A week in Jamaica

  • 7 days
  • All seasons
  • Solo
  • Friends
  • Group
  • Culture / Heritage
  • Faune and flora
  • Adventure / Sports & Leisure
  • Free time
  • Relaxation / Well-being
  • Medium

Caricatured by the collective imagination, Jamaica is far from what some Europeans imagine. Although Rasta culture and the volutes of ganja are omnipresent, the Reggae Island is still breathtakingly beautiful. From the mighty Blue Mountains to the rocky cliffs of Treasure Beach to the fairytale beaches of the west, a week in Jamaica will defeat any preconceptions. Yeah Man!

Photo gallery

<p>The authenticity of Treasure Beach.</p> <p>Safari on the Black River.</p> <p>The lush nature behind Negril.</p> 7 Mile Beach. <p>Various fruits and vegetables are found in the Kingston market.</p>

Loading in progress...

Please wait

Steps

  • Kingston
  • Port Royal
  • Spanish Town
  • Negril
  • Savanna la Mar
  • Ys Falls
  • Black River
  • Treasure Beach
  • Mandeville
  • Alligator Pond
add steps

You will be able to modify it at will in the editor

Details of the stay: A week in Jamaica - 7 days

Day 1 : Mandeville and Treasure Beach

From Kingston, turn west towards Mandeville. From here, go to Alligator Pond where you will taste a delicious lobster, feet in the sand, before swimming in clear waters. Take the road to Treasure Beach, its dry climate and its wild shores.

Day 2 : Black River and Cockpit Country

Go back to Black River (crocodile safari is inescapable). A tower encompassing YS falls, Rhumerie Appleton and Bamboo Avenue is recommended. The Windsor caves in the country cockpit will be reserved for the most adventurous.

Day 3 : Negril - Day 1

Head towards Savanna la Mar and head towards Negril to enjoy its magnificent 7 Miles beach and holiday club atmosphere. It is possible to visit the beautiful hinterland with local people. Don't miss the sunset from the cliffs of the West End. The rest of the time will be spent on the beach, diving and idleness!

Day 4 : Negril - day 2

Day idleness on the 7 Miles sandbanks and/or backcountry tour with guide.

Day 5 : Spanish Town and Kingstown

Back to Kingston by stopping in Spanish Town (very nice city centre), then it's time to visit the inescapable ones like the Bob Marley Museum, Devon House, or Fort Charles in Port Royal (near the airport).

Day 6 : Blue Mountains - Day 1

Escapade in the Blue Mountains. The opportunity to visit a coffee plantation, go hiking, visit a Rasta community and marvel at the beautiful scenery. Overnight in a lodge.

Day 7 : Blue Mountains - Day 2

Second day in the heart of the superb Blue Mountains then back to Kingston.

You will be able to modify it at will in the editor

Une semaine en Jamaïque

  • 7 jours
  • Toutes saisons
  • Solo
  • Amis
  • Groupe
  • Culture / Patrimoine
  • Faune et flore
  • Aventure / Sports et loisirs
  • Farniente
  • Détente / Bien être
  • Moyen

Caricaturée par l'imaginaire collectif, la Jamaïque est loin de ressembler à ce que certains Européens imaginent. Si la culture rasta et les volutes de ganja sont certes omniprésents, l'île-reggae n'en demeure pas moins d'une beauté à couper le souffle. Des puissantes Blue Mountains aux falaises rocheuses de Treasure Beach, en passant par les plages féeriques de l'ouest, une semaine en Jamaïque aura raison de tout préjugé. Yeah Man !

Galerie photos

Treasure Beach, une plage à la beauté encore sauvage. <p>Black River.</p> <p>Seven Mile Beach, Negril, Jamaica.</p> <p>La côte de Négril.</p> <p>Le plus vieux pont de fer du Nouveau Monde.</p>

Chargement en cours...

Veuillez patientier

Étapes

  • Kingston
  • Port Royal
  • Spanish Town
  • Negril
  • Savanna la Mar
  • Ys Falls
  • Black River
  • Treasure Beach
  • Mandeville
  • Alligator Pond
ajouter les étapes

Vous pourrez le modifier à volonter dans l’éditeur

Détail du séjour : Une semaine en Jamaïque - 7 jours

Jour 1 : Mandeville et Treasure Beach

De Kingston, filer vers l'ouest direction Mandeville. De là, se diriger vers Alligator Pond où vous dégusterez un homard délicieux, les pieds dans le sable, avant de vous baigner dans les eaux claires. Reprendre la route vers Treasure Beach, son climat sec et ses côtes sauvages.

Jour 2 : Black River et Cockpit Country

Remonter vers Black River (le safari crocodiles est incontournable). Un tour englobant les chutes de YS, la rhumerie Appleton et Bamboo Avenue est recommandé. Les grottes de Windsor, dans le cockpit country, seront réservées aux plus aventureux.

Jour 3 : Negril - jour 1

Prendre la direction de Savanna la Mar et foncer vers Negril pour profiter de sa magnifique plage 7 Miles et de son ambiance club de vacances. Il est possible d'aller visiter le très bel arrière-pays avec des locaux. Ne manquez pas le coucher de soleil depuis les falaises de West End. Le reste du temps sera consacré à la plage, à la plongée et au farniente !

Jour 4 : Negril - jour 2

Journée farniente sur les bancs de sable de 7 Miles et/ou visite de l'arrière-pays avec guide.

Jour 5 : Spanish Town et Kingstown

Retour vers Kingston en s'arrêtant à Spanish Town (très joli centre-ville), puis il sera temps de visiter les incontournables comme le Bob Marley Museum, Devon House, ou encore Fort Charles à Port Royal (proche de l'aéroport).

Jour 6 : Blue Mountains - jour 1

Escapade dans les Blue Mountains. L'occasion de visiter une plantation de café, faire une randonnée, visiter une communauté rasta et s'émerveiller devant des paysages magnifiques. Nuit en lodge.

Jour 7 : Blue Mountains - jour 2

Seconde journée au coeur du superbe massif des Blue Mountains puis retour à Kingston.

Vous pourrez le modifier à volonter dans l’éditeur