The musts of D.C.

  • 4 days
  • Spring
  • Summer
  • Solo
  • Couple
  • Friends
  • Culture / Heritage
  • Medium

It's difficult, and even impossible, to visit even the city of D.C in a few days, there are so many things to see! If you stay there for only 3 or 4 days, this is a planning idea which will give you a good overview of the capital.

Photo gallery

<p>Washington Monument.</p> <p>Capitol of the United States.</p> <p>Capitol of the United States.</p>

Loading in progress...

Please wait

Steps

  • Washington Dc
add steps

You will be able to modify it at will in the editor

Details of the stay: The musts of D.C. - 4 days

Day 1 : Georgetown and Dupont Circle

Boat ride on the Chesapeake and Ohio (C&O) Canal, shopping and lunch in the charming Georgetown district, promenade on the campus of its prestigious university and evening dinner in the Dupont Circle area offering a wide choice of restaurants and bars.

Day 2 : The National Mall, the White House and the Capitol

First select the museums you want to visit on the Mall, because they are numerous... for example the exciting but huge National Gallery of Art, the Air and Space Museum. Then for a little break and discover the long lawn of the National Mall, go from memorial to memorial. Dinner in the heart of Chinatown.

Day 3 : U Street, Adams Morgan and Columbia Heights

You will wander in the heart of Washington's different communities while making a green break at Meridian Hill Park. The Ethiopian restaurants and jazz clubs abound so as to spend spicy and exotic evenings.

Day 4 : D.C's surrounding.

Why not going to Alexandria, Annapolis or Baltimore and discovering the famous crab cakes, the culinary speciality of the corner?

You will be able to modify it at will in the editor

Incontournables de D.C.

  • 4 jours
  • Printemps
  • Eté
  • Solo
  • Couple
  • Amis
  • Culture / Patrimoine
  • Moyen

Difficile, et même impossible, de visiter ne serait-ce que la ville de D.C. en quelques jours, tellement l'offre est étendue ! Si d'aventure vous ne restiez que 3 ou 4 jours, voilà une idée de planning qui vous donnera un bon aperçu de la capitale.

Galerie photos

<p>Washington Monument.</p> <p>Capitole des États-Unis.</p> <p>Capitole des États-Unis.</p>

Chargement en cours...

Veuillez patientier

Étapes

  • Washington Dc
ajouter les étapes

Vous pourrez le modifier à volonter dans l’éditeur

Détail du séjour : Incontournables de D.C. - 4 jours

Jour 1 : Georgetown et Dupont Circle

Balade en bateau sur le Chesapeake and Ohio (C&O) Canal, shopping et déjeuner dans le charmant quartier de Georgetown, promenade sur le campus de sa prestigieuse université et dîner le soir dans le quartier de Dupont Circle qui offre un vaste choix de restaurants et de bars.

Jour 2 : The National Mall, la Maison Blanche et le Capitole

Choisissez au préalable les musées que vous souhaitez visiter sur le Mall, car ils sont nombreux... par exemple la passionnante, mais colossale National Gallery of Art, le Musée de l'air et de l'espace. Puis pour s'aérer un peu et découvrir la longue pelouse du National Mall, passez de mémorial en mémorial. Dîner au coeur de Chinatown.

Jour 3 : U Street, Adams Morgan et Columbia Heights

Vous déambulerez au coeur des différentes communautés de Washington en faisant une petite pause verte au parc Meridian Hill. Les restos éthiopiens et clubs de jazz sont légion pour passer une soirée épicée et dépaysante.

Jour 4 : Environs de D.C.

Pourquoi ne pas se rendre à Alexandria, Annapolis ou Baltimore et découvrir les fameux crab cakes, spécialité culinaire du coin ?

Vous pourrez le modifier à volonter dans l’éditeur