Lazing around on Jamaican beaches

  • 7 days
  • All seasons
  • Solo
  • Couple
  • Friends
  • Faune and flora
  • Free time
  • Relaxation / Well-being
  • Medium

As an island in the Caribbean Sea, Jamaica is home to beautiful beaches that can be the subject of a trip in their own right. From north to south, east to west, long strips of white sand bordered by lush vegetation are bathed in transparent water, inviting for swimming and relaxation. An overview of the Jamaican Eden.

Photo gallery

<p>Fort Charles</p> The White River, Ocho Rios. View of the Blue Lagoon from a villa. <p>View on the bay of Ocho Rios.</p> <p>Mayfield Falls.</p> <p>The lush nature behind Negril.</p> <p>The authenticity of Treasure Beach.</p>

Loading in progress...

Please wait

Steps

  • Port Royal
  • Boston Bay
  • Port Antonio
  • Ocho Rios
  • Montego Bay
  • Negril
  • Treasure Beach
add steps

You will be able to modify it at will in the editor

Details of the stay: Lazing around on Jamaican beaches - 7 days

Day 1 : Lemon Kay

The island of Lemon Kay is located off Port Royal near the airport and is easily accessible by staying at Morgan's Harbour Hotel. This tiny piece of land offers an idyllic setting for half a day. The fishermen will take you to the hotel with a small fee.

Day 2 : Prospectus

Head east and Prospect Beach, popular with Kingston families on weekends and holidays. View on the cliffs of Yalah and small club-bar that goes from reggae in the evening. Quiet and intimate, far from the hustle and bustle of northern tourism.

Day 3 : Port Antonio

When you reach the north of the island, you will have to make a choice: Boston Bay encourages you to stop, but you will probably also have to taste the beauty of French Man's Cove, Sanku Bay, San San San or the famous Blue Lagoon, all located around Port Antonio.

Day 4 : Reggae Beach

Direction Rios and, for lovers of transparent waters and magical landscapes, it is unthinkable to miss Reggae Beach, a few kilometres before the town. Easy access, but the site is beautiful.

Day 5 : Doctor's Cave Beach

Doctor's Cave Beach, in Montego Bay, is the next step. Close-up by Gloucester Avenue and lacking privacy (except at the opening), this beach is one of the most beautiful on the island, and is known worldwide. A straw hut completes the picture. On the free beach side, try One Man Beach, a public beach located between Doctor's Cave and Aquasol Beach: it is possible to be alone, on a warm and fine sand, facing the turquoise sea.

Day 6 : 7 Miles Beach

Don't miss the world's longest beach (11 km), called "7 Miles Beach", the main attraction of Negril. All kinds of activities can be practiced, from scuba diving to windsurfing, without counting night concerts in the sand.

Day 7 : Treasure Beach and back to Kingston

Last but not least, Treasure Beach: Calabash and Frenchman's Bay. Time has stopped, the sea is rougher, the sand less fine and the authenticity definitely intact. Less touristic, of wild beauty, these places conclude this tour along the coasts and beaches of Jamaica, before returning to Kingston.

You will be able to modify it at will in the editor

Farniente sur les plages jamaïcaines

  • 7 jours
  • Toutes saisons
  • Solo
  • Couple
  • Amis
  • Faune et flore
  • Farniente
  • Détente / Bien être
  • Moyen

En sa qualité d'île de la mer des Caraïbes, la Jamaïque abrite de magnifiques plages qui peuvent faire l'objet d'un voyage à part entière. Du nord au sud, de l'est à l'ouest, de longues bandes de sable blanc bordées d'une luxuriante végétation sont baignées d'une eau transparente, invitant à la baignade et à la détente. Tour d'horizon dans l'éden jamaïcain.

Galerie photos

<p>Fort Charles</p> <p>Activité tyrolienne près d'Ocho Rios.</p> Vue sur Blue Lagoon depuis une villa. <p>Bateaux de pêche vers Ocho Rios.</p> <p>Chutes de Mayfield.</p> <p>Seven Mile Beach, Negril, Jamaica.</p> Treasure Beach, une plage à la beauté encore sauvage.

Chargement en cours...

Veuillez patientier

Étapes

  • Port Royal
  • Boston Bay
  • Port Antonio
  • Ocho Rios
  • Montego Bay
  • Negril
  • Treasure Beach
ajouter les étapes

Vous pourrez le modifier à volonter dans l’éditeur

Détail du séjour : Farniente sur les plages jamaïcaines - 7 jours

Jour 1 : Lemon Kay

L'îlot de Lemon Kay se trouve au large de Port Royal, près de l'aéroport et est donc facilement accessible en logeant à Morgan's Harbour Hotel. Ce minuscule bout de terre offre un cadre idyllique pour passer une demi-journée. Les pêcheurs vous y emmèneront volontiers, moyennant un petit défraiement.

Jour 2 : Prospect

Cap à l'est et la plage de Prospect, populaire auprès des familles de Kingston en fin de semaine et pendant les vacances. Vue sur les falaises de Yalah et petit club-bar qui passe du reggae en soirée. Calme et intime, loin de l'agitation et du harcèlement touristique du Nord.

Jour 3 : Port Antonio

En ralliant le nord de l'île, il vous faudra faire un choix : Boston Bay incite à la halte, mais sans doute faudra-t-il aussi goûter aux beautés de French Man's Cove, Sanku Bay, San San ou du fameux Blue Lagoon, tous situés autour de Port Antonio.

Jour 4 : Reggae Beach

Direction Ocho Rios et, pour les amoureux d'eaux transparentes et de paysages magiques, il est impensable de manquer Reggae Beach, quelques kilomètres avant la ville. Accès un peu cher mais le site est magnifique.

Jour 5 : Doctor's Cave Beach

Doctor's Cave Beach, à Montego Bay, est l'étape suivante. Serrée de près par Gloucester Avenue et manquant d'intimité (sauf à l'ouverture), cette plage est pourtant l'une des plus belles de l'île, et est mondialement connue. Une paillote complète le tableau. Côté plage gratuite, essayez One Man Beach, plage publique située entre Doctor's Cave et Aquasol Beach : il est possible d'y être seul, sur un sable chaud et fin, face à la mer turquoise.

Jour 6 : 7 Miles Beach

Ne manquez pour rien au monde la plus longue plage du pays (11 km), appelée " 7 Miles Beach ", principale attraction de Negril. On peut y pratiquer tous types d'activités, de la plongée sous-marine à la planche à voile, sans compter les concerts nocturnes les pieds dans le sable.

Jour 7 : Treasure Beach et retour à Kingston

Dernières plages, et non des moindres, celles de Treasure Beach : Calabash et Frenchman's Bay. Le temps s'y est arrêté, la mer y est plus rude, le sable moins fin et l'authenticité définitivement intacte. Moins touristiques, d'une beauté sauvage, ces lieux concluent ce parcours le long des côtes et des plages de la Jamaïque, avant un retour à Kingston.

Vous pourrez le modifier à volonter dans l’éditeur