Thailand, on the land side

  • 14 days
  • Spring
  • Summer
  • General public
  • Culture / Heritage
  • Faune and flora
  • Discovery
  • Adventure / Sports & Leisure
  • Free time
  • Relaxation / Well-being
  • Medium

Apart from its sublime beaches, Thailand possesses magical places and grandiose landscapes when you go deep into its lands. On the program, temples, trekking, meetings with ethnic minorities in the mountains, discovery of the fauna and flora, etc...

Photo gallery

Wat Phra Kaew and the Grand Palais. Salé Saduak salt lake. Bang Pa In Palace, the Wehat Chamrun. Young girls playing secession, a traditional instrument. Wat Buddha of Wat Phra If Ratana Mahathat. Tuk-Tuk in the streets of Chiang Mai. View of Wat Jet Yot Buddha. Mediterranean coast next to Bandol.

Loading in progress...

Please wait

Steps

  • Bangkok
  • Nakhon Pathom
  • Ayutthaya
  • Chiang Mai
  • Thong Sala
  • Damnoen Saduak
add steps

You will be able to modify it at will in the editor

Details of the stay: Thailand, on the land side - 14 days

Day 1 : The temples of Bangkok

Discover the capital in a panoramic way: long tail boat ride on the klongs and/or featured tour on the Chao Phraya River. Stopover at the temple Wat Arun and visit the main jewels of Bangkok. Wat Phra Kaew housing the Emerald Buddha and Wat Po with its large statue of the reclining Buddha

Day 2 : The floating market

Discovery of Flottant Saduak's floating market. Evening at Khaosan Road.

Day 3 : Temples and ancient capital

Bang Pa In and Ayutthaya. Visit of ancient temples, Wat Chai Watthanaram, Wat Lokaya Sutharam, Wat Na Phra Men and the former capital founded in 1350 by King U-Thong.

Day 4 : Kwai River Bridge

Kanchanaburi and the Kwai River Bridge. On the way, discover the floating market of Damnoen Saduak and the possibility to stop on the way to Nakhon Pathom, where you can see the largest pagoda in the world. Then, in the east region of Bangkok, discovery of Kanchanaburi and the famous bridge of the Kwai River, built during the war on the orders of the Japanese occupants. The "Death Railway" takes the railway from Kanchanaburi to Nam Tok and crosses the bridge. Impressive "overflight" of the valley. Possibility of a night safari from an elephant camp. Restaurant evening in Kanchanaburi by the river... or on the river.

Day 5 : Khmer and Thai remains

Phitsanulok and Sukkotai. Phitsanulok. In the morning, departure for the visit of the H'mong tribes of Lomsak, with a possible stopover at the Kengsopha waterfall. One hour by bus from Phitsanulok, Sukkotai. Bike tour of the ruins of the historic park classified as a UNESCO heritage site, capital of the first Siamese kingdom and symbol of Thai greatness in the 13th century. Discovery of the Khmer and Thai remains: Wat Mahathat, former royal palace, Wat Si Chum, Wat Sa Da Pa Daeng, the oldest monument in the city. Evening in the city.

Day 6 : Chiang Mai Temples

Chiang Mai, the "Rose of the North". Discover the special charm of the old town.   Visit of the oldest temples of the city: Wat Chedi Luang, Wat Phra Singh... Evening in the Night Market, and then for younger ones, at Zoe in Yellow on the little square near Thanon Ratchaphakhinai.

Day 7 : Meeting the ethnic groups of the mountains

Trekking to discover the minority ethnic groups of the mountains: H'mong, Yao, Akha and Lahu or Karen. Combine with an elephant ride. If you stay there on a Sunday, don't miss the walking street market on Ratchadamnoen road in the evening.

Day 8 : Chiang Rai

Departure in the morning for Chiang Rai, in the far north of Thailand. Discovery of the Golden Triangle for its famous panorama, a mythical region where some mountainous ethnic groups still grow poppies (it is advisable not to venture there alone). Visit of local ethnic villages (H'mong, Yao, Akha, etc.). 13 kilometers from Chiang Rai, Wat Rong Khun, better known as the White Temple.

Day 9 : Udon Thani

Directorate Udon Thani, the largest town in Isaan. Visit of the city and dinner on the lake.

Day 10 : Historic Park and Night Market

The following day, go to Phu Historical Park Park. Return to the city for a walk in the night Market.

Day 11 : The Province of Loei and the district of Dan Sai

A region beyond time, which lives in the rhythm of the seasons. Authenticity guaranteed, extraordinary landscapes, history and culture. Between June and July, not to miss, the Phi Ta khon festival (celebration of spirits and ghosts).

Day 12 : Surin

The 3rd weekend in November is the largest elephant gathering in Thailand. Outside this period, you can visit the ruins of Prasat Si Khonphum or Prasat Hin Ban Pluang, dating from the Khmer era and not far away, the immense White Buddha on the hill.

Day 13 : Farniente and fiesta in Pattaya

A seaside resort known worldwide for its beaches, its Walking street and its wild parties...

Day 14 : Shopping in Bangkok

Walking in town, last shopping, a last glass on the roof of the city in Bayoke or at the MahaNakhon.

You will be able to modify it at will in the editor

La Thaïlande, côté terres

  • 14 jours
  • Printemps
  • Eté
  • Tout public
  • Culture / Patrimoine
  • Faune et flore
  • Découverte
  • Aventure / Sports et loisirs
  • Farniente
  • Détente / Bien être
  • Moyen

En dehors de ses sublimes plages, la Thaïlande possède des lieux magiques et des paysages grandioses lorsque l'on s'enfonce dans ses terres. Au programme, temples, trekking, rencontres avec les ethnies minoritaires des montagnes, découverte de la faune et de la flore, etc...

Galerie photos

Vue panoramique de Bangkok. Lac salé de Damnoen Saduak. Palais de Bang Pa In, le Wehat Chamrun. Jeunes filles jouant du khim, un instrument traditionnel. Bouddha Chinarat du Wat Phra Si Ratana Mahathat. Tuk-Tuk dans les rues de Chiang Mai. Vue du bouddha de Wat Jet Yot. Balade au bord du lac Nong Prajak. Marché de poissons à Gisenyi.

Chargement en cours...

Veuillez patientier

Étapes

  • BANGKOK
  • NAKHON PATHOM
  • AYUTTHAYA
  • KAMPHAENG PHET
  • SUKHOTHAI
  • PHITSANULOK
  • KANCHANABURI
  • CHIANG MAI
  • CHIANG RAÏ
  • THATON
  • SURIN
  • UDON THANI
  • TRAT
  • KOH PHANGAN - THONG SALA
  • DAMNOEN SADUAK
  • PARC HISTORIQUE DE SUKHOTHAI
ajouter les étapes

Vous pourrez le modifier à volonté dans l’éditeur

Détail du séjour : La Thaïlande, côté terres - 14 jours

Jour 1 : Les temples de Bangkok

Découverte de la capitale d'une manière panoramique : balade en long tail boat sur les klongs et (ou) circuit en vedette sur la rivière Chao Phraya. Escale au temple Wat Arun et visite des principaux joyaux de Bangkok. Le Wat Phra Kaew abritant le Bouddha d'Emeraude et le Wat Po avec sa grande statue du bouddha couché.

Jour 2 : Le marché flottant

Découverte du marché flottant de Damnoen Saduak. Soirée à Khaosan road.

Jour 3 : Temples et ancienne capitale

Bang Pa In et Ayutthaya. Visite des antiques temples, Wat Chai Watthanaram, Wat Lokaya Sutharam, Wat Na Phra Men et de l'ancienne capitale fondée en 1350 par le roi U-Thong.

Jour 4 : Le pont de la rivière Kwai

Kanchanaburi et le pont de la rivière Kwai. Sur la route, découverte du marché flottant de Damnoen Saduak et possibilité de s'arrêter en chemin à Nakhon Pathom, où l'on peut voir la plus grande pagode du monde. Puis, dans la région est de Bangkok, découverte de Kanchanaburi et du fameux pont de la rivière Kwai, construit pendant la guerre sur ordre des occupants japonais. Le " chemin de fer de la mort " emprunte la voie ferrée de Kanchanaburi jusqu'à Nam Tok et passe sur le pont. " Survol " impressionnant de la vallée. Possibilité de faire un safari nocturne à partir d'un camp d'éléphants. Soirée restaurant à Kanchanaburi au bord de la rivière... ou sur la rivière.

Jour 5 : Vestiges khmers et thaïs

Phitsanulok et Sukkotai. Phitsanulok. Le matin, départ pour la visite des tribus H'mong de Lomsak, avec étape éventuelle au retour à la cascade de Kengsopha. À une heure en bus de Phitsanulok, Sukkotai. Visite en vélo des ruines du parc historique classé au patrimoine de l'Unesco, capitale du premier royaume siamois et symbole de la grandeur thaïe au XIIIe siècle. Découverte des vestiges khmers et thaïs : Wat Mahathat, ancien palais royal, Wat Si Chum, Wat Sa Da Pa Daeng, le plus vieux monument de la cité. Soirée en ville.

Jour 6 : Les temples de Chiang Mai

Chiang Mai, la " Rose du Nord ". Découverte du charme particulier de la vieille ville. Visite des plus anciens temples de la cité : Wat Chedi Luang, Wat Phra Singh... Soirée dans le Night Market, puis pour les plus jeunes, au Zoe in Yellow sur la petite place proche de Thanon Ratchaphakhinai.

Jour 7 : A la rencontre des ethnies des montagnes

Trekking à la découverte des ethnies minoritaires des montagnes : H'mong, Yao, Akha et Lahu ou Karen. Combiner avec une excursion à dos d'éléphant. Si vous y séjournez un dimanche, surtout ne manquez pas le marché du walking street sur Ratchadamnoen road en soirée.

Jour 8 : Chiang Rai

Départ dans la matinée pour Chiang Rai, tout au nord de la Thaïlande. Découverte du Triangle d'Or pour son fameux panorama, région mythique où certaines ethnies montagnardes font encore pousser le pavot (il est conseillé de ne pas s'y aventurer seul). Visite de villages d'ethnies locales (H'mong, Yao, Akha, etc.). A 13 kilomètres de Chiang Rai, le Wat Rong Khun, plus connu sous le nom de temple blanc.

Jour 9 : Udon Thani

Direction Udon Thani, la plus grande ville de l'Isaan. Visite de la ville et souper au bord du lac.

Jour 10 : Parc historique et marché de nuit

Le lendemain, se rendre au Phu Prabhat Historical Park. Retour dans la ville pour une balade dans le Marché de nuit.

Jour 11 : La province de Loei et le district de Dan Sai

Une région en dehors du temps, qui vit au rythme des saisons. Authenticité garantie, paysages extraordinaires, histoire et culture. Entre juin et juillet, à ne pas manquer, le festival Phi Ta khon (fête des esprits et des fantômes).

Jour 12 : Surin

Le 3e week-end de novembre se tient le plus grand rassemblement d'éléphants de Thaïlande. En dehors de cette période, vous pouvez visiter les ruines du Prasat Si Khonphum ou celles du Prasat Hin Ban Pluang, datant de l'époque khmère et non loin, l'immense Bouddha Blanc sur la colline.

Jour 13 : Farniente et fiesta à Pattaya

Station balnéaire connue mondialement pour ses plages, son Walking street et ses fêtes endiablées...

Jour 14 : Shopping à Bangkok

Balade en ville, derniers achats, un dernier verre sur le toit de la ville au Bayoke ou au MahaNakhon.

Vous pourrez le modifier à volonté dans l’éditeur