Reggae Tour

  • 7 days
  • All seasons
  • Solo
  • Friends
  • Group
  • Culture / Heritage
  • Discovery
  • Medium

No mention of Jamaica without proposing a special reggae route, in the footsteps of the most famous rasta singers, Bob Marley. A week of time should allow you to visit the inescapable places of this musical culture, today more alive than ever, while discovering some of the most beautiful corners of the island. One Love.

Photo gallery

<p>Various fruits and vegetables are found in the Kingston market.</p> The White River, Ocho Rios. <p>View on the bay of Ocho Rios.</p> <p>Jamaica countryside near Nine Mile.</p> <p>Sale of ackees (national vegetable) on the Kingston market.</p>

Loading in progress...

Please wait

Steps

  • Kingston
  • Spanish Town
  • Oracabessa
  • Ocho Rios
  • Nine Mile
  • Montego Bay
add steps

You will be able to modify it at will in the editor

Details of the stay: Reggae Tour - 7 days

Day 1 : Arrival in Kingston - Bob Marley Museum

Immerse yourself in the intimate world of the legendary Wailers singer as you get off the plane by visiting his personal residence in Kingston, now a museum. In addition to a visit to the house, the Bob Marley Museum offers a projection room where a short film on Bob Marley's life is shown, as well as several souvenir shops and a roots hair salon. Legend coffee serves a refined vegetarian cuisine. Enough to get in the mood right away! Not too tired from the trip? Every day has its own special evening, from Uptown Monday to Freaky Fridays - enjoy it!

Day 2 : Ocho Rios with stopover at Tuff Gong Studios

Music and beach, an ideal cocktail that you will find some 80 km from Kingston, in Ocho Rios, "Ochie" for friends. On the way to Spanish Town, stop at Tuff Gong, the famous studio now owned by Bob's sons. After this stopover, the festive universe of Ochie will take you away. The city offers many attractions where tourists and locals meet in a joyful atmosphere. Let yourself be caught up in the atmosphere....

Day 3 : Island Village and Dunn's River Falls

Among the most recent activities in Ocho Rios are Island Village. In the afternoon, visit the Dunn's River Falls, the island's number one attraction, located just minutes from downtown. Climb the 1 200 m of waterfalls, with or without the help of the guides, and enjoy the freshness of their crystal clear water. You can then rest on this adventure on a small sandy beach located just below falls. In the evening, the richness of nightlife in the city will charm you.

Day 4 : Reggae dancehall at James Bond Beach

For a day of music, Oracabesa Beach (the famous James Bond Beach) sets the scene; reggae dancehall atmosphere is guaranteed some evenings. Allow time to pass peacefully before heading south.

Day 5 : Nine Miles, Bob Marley's homeland

Nine Miles is the birthplace of the greatest Jamaican reggae icon. Stop at his mausoleum and visit the little house where the star lived. The atmosphere has remained family and simple, despite the daily influx of tourists. Then continue to Montego Bay.

Day 6 : Return to Kingston

Return to Kingston. Do not hesitate to stop on the road to meet the locals and discuss a little with them. You will soon find that in Jamaica, everyone is a little musician and goes from his own composition... A treat!

Day 7 : Last day and departure

If you're a Jamaican music lover and the finances go well, a stopover on the Orange Street side, in Downtown Kingston, at the Rockers International store will allow you to find some pearls.

You will be able to modify it at will in the editor

Reggae Tour

  • 7 jours
  • Toutes saisons
  • Solo
  • Amis
  • Groupe
  • Culture / Patrimoine
  • Découverte
  • Moyen

Impossible de mentionner la Jamaïque sans proposer un itinéraire spécial reggae, sur les traces du plus célèbre des chanteurs rasta, Bob Marley. Une semaine de temps devrait vous permettre de visiter les lieux incontournables de cette culture musicale, aujourd'hui plus vivante que jamais, tout en découvrant quelques-uns des plus jolis coins de l'île. One Love.

Galerie photos

<p>On trouve divers fruits et légumes sur le marché de Kingston.</p> Vue sur la baie d'Ocho Rios. <p>Activité tyrolienne près d'Ocho Rios.</p> <p>Paysage de la campagne jamaïcaine près de Nine Mile.</p> <p>Vente d'ackees (le légume national) sur le marché de Kingston.</p>

Chargement en cours...

Veuillez patientier

Étapes

  • Kingston
  • Spanish Town
  • Oracabessa
  • Ocho Rios
  • Nine Mile
  • Montego Bay
ajouter les étapes

Vous pourrez le modifier à volonter dans l’éditeur

Détail du séjour : Reggae Tour - 7 jours

Jour 1 : Arrivée à Kingston - Bob Marley Museum

Immergez-vous dès la descente d'avion dans l'univers intime du mythique chanteur des Wailers en visitant sa résidence personnelle à Kingston, aujourd'hui devenue un musée. Le Bob Marley Museum vous propose, outre la visite de la maison, une salle de projection où est projeté un court-métrage sur la vie de Bob Marley, mais aussi plusieurs magasins de souvenirs et un salon de coiffure roots. Le café Legend sert une cuisine végétarienne raffinée. De quoi se mettre tout de suite dans l'ambiance ! Pas trop fatigué par le voyage ? A chaque jour sa soirée spéciale, de Uptown Monday à Freaky Fridays - profitez-en !

Jour 2 : Ocho Rios avec escale aux studios Tuff Gong

Musique et plage, un cocktail idéal que vous trouverez à quelques 80 km de Kingston, à Ocho Rios, " Ochie " pour les intimes. Sur la route, en direction de Spanish Town, arrêtez-vous à Tuff Gong, le fameux studio désormais tenu par les fils de Bob. Après cette halte, l'univers festif d'Ochie vous emportera. La ville offre en effet de nombreuses attractions où se côtoient touristes et locaux dans un joyeux élan. Laissez-vous happer par l'ambiance...

Jour 3 : Island Village et Dunn's River Falls

Parmi les plus récentes activités à Ocho Rios, citons Island Village. L'après-midi, visitez les Dunn's River Falls, attraction numéro un de l'île, située à quelques minutes du centre-ville. Allez escalader les 1 200 m de chutes d'eau, avec ou sans l'aide des guides, et profitez de la fraîcheur revivifiante de leur eau limpide. Vous pouvez ensuite vous reposer de cette aventure sur une petite plage de sable fin située juste en contrebas des chutes. Le soir, la richesse de la vie nocturne dans la ville vous charmera.

Jour 4 : Reggae dancehall à James Bond Beach

Pour une journée en musique, la plage de Oracabesa (la célèbre James Bond Beach) plante le décor ; ambiance reggae dancehall garantie certains soirs. Laissez s'écouler paisiblement le temps avant de prendre la route vers le sud.

Jour 5 : Nine Miles, terre natale de Bob Marley

Nine Miles est la terre de naissance de la plus grande icône du reggae jamaïcain. Arrêtez-vous à son mausolée et visitez la petite maison où a vécu la star. L'ambiance y est restée familiale et simple, malgré l'affluence quotidienne des touristes. Continuez ensuite jusqu'à Montego Bay.

Jour 6 : Retour à Kingston

Retour sur Kingston. N'hésitez pas à vous arrêter sur la route pour rencontrer les locaux et discuter un peu avec eux. Vous vous apercevrez rapidement qu'en Jamaïque, chacun est un peu musicien et y va de sa propre composition... Un régal !

Jour 7 : Dernier jour et départ

Si vous êtes un amateur invétéré de musique jamaïcaine et que les finances vont bon train, une escale du côté d'Orange Street, dans Downtown Kingston, à la boutique Rockers International vous permettra de dénicher quelques perles.

Vous pourrez le modifier à volonter dans l’éditeur