Weekend at the heart of American political institutions

  • 2 days
  • Spring
  • Summer
  • Autumn
  • Solo
  • Couple
  • Friends
  • Culture / Heritage
  • Medium

There are many monuments related to politics, and for good reason... D.C. was created for this purpose. So, you will have a great deal of work to do by specializing on this topic. To see in particular, among other things, war memorials, the Capitole or the White House. The most curious will go to the Pentagon, in Arlington, to know everything (or almost) about American state secrets... 

Photo gallery

<p>Washington Monument.</p> <p>Capitol of the United States.</p>

Loading in progress...

Please wait

Steps

  • Washington Dc
add steps

You will be able to modify it at will in the editor

Details of the stay: Weekend at the heart of American political institutions - 2 days

Day 1 : National Mall

It's the most visited place in the city. Here, you will see all the war memorials, as well as the Lincoln Memorial and the Reflecting Pool, the Jefferson Memorial and the Library of Congress. Evening with meals and cocktails at Lincoln Bar or Teddy & The Bully Bar.

Day 2 : Capitol and Pentagon

In the morning, visit the Capitol and go to the White House (which can't be anymore visited). In the afternoon, go to Arlington, to discover the Pentagon. Return at the end of the day to have a drink on the roof of Hotel W, overlooking the White House.

You will be able to modify it at will in the editor

Week-end au coeur des institutions politiques américaines

  • 2 jours
  • Printemps
  • Eté
  • Automne
  • Solo
  • Couple
  • Amis
  • Culture / Patrimoine
  • Moyen

Nombreux sont les monuments afférents à la politique, et pour cause... D.C. a été créée à cette fin. Vous aurez donc largement de quoi vous occuper en vous spécialisant sur ce thème. À voir notamment, les mémoriaux de guerre, le Capitole ou encore la Maison Blanche. Les plus curieux iront jusqu'au Pentagone, à Arlington, pour tout savoir (ou presque) des secrets d'État américains... 

Galerie photos

<p>Washington Monument.</p> <p>Capitole des États-Unis.</p>

Chargement en cours...

Veuillez patientier

Étapes

  • Washington Dc
ajouter les étapes

Vous pourrez le modifier à volonter dans l’éditeur

Détail du séjour : Week-end au coeur des institutions politiques américaines - 2 jours

Jour 1 : National Mall

C'est l'endroit le plus visité de la ville. Vous y verrez notamment tous les mémoriaux des guerres, ainsi que le Lincoln Memorial et la Reflecting Pool, le Jefferson Memorial et la Bibliothèque du Congrès. Soirée avec repas et cocktails au bar Lincoln ou au Teddy & The Bully Bar.

Jour 2 : Capitole et Pentagone

En matinée, visitez le Capitole et passez devant la Maison Blanche (qui ne se visite plus). L'après-midi, filez à Arlington, pour découvrir le Pentagone. Retour en fin de journée, pour boire un verre sur le toit de l'hôtel W, avec vue sur la Maison Blanche.

Vous pourrez le modifier à volonter dans l’éditeur