiver (de mai à octobre), par la garúa - un épais brouillard gris. Et pour la petite histoire, la légende raconte que lorsque les colons demandèrent aux indigènes où il serait le mieux d'installer la capitale, les locaux suggérèrent l'emplacement actuel de Lima, ayant bien conscience de la présence de la garúa sur cette partie du territoire. Mais pour vous la question ne se posera pas, car vous ne passerez qu'une seule nuit à Lima. A votre arrivée, transfert à votre hôtel. Nuit à Lima.

Jour 2 : En 2 roues dans la Vallée Sacrée

Prendre un vol (1h20) en direction de Cusco. Bienvenue dans le berceau des civilisations. Cette ville donne le sentiment qu'une histoire est à raconter à chaque coin de rue. Réduire les effets dus au mal d'altitude (3 400 mètres) en allant rapidement dans la Vallée, qui est moins élevée. Acheter un boleto turistico parcial (valable 2 jours) pour accéder aux différents sites. Se rendre dans une échoppe de location de 2 roues (locations pour 3 jours). Il est facile d'en trouver proche de la Plaza de Armas. Choisir son camp : scooter ou moto. Laisser son passeport comme garantie et en route. Dirigez-vous vers Pisac pour découvrir son marché local coloré, ainsi que les ruines portant le même nom. Reprenez la route pour les Salines de Maras, site peu connu du tourisme de masse. Nuit à Urubamba

Jour 3 : Découverte des sites incas

Enfourchez votre véhicule et direction Moray : ancien laboratoire inca avec des terrasses en étage qui servaient de test pour les cultures, permettant ensuite de les réaliser en grandeur nature dans la Vallée. S'ensuit une ballade au coeur de Chinchero, un petit village typique colonial. Les Incas le considéraient comme le lieu de naissance de l'arc en ciel. Descente vers Ollantaytambo. Au pied de cette forteresse inca jamais terminée, vous ne serez que bouche-baie. À un peu plus d'1h de 2 roues dans les montagnes, possibilité de passer la nuit et la matinée au sein d'une communauté locale. Sinon, nuit à Ollantaytambo

Jour 4 : Cusco

Il sera temps de reprendre la route (en repassant par Chinchero) et de ramener vos véhicules auprès de leur propriétaire. Ne pas oublier votre passeport. Vous devriez être plus habitué à l'altitude, si non ne pas hésiter à consommer de la coca (feuille ou thé). S'il vous reste du temps, visitez des musées et églises, baladez-vous dans le quartier de San Blas, faites un tour au marché de San Pedro pour acheter vos souvenirs et profitez de l'ambiance qui anime Cusco le soir. Nuit à Cusco
Si c'est votre première fois au Pérou ou si vous souhaitez réitérer l'expérience, ici peut être rajouté une journée pour aller visiter le Machu Picchu depuis Cusco, en un jour. 

Jour 5 : Direction le lac Titicaca

Bus (entre 7 et 10h) pour rejoindre Puno, ville au large du lac Titiacaca. Les décors ne cesseront de changer durant votre trajet et vous en prendrez plein les yeux. Il faut dire que cette section de route vaut particulièrement le coup. Arrivée à Puno, ville donnant sur le lac. Difficile de passer à côté de ce lac au nom si particulier, pour nous francophones. D'autant plus qu'il s'agit du lac navigable le plus haut au monde. Nous recommandons de vous rendre à Amantani, île plus sauvage et moins touristique, pour y passer une nuit chez l'habitant. Contemplation du coucher de soleil sur le lac. Nuit à Amantani.

Jour 6 : Les jolies îles

Visite de l'archipel de Uros, îles flottantes qui ont la particularité d'être artificielles. Elles sont effectivement le fruit d'un travail manuel du roseau. Puis visite de Taquile, où une balade à pied sera prévue. Du haut de l'île vous profiterez d'un incroyable panorama sur le lac et ses îles. Le savoir faire des taquilenos en textile artisanal fait la renommée de l'île. À tous âges, pendant que les hommes tricotent, les femmes tissent sur des métiers que l'on définit de l'époque préhispanique. Retour sur Puno, puis transfert à Juliaca pour un vol (1h35) direction Lima.

Vous pourrez le modifier à volonter dans l’éditeur