Under the Florida sun, one month on the roads

  • 28 days
  • All seasons
  • Solo
  • Couple
  • Family
  • Friends
  • Culture / Heritage
  • Faune and flora
  • Adventure / Sports & Leisure
  • Free time
  • Medium

This is a trip which will surely make you live a complete change of scenery. In a month, you will have time to relax while enjoying the many attractions Sunshine State you can enjoy. Sparkling Miami, fascinating Universal Studios, heavenly Everglades, Keys, qualifiers abound!

Photo gallery

Road network. Aerial view of Miami Beach. <p>Dance in the shadow of volcanoes.</p> <p>Edison &amp; Ford Winter Estates.</p> Ringling Museum. <p>Sunset on Tarpon Springs.</p> <p>University of Gainesville.</p> <p>The old round of Daytona Beach clock.</p> <p>T.T Wentworth Museum is part of the Historic Pensacola Village.</p> <p>Fort Clinch State Park.</p> <p>Jacksonville at nightfall.</p> <p>Beach of Daytona Beach.</p> <p>Rocket Garden.</p> <p>Modern buildings.</p> <p>View of Orlando.</p> Breakers hotel in Palm Beach. Canals in Fort Lauderdale. <p>Buildings Art deco on Ocean Drive, Miami Beach.</p> <p>Majestic volcano.</p> <p>Marina of Key Largo.</p> <p>Key Deer National Refuge.</p> <p>On the beach.</p> <p>Dry Tortugas National Park.</p> General view of Miami.

Loading in progress...

Please wait

Steps

  • Miami
  • Marco Island
  • Naples
  • Fort Myers
  • Venice
  • Sarasota
  • Saint Petersburg
  • Clearwater
  • Tampa
  • Tarpon Springs
  • Ocala
  • Gainesville
  • Tallahassee
  • Panama City Beach
  • Pensacola
  • Orlando
  • Fernandina Beach
  • Jacksonville
  • Saint Augustine
  • Daytona Beach
  • Cape Canaveral
  • Palm Beach
  • Fort Lauderdale
  • Key Largo
  • Islamorada
  • Marathon Key
  • Knight'S Key
  • Big Pine Key
  • Key West
  • Dry Tortugas National Park - Fort Jefferson
  • Everglades National Park
add steps

You will be able to modify it at will in the editor

Details of the stay: Under the Florida sun, one month on the roads - 28 days

Day 1 : Arrival in Miami

You arrive late in the day in Miami. Put your bags in Miami Beach and enjoy the festive atmosphere of SoBe for the evening.

Day 2 : Miami Beach

You have the entire day to discover this area of Miami, with its Art Deco hotels and its long sandy beaches.

Day 3 : Alligator Alley and the Everglades

Departure on Alligator Alley towards the west coast with a stop in the middle of the Everglades to make a swamp tour. Passage by San Marco Island, a true tropical paradise and the largest of the Ten Thousand Islands. Evening in Naples, a small locality that seduces with its elegance. The architecture and charm of Main Street is like its Italian counterpart.

Day 4 : Fort Myers and Venice

By continuing your road north, you can stop at Fort Myers, which preserves the many royal palm trees that Edison had planted and the homes which became museums.

You can also stop on Sanibel and Captiva which are two Islands connected to Fort Myers with one road, the Sanibel Causeway. These beautiful sites invite you to relax on the beaches of sparkling white sand or to admire a rich flora and fauna. Shells lovers can observe very rare specimens. Late arrival in Venice, which has long remained a small fishing port. Fossil lovers will be interested in the shaped traces of shark teeth on the rocks.

Day 5 : Sarasota

Discovery of Sarasota which is too often forgotten by tourists... And yet! The sand of the beaches is brightly white, the tropical plants are lush and the colour of the Gulf of Mexico water is an Intense blue.
The city is also a major cultural capital that strives to highlight its assets... Longboat Key is focused on luxury and leisure; Lido and Saint Armands Keys hosts exotic shops; Siesta Key is a huge white sand beach...

Day 6 : Saint Petersburg

Discovery of Saint Petersburg, which is considered as the capital of the sun with an average temperature of 23 °C and a bright sun in about 361 days a year. The Guinness Records Book cited Saint Petersburg as the city with most consecutive sunshine, with a 768-day performance from February 9, 1967 to March 17, 1969.

Day 7 : Saint Petersburg and Tampa

From Saint Petersburg to the north, you arrive in Clearwater, a charming seaside resort. It is easy to get lost because the districts are hilly and the bay is present on both sides. The city is also known to be the seat of the fearsome and powerful Scientologists. Continue your road and spend the night at Tampa, which owes its name ot an Indian word that means: brushwood to start fire. Very different from its neighbours, the city is larger than its neighbours and have a larger population. It is one of the largest cities in the State. Dinner in the Ybor City district, the charming historic centre of Tampa, formerly occupied by the Cuban refugees, and which looks like a small Antilles city.

Day 8 : Ocala

Continue your ascent to the north with a stop in Tarpon Springs which takes you to a typical Greek small village of fishermen whose heritage has been preserved through religion, music and food. Going north, and equidistant from Orlando or Tampa, Ocala is a small town on the the I75. The historic centre consists of Victorian-style houses. Marion's county, named Ocala, is famous for its race horses, seven of which were the winners of the famous Derby in Kentucky. More than a thousand horses are bred in the county farms, some of them can be visited. But you will spend the night in Gainesville, a small haven of peace, full of riches and yet not popular with tourists. In the north-eastern part of the city, buildings dating from 1880 to 1930 are listed as Historical Monuments.

Day 9 : Gainesville and Tallahassee

In Gainesville, the Florida Museum of Natural History is worth alone a stopover in the city. Marked walks are numerous and allow you to fully enjoy the fauna and flora of the region. The next visit is in Tallahassee. The lush vegetation, waterfalls and hills of north-western Florida will make you quickly forget the marshes of the south. In this peaceful region of Panhandle. Tallahassee is also the capital of Florida.

Day 10 : Panama City Beach

The next day, you will be so exhausted that a break on the beach is a must. Panama City Beach, with emerald reflections and its fine sandy beaches bordering the Gulf of Mexico over miles, is often classified among the most beautiful beaches in the United States. This is the ideal stop.

Day 11 : Pensacola

You can go to the western end of the state of Florida, in Pensacola which does not often welcome Francophone visitors... we wish they won't make a trip there! Yet the city is worth a detour for its bright white sand beaches, its historic neighbourhoods, its naval base and its elite pilots, the Blue Angels.

Day 12 : Fernandina Beach

It will take you a day to switch on the east coast... and arrive at Fernandina Beach, a charming seaside town, the shrimp's capital, which still bears mark of its Victorian past and quiet. You can make a break to the nearby Georgia.

Day 13 : Jacksonville

Discovery of Jacksonville, the 15th American city in terms of population and the first as far as area is concerned. Its 70 000-seat stadium, the Gator Bowl, is famous nationwide. But, above all, Jacksonville has an extremely dense historical legacy. You will choose a Saint Augustine to spend the night where everything is oriented towards the reception of American visitors looking for their roots. Artists and skilled artisan are numerous and the historic districts become pedestrian ones.

Day 14 : Daytona Beach

Daytona Beach is an absolute must, renowned for its Formula 1 global circuit and as the NASCAR circuit. In addition to its long sandy beaches, many other points of interest will attract Florida lovers: Ocean Center, Boardwalk, Brandshell, Clocktower Plaza and Main Street, its shops and restaurants.

Day 15 : Discovery of Cape Canaveral

As the Soviets kept their space bases secret, the Americans made them famous. The actions that stunned the world were undertook here, as the first steps of man on the moon whose images were broadcast till Sahara, made Cape Canaveral an almost more known place than New York or Washington. The enthusiasts who dream of visiting the Kennedy Space Center, the holy place of the space travel, will want to spend at least a night in the Cape Canaveral area.

Day 16 : Orlando, Magic Kingdom

Discovery of the Disney universe and the first park: the Magic Kingdom. If you know that of Paris, you will need a day to discover the attractions missing in your list and enjoy the general ambience. Don't miss the Parade, which is completely different from that of Paris.

Day 17 : Orlando, Universal Studios

Discover Universal Studios and its first park. A must for Men in Black and Terminator which suddenly became a fashionable place. Spend the evening in the Universal City Walk by going to a cinema or a concert in the giant arena of Hard Rock Café.

Day 18 : Island of Adventure

You'll end up with the most amazing attractions of all Orlando in Island of Adventure (Universal). Don't miss the Park's sensational attraction for its incredible special effects, namely The Wizarding World of Harry Potter.

If you survive the Incredible Hulk or Duelling Dragon, you can catch your next plane while being still full of so many sensations...

Day 19 : Lake Okeechobee

Passage through Lake Okeechobee, the third largest freshwater lake in the United States with an area of 1 810 km². It stretches over a width of 50 km and a length of 55 km. Even though it is surrounded by traffic routes, it remains a very sparsely inhabited area. Vpalm beach irina

You will arrive in the evening at Palm Beach renowned for its sumptuous residences and for its many Rolls Royce, Ferrari or Aston Martin visible at all corners of the streets.

Day 20 : Fort Lauderdale

After a quick discovery, you're going to Fort Lauderdale, mostly frequented by couples who want to spend a peaceful holiday far away from the hustle and bustle. The city will get more your interest for its aquatic activities than for its museums, outside the Cap House Museum, which is worth a visit between two swims.

Everything here actually based on sport and nature. Along the beach, enthusiasts will find a multitude of sports complexes where they can practise sailing, jet-skiing, diving...

Day 21 : Return to Miami, Little Havana

An additional day in Miami is required to discover Little Havana and Calle Ocho. Night in South Beach.

Day 22 : Discovery of the Everglades

You can enjoy the Everglades and get down to Flamingo to spend the night there... You will enjoy the ecosystem the next day at sunrise.

Day 23 : Head to Keys

Arrived at Key Largo, you are in Keys and in the world capital of diving. After the first bridge, the "surprise" lake tempts you and an alarming sign tells you crocodile crossing. As it is one of the biggest Keys, you won't really feel like being on an island. The sea or ocean front is not always nearby, but already the diving equipment owners or watersport  service providers are waiting for you: Key Largo has two of the largest natural reserves for diving.

Day 24 : Islamorada and Marathon Key

The next day, you arrive in Islamorada, the world capital of sport fishing. The main activity of the 8 300 inhabitants of this Key is fishing. Wherever you look at, you can see boats and large boats, fishermen and fish. But you will spend the night at Marathon Key, the island that is at the heart of Keys. It owes its name to an employee in the construction of the Seven Mile Bridge who exclaimed: " But it's a marathon! "

Day 25 : Big Pine Key and Key West

Discovery of Big Pine Key and the Natural park, the Key Deer Refuge, which serves as sanctuary to a native miniature deer species of Keys. You will also see Blue Hole, where affected are not nightmares of handbags, and also home to freshwater turtles. Beyond the refuge, Watson's Hammock forest is planted with ironwood trees and tropical plants. Arrived in Key West at last to spend the evening and celebrate it because it is the most festive of the Keys.

Day 26 : Visit of Key West

Rent a bike or scooter to enjoy the streets of the island, its lush vegetation and Caribbean houses. You can also join a Jet-Ski group to take the entire tour of the island or take you to the bay. There are many visits to make on the ground! Anyway, you have to attend the sunset on Mallory Square, then go to Sloppy Joes or 801 Bourbon (drag-queens shows) bar.

Day 27 : Fort Jefferson and Dry Tortugas

We suggest you leave by floatplane to discover Fort Jefferson and snorkel a little, or by go to National park of Dry Tortugas to discover the fauna and flora of Florida. At the end of the day, go to Miami by enjoying attractions of the southern Miami. In the evening, promenade on Ocean Drive and last outing.

Day 28 : Last tour in SoBe

After a last walk in the Art Deco neighbourhoods of SoBe, you fly to Europe and you will arrive the next morning. You might have had to remove a few stages... but Florida has so much to offer you!

You will be able to modify it at will in the editor

Sous le soleil de Floride, un mois sur les routes

  • 28 jours
  • Toutes saisons
  • Solo
  • Couple
  • Famille
  • Amis
  • Culture / Patrimoine
  • Faune et flore
  • Aventure / Sports et loisirs
  • Farniente
  • Moyen

Voilà un voyage qui devrait vous dépayser entièrement. En un mois, vous aurez le temps de vous détendre tout en profitant des multiples attractions que le Sunshine State a à vous offrir. Pétillante Miami, délirants Studios Universal, fascinantes Everglades, paradisiaques Keys, les qualificatifs ne manquent pas !

Galerie photos

Réseau routier. Vue aérienne de Miami Beach. Marché de poissons à Gisenyi. Edison & Ford Winter Estates. Ringling Museum. Coucher de soleil sur Tarpon Springs. Université de Gainesville. La vieille tour de l'horloge de Daytona Beach. T.T Wentworth Museum fait partie du Historic Pensacola Village. Fort Clinch State Park. Jacksonville. Plage de Daytona Beach. Rocket Garden. Immeubles modernes. Vue d'Orlando. Le monde d'Harry Potter au parc d'attraction Universal Studio d'Orlando. Hôtel Breakers à Palm Beach. Canaux à Fort Lauderdale. Immeubles Art déco sur Ocean Drive, Miami Beach. Danse à l'ombre des volcans. Kayakistes dans la mangrove, John Pennekamp Coral Reef State Park, Key Largo. Coucher de soleil sur Islamorada Key Deer National Refuge. Sur la plage. Dry Tortugas National Park. Vue générale de Miami.

Chargement en cours...

Veuillez patientier

Étapes

  • MIAMI
  • MARCO ISLAND
  • NAPLES
  • FORT MYERS
  • VENICE
  • SARASOTA
  • SAINT PETERSBURG
  • CLEARWATER
  • TAMPA
  • TARPON SPRINGS
  • OCALA
  • GAINESVILLE
  • TALLAHASSEE
  • PANAMA CITY BEACH
  • PENSACOLA
  • ORLANDO
  • FERNANDINA BEACH
  • JACKSONVILLE
  • SAINT AUGUSTINE
  • DAYTONA BEACH
  • CAPE CANAVERAL
  • PALM BEACH
  • FORT LAUDERDALE
  • KEY LARGO
  • ISLAMORADA
  • MARATHON KEY
  • KNIGHT'S KEY
  • BIG PINE KEY
  • KEY WEST
  • DRY TORTUGAS NATIONAL PARK - FORT JEFFERSON
  • EVERGLADES NATIONAL PARK
ajouter les étapes

Vous pourrez le modifier à volonté dans l’éditeur

Détail du séjour : Sous le soleil de Floride, un mois sur les routes - 28 jours

Jour 1 : Arrivée à Miami

Vous arrivez en fin de journée à Miami. Posez vos valises dans Miami Beach et profitez de l'ambiance festive de SoBe pour la soirée.

Jour 2 : Miami Beach

Vous avez toute la journée pour découvrir ce quartier de Miami, avec ses hôtels Art Déco et ses longues plages de sable.

Jour 3 : Alligator Alley et les Everglades

Départ sur l'Alligator Alley en direction de la côte ouest avec un arrêt au milieu des Everglades pour faire un swamp tour. Passage par San Marco Island qui est un véritable paradis tropical et la plus vaste des Ten Thousand Islands. Soirée à Naples, une petite localité qui séduit par son élégance. L'architecture et le charme de la rue principale (Main Street) semblent emprunter à son homologue italienne.

Jour 4 : Fort Myers et Venice

En continuant votre route vers le nord, vous pourrez faire une halte à Fort Myers qui conserve les nombreux palmiers royaux qu'Edison avait fait planter et les demeures devenues des musées.

Vous pouvez également faire un arrêt sur Sanibel et Captiva qui sont deux îles reliées à Fort Myers par une seule voie, le Sanibel Causeway. Ces très beaux sites vous invitent à vous prélasser sur les plages d'un sable blanc étincelant ou à admirer une abondante faune et flore. Les amateurs de coquillages pourront observer des spécimens très rares. Arrivée tardive à Venice qui est longtemps restée un petit port de pêche. Les amateurs de fossiles s'intéresseront aux traces modelées de dents de requins sur les rochers.

Jour 5 : Sarasota

Découverte de Sarasota qui est trop souvent oubliée par les touristes... Et pourtant ! Le sable des plages est d'une blancheur éclatante, les plantes tropicales sont luxuriantes et l'eau du golfe du Mexique est d'un bleu intense.
La ville est également une capitale culturelle de première importance qui s'emploie à mettre en valeur ses atouts... Longboat Key est plutôt axée sur le luxe et les loisirs ; Lido et Saint Armands Keys accueillent des boutiques exotiques ; Siesta Key est une immense plage de sable blanc...

Jour 6 : Saint Petersburg

Découverte de Saint Petersburg, qui est considérée comme la capitale du soleil avec une température moyenne de 23 °C et un soleil brillant environ 361 jours par an. Le Livre Guiness des records a cité Saint Petersburg comme la ville ayant le plus de jours de soleil consécutifs, avec une performance de 768 jours, du 9 février 1967 au 17 mars 1969.

Jour 7 : Saint Petersburg et Tampa

De Saint Petersburg, en remontant la côte ouest vers le nord, vous arrivez à Clearwater, une charmante station balnéaire. Il est facile de s'y perdre car les quartiers sont vallonnés et la baie présente de part et d'autre. La ville est également connue pour être le siège des redoutables et puissants scientologues. Continuez votre route et passez la nuit à Tampa qui tire son nom d'un mot indien qui signifie : brindille pour allumer le feu. Très différente de ses voisines, la brindille est d'abord une ville plus grande que ses voisines et à la population plus nombreuse. Elle fait partie des plus grandes villes de l'Etat. Dîner dans le quartier d'Ybor City, le charmant centre historique de Tampa, jadis occupé par les réfugiés cubains, et qui a des allures d'une petite ville des Antilles.

Jour 8 : Ocala

Continuez votre remontée vers le nord avec une halte à Tarpon Springs qui vous transporte dans un petit village de pêcheurs typiquement grec dont l'héritage s'est conservé à travers la religion, la musique et la nourriture. En remontant vers le nord, et à égale distance d'Orlando ou de Tampa, Ocala est une petite ville sur l'I75. Le centre historique est constitué de maisons de style victorien. Le comté de Marion, dont fait partie Ocala, est réputé pour ses chevaux de course dont sept furent les vainqueurs du fameux Derby de Kentucky. Plus de mille chevaux sont élevés dans les fermes du comté, dont certaines sont ouvertes aux visites. Mais c'est à Gainesville que vous passerez la nuit, un petit havre de paix, regorgeant de richesses et boudé pourtant par les touristes. Dans la partie nord-est de la ville, des bâtiments datant de 1880 à 1930 sont classés par les Monuments historiques.

Jour 9 : Gainesville et Tallahassee

Dans Gainesville, le Florida Museum of Natural History vaut à lui seul une halte dans la ville. Les promenades balisées sont nombreuses et permettent de profiter pleinement de la faune et de la flore de la région. Tallahassee est l'étape suivante. La végétation luxuriante, les cascades et les collines du Nord-Ouest de la Floride font vite oublier les étendues marécageuses du Sud. Dans cette paisible région du Panhandle. Tallahassee est également la capitale de la Floride.

Jour 10 : Panama City Beach

Le lendemain, vous serez tellement épuisé qu'une pause plage s'imposera. Panama City Beach, avec des eaux aux reflets émeraude et ses plages de fin sable blanc bordant le golfe du Mexique sur une trentaine de miles, est souvent classée parmi les plus belles plages des Etats-Unis. C'est la halte idéale.

Jour 11 : Pensacola

Vous pouvez aller jusqu'à l'extrémité ouest de l'Etat de Floride, à Pensacola qui ne reçoit pas souvent de visiteurs francophones... que leurs périples ne mènent pas jusque-là ! Et pourtant, la ville vaut le détour pour ses plages au sable blanc éclatant, ses quartiers historiques, sa base aéronavale et ses pilotes d'élite, les Blue Angels.

Jour 12 : Fernandina Beach

Il vous faudra bien une journée pour basculer sur la côte est... et arriver à Fernandina Beach, une charmante cité balnéaire, capitale de la crevette, qui reste marquée par son passé victorien et qui respire le calme. Vous pouvez faire une escapade vers la Géorgie voisine.

Jour 13 : Jacksonville

Découverte de Jacksonville, la quinzième ville américaine du point de vue de la population et la première en terme de superficie. Son stade de 70 000 places, le Gator Bowl, est connu au niveau national. Mais, surtout, Jacksonville possède un héritage historique extrêmement dense. Vous choisirez un Saint Augustine pour passer la nuit où tout est orienté vers l'accueil des visiteurs américains à la recherche de leurs racines. Artistes et artisans aux talents divers sont légion et les quartiers historiques sont devenus piétonniers.

Jour 14 : Daytona Beach

Passage obligatoire par Daytona Beach, réputée pour son circuit mondial de Formule 1 et berceau de NASCAR. Outre ses longues plages de sable fin, de nombreux autres points d'intérêt attireront les amoureux de la Floride : Ocean Center, Boardwalk, Brandshell, Clocktower Plaza et Main Street, ses boutiques et restaurants.

Jour 15 : Découverte de Cape Canaveral

Autant les Soviétiques gardaient secrètes leurs bases spatiales, autant les Américains ont rendu célèbre la leur. C'est ici qu'ont été entreprises les actions qui ont stupéfié le monde, comme les premiers pas de l'homme sur la lune dont les images ont été diffusées jusque dans les profondeurs du Sahara, faisant de Cape Canaveral un lieu presque plus connu que New York ou Washington. Les passionnés qui rêvent de visiter le Kennedy Space Center, le lieu saint de l'aventure spatiale, voudront au minimum passer une nuit dans la zone de Cape Canaveral.

Jour 16 : Orlando, Magic Kingdom

Découverte de l'univers Disney et du tout premier parc : le Magic Kingdom. Si vous connaissez celui de Paris, il vous faudra une petite journée pour découvrir les attractions qui manquent à votre palmarès et profiter de l'ambiance générale. Ne manquez pas la Parade, qui est complètement différente de celle de Paris.

Jour 17 : Orlando, Universal Studios

Découverte d'Universal Studios et de son premier parc. Passage obligatoire par Men in Black et Terminator redevenu brutalement à la mode. Soirée dans l'Universal City Walk avec un petit ciné ou un concert dans l'arène géante du Hard Rock Café.

Jour 18 : Island of Adventure

Vous finissez en beauté en faisant les attractions les plus sensationnelles de tout Orlando dans Island of Adventure (Universal). Ne manquez pas bien sûr l'attraction la plus sensationnelle du Parc en raison de ses incroyables effets spéciaux, à savoir The Wizarding World of Harry Potter.

Si vous survivez à l'Incroyable Hulk ou Duelling Dragon, vous pourrez reprendre votre avion encore tout sonné par autant de sensations...

Jour 19 : Lac Okeechobee

Passage par le lac Okeechobee qui est le troisième lac d'eau douce des Etats-Unis avec une superficie de 1 810 km². Il s'étend sur une largeur de 50 km et une longueur de 55 km. Si des voies de circulation l'entourent, il n'en demeure pas moins une zone très peu habitée. Vpalm beach irina

ous arrivez en soirée à Palm Beach réputée pour ses somptueuses demeures et pour ses nombreuses Rolls Royce, Ferrari ou Aston Martin visibles à tous les coins des rues.

Jour 20 : Fort Lauderdale

Après une découverte rapide, vous vous dirigez vers Fort Lauderdale, surtout fréquenté par des couples qui souhaitent passer des vacances paisibles loin du tumulte. La ville vous intéressera plus pour ses activités aquatiques que pour ses musées, en dehors du Bonnet House Museum qui mérite qu'on aille le visiter entre deux brasses.

Tout ici gravite effectivement autour du sport et de la nature. Le long de la plage, les inconditionnels trouveront une multitude de complexes sportifs où ils pourront faire de la voile, du jet-ski, de la plongée...

Jour 21 : Retour à Miami, Little Havana

Une journée supplémentaire à Miami s'impose, pour découvrir Little Havana et la Calle Ocho. Nuit à South Beach.

Jour 22 : Découverte des Everglades

Vous pouvez profiter des Everglades et descendre jusqu'à Flamingo pour y passer la nuit... Vous bénéficierez de la rencontre avec l'écosystème le lendemain au lever du soleil.

Jour 23 : Cap sur les Keys

Arrivé à Key Largo, vous êtes à la tête des Keys et dans la capitale mondiale de la plongée. Après le premier pont, le lac " surprise " vous tend les bras et un panneau inquiétant vous annonce le crocodile crossing. Comme il s'agit de l'une des plus grandes Keys, vous n'aurez pas vraiment la sensation d'être sur une île. Le bord de mer ou d'océan n'est pas toujours à proximité mais déjà les loueurs de matériel de plongée ou les prestataires de watersport vous attendent : Key Largo abrite deux des plus importantes réserves naturelles pour la plongée.

Jour 24 : Islamorada et Marathon Key

Le lendemain, vous arrivez à Islamorada, capitale mondiale de la pêche sportive. L'activité principale des 8 300 habitants de cette Key est la pêche. Où que vous vous tourniez, vous voyez des bateaux petits ou grands, des pêcheurs et des poissons. Mais vous passerez la nuit à Marathon Key, l'île qui est au coeur des Keys. Elle doit son nom à un employé à la construction du Seven Mile Bridge qui s'était exclamé : " Mais c'est un marathon ! "

Jour 25 : Big Pine Key et Key West

Découverte de Big Pine Key et du parc naturel, le Key Deer Refuge, qui sert de sanctuaire à une espèce de daim miniature natif des Keys. Vous y verrez également le Blue Hole, où les alligators ne font pas de cauchemars de sacs à main, et qui abrite également des tortues d'eau douce. Au-delà du refuge, se dresse la forêt de Watson's Hammock plantée d'arbres de bois-de-fer et de plantes tropicales. Arrivée enfin à Key West pour y passer la soirée et y faire la fête car c'est la plus festive des Keys.

Jour 26 : Visite de Key West

Louez un vélo ou un scooter pour profiter des rues de l'île, de sa végétation luxuriante et des maisons des Caraïbes. Vous pouvez également joindre un groupe de Jet-Ski partant faire le tour complet de l'île ou vous exercer dans la baie. Les visites à faire ne manquent pas non plus sur la terre ferme ! Quoi qu'il en soit, vous devez assister au coucher du soleil sur Mallory Square, puis aller faire un tour au Sloppy Joes ou au 801 Bourbon bar (shows de drag-queens).

Jour 27 : Fort Jefferson et Dry Tortugas

Nous vous suggérons de partir en hydravion à la découverte du fort Jefferson et de faire un peu de plongée, ou bien de rejoindre le parc national des Dry Tortugas pour découvrir la faune et la flore de Floride. En fin de journée, remontez vers Miami en profitant des attractions du sud de Miami. Le soir, promenade sur Ocean Drive et dernières sorties.

Jour 28 : Dernier tour dans SoBe

Après une ultime balade dans les quartiers Art déco de SoBe, vous prenez votre avion pour l'Europe et n'arriverez que le lendemain matin. Vous auriez peut-être dû supprimer quelques étapes... mais la Floride a tant à vous offrir !

Vous pourrez le modifier à volonté dans l’éditeur