8 days in Panama

  • 8 days
  • Spring
  • Autumn
  • Winter
  • General public
  • Culture / Heritage
  • Faune and flora
  • Discovery
  • Adventure / Sports & Leisure
  • Medium

Panama is best known for its famous canal. But this country is also worth the detour for its paradisiacal islands, for its white sandy beaches, for the centre of the country where tourism is barely developing. One can also go to meet indigenous tribes such as the Kunas in the San Blas Islands or the Emberas in the Darien province. Far from everything, on a small piece of island with high palm trees, to play and live Robinson Crusoe style.

Photo gallery

Ciudad de Panama. Pastures at Caldera.

Loading in progress...

Please wait

Steps

  • Ciudad De Panamá
  • Esclusas de Miraflores
  • Gamboa
  • Boquete
  • Volcan
  • Caldera
add steps

You will be able to modify it at will in the editor

Details of the stay: 8 days in Panama - 8 days

Day 1 : The climate and culture shock

The first day in the capital: a climatic and cultural shock! Start with a tour of the modern district, then head to Casco Viejo, the colonial district. Stroll through its streets, from the Canal Museum to the Plaza de Francia. At dinner time, sit down on a terrace. A digestive walk on the Paseo Esteban Huertas will allow you to discover the business district from a new angle.

Day 2 : Ripple Flight for San Blas

Early start in "blink" of Albrook Airport for the San Blas archipelago. The hotel you have chosen will take care of your stay. In the programme: meeting with the Gunas Indians, discovery of underwater life, tasting of lobster and swimming.

Day 3 : Under the coconut trees....

Laze under the coconut trees or take a motorboat trip to discover the paradisiacal islands of the archipelago. Departure the next morning by plane.

Day 4 : Stroll in the Soberanía National Park

Walk on the marked trails of the Soberanía National Park. On the way back, stop at the Miraflores locks to watch the ships sail along the canal. Dinner in one of the restaurants of the Causeway, this long, landscaped pier with an unforgettable view of the illuminated city and the Bridge of the Americas.

Day 5 : In the mountains of Panama

Direction the mountains of Chiriquí. Hiking in search of the quetzal, climbing the highest peak in Panama, the Barú volcano, visiting a coffee plantation, whirlpool baths in Caldera... There are many possibilities for excursions around Boquete, this village with such a pleasant climate.

Day 6 : Rafting or canoeing

Rafting or canopy tour excursion. The next morning, take off for Panama.

Day 7 : Traditional day with the Emberàs

Visit one of the Emberás communities, which lives on the banks of the Río Chagres and will introduce you to its traditional way of life.

Day 8 : What else to bring back from Panama but a hat?

Compras (shopping) on the capital's artisanal markets and in the most lively pedestrian street in the country: the Avenida Central. For those who love nature, the metropolitan natural park offers short walks in the tropical forest.

You will be able to modify it at will in the editor

8 jours au Panama

  • 8 jours
  • Printemps
  • Automne
  • Hiver
  • Tout public
  • Culture / Patrimoine
  • Faune et flore
  • Découverte
  • Aventure / Sports et loisirs
  • Moyen

Le Panama est surtout connu pour son célèbre canal. Mais ce pays vaut également le détour pour ses îles paradisiaques, pour ses plages de sable blanc, pour le centre du pays ou le tourisme se développe à peine. On peut également aller à la rencontre de tribus indigènes comme les Kunas dans les îles San Blas ou encore les Emberas dans la province Darien. Reculés de tout, sur un petit bout d'île garni de hauts palmiers, pour y rejouer et vivre à la Robinson Crusoé.  

Galerie photos

Couvent Jésuite à Casco. Ecluse de Miraflores. Danse à l'ombre des volcans.

Chargement en cours...

Veuillez patientier

Étapes

  • Ciudad de Panamá
  • Esclusas de Miraflores
  • Gamboa
  • Boquete
  • Volcan
  • Caldera
ajouter les étapes

Vous pourrez le modifier à volonter dans l’éditeur

Détail du séjour : 8 jours au Panama - 8 jours

Jour 1 : Le choc climatique et culturel

Le premier jour dans la capitale: un choc climatique et culturel! Débutez par un tour dans le quartier moderne, puis rendez-vous dans le Casco Viejo, le quartier colonial. Déambulez dans ses rues, du musée du Canal à la Plaza de Francia. A l'heure du dîner, attablez-vous à une terrasse. Une balade digestive sur le Paseo Esteban Huertas vous permettra de découvrir le quartier des affaires sous un nouvel angle.

 
Jour 2 : Vol en coucou pour San Blas

Départ tôt en " coucou" de l'aéroport d'Albrook pour l'archipel de San Blas. L'hôtel que vous aurez choisi prendra en charge l'organisation de votre séjour. Au programme: rencontre avec les Indiens gunas, découverte de la vie sous-marine, dégustation de langoustes et baignade.

Jour 3 : Sous les cocotiers...

Farniente sous les cocotiers ou promenade en pirogue à moteur à la découverte des îles paradisiaques de l'archipel. Départ le lendemain matin en avion.

Jour 4 : Ballade au parc national Soberanía

Promenade sur les sentiers balisés du parc national Soberanía. Au retour, arrêt aux écluses de Miraflores pour voir évoluer les navires sur le canal. Dîner dans un des restaurants du Causeway, cette longue jetée aménagée d'où la vue sur la ville illuminée et le pont des Amériques est inoubliable.

Jour 5 : Dans les montagnes du Panama

Direction les montagnes du Chiriquí. Randonnées à la recherche du quetzal, ascension du plus haut sommet panaméen, le volcan Barú, visite d'une plantation de café, bains bouillonnants de Caldera... Les possibilités d'excursions sont nombreuses autour de Boquete, ce village au climat si agréable.

 
Jour 6 : Rafting ou canoë

Excursion en rafting ou canopy tour. Le lendemain matin, décollage pour Panamá.

 
Jour 7 : Journée traditionnelle avec les Emberàs

Visite de l'une des communautés Emberás, qui vit sur les rives du Río Chagres et qui vous initiera à son mode de vie traditionnel.

 
Jour 8 : Que rapporter du Panama à part un chapeau ?

Compras (emplettes) sur les marchés artisanaux de la capitale et dans la rue piétonne la plus animée du pays: la Avenida Central. Pour ceux qui aiment la nature, le parc naturel métropolitain propose de courtes promenades dans la forêt tropicale.

 

Vous pourrez le modifier à volonter dans l’éditeur