Extended weekend in Navarre

  • 5 days
  • Spring
  • Summer
  • Autumn
  • General public
  • Culture / Heritage
  • Faune and flora
  • Discovery
  • Adventure / Sports & Leisure
  • Relaxation / Well-being
  • Medium

Most of Navarre can be covered in a long weekend or even a short week. This route will take you from the dynamic Navarrese capital to the mythical Palace of Olite, following the Royal Route and its unique wines, but also the main stages of the Way of Compostela and the vast desert of the Bardenas.

Photo gallery

Encierro at the Sanfermines of Pamplona. <p>Romanesque bridge in Puente la Reina.</p>

Loading in progress...

Please wait

Steps

  • Pamplona
  • Tudela
  • Yesa
  • Sangüesa Zangoza
  • Puente la Reina - Gares
  • Estella-Lizarra
  • Doneztebe - Santesteban
  • Lumbier
add steps

You will be able to modify it at will in the editor

Details of the stay: Extended weekend in Navarre - 5 days

Day 1 : Pamplona

If you visit the country at the beginning of July, don't miss San Fermín, an emblematic celebration in Pamplona. On this occasion, participating in the Navarrese way of life becomes an unforgettable experience that requires a good day's rest. The city of Pamplona also has many parks and gardens, medieval walls and churches.

Day 2 : Olite Palace and Reales Reales

You will visit a legendary palace before venturing into the vastness of the Reales desert, where there were many spaghetti death. Landscapes that we thought could only be very far from our old Europe. Sleep in the beautiful city of Tudela.

Day 3 : Road to wine

The Wine Route, known as the "Royal Route", crosses a region marked by fortifications, castles, towers and palaces, hence its name. This journey will take you from eastern Navarre to Western Navarra and leave you on the path to the Basque province of Guipuzcoa.

Day 4 : Greenways of the Bidasoa

A day of cycling, hiking or, why not, horseback riding. This track is part of the dense Spanish network of railway lines rehabilitated into greenways. This one will make you discover the Spanish Pyrenees-Atlantic, with its woods, rivers and meadows in the Natural Park of Señorío de Bertiz.

Day 5 : Navarre stops on the Way of Santiago de Compostela

A great classic, always very enriching, especially since it is in Navarre, at the wonderful Puente la Reina, that two pilgrimage routes meet, the French and Aragonese routes, punctuated by charming stops: Yesa and the monastery of Leyre, the pits of Lumbier, Sangüesa, Estella..

You will be able to modify it at will in the editor

Week-end prolongé en Navarre

  • 5 jours
  • Printemps
  • Eté
  • Automne
  • Tout public
  • Culture / Patrimoine
  • Faune et flore
  • Découverte
  • Aventure / Sports et loisirs
  • Détente / Bien être
  • Moyen

L'essentiel de la Navarre peut être parcouru en l'espace d'un week-end prolongé, voire une petite semaine. Cette route vous mènera de la dynamique capitale navarraise au mythique palais d'Olite, en suivant la Route Royale et ses vins singuliers, mais aussi les grandes étapes du chemin de Compostelle et les immensités désertiques des Bardenas.

Galerie photos

Encierro lors des Sanfermines de Pampelune. <p>Pont roman de Puente la Reina.</p>

Chargement en cours...

Veuillez patientier

Étapes

  • Pampelune - Pamplona - Iruña
  • Tudela
  • Yesa
  • Sangüesa Zangoza
  • Puente la Reina - Gares
  • Estella-Lizarra
  • Doneztebe - Santesteban
  • Lumbier
ajouter les étapes

Vous pourrez le modifier à volonter dans l’éditeur

Détail du séjour : Week-end prolongé en Navarre - 5 jours

Jour 1 : Pampelune

Si vous visitez le pays au début de juillet, ne ratez pas la San Fermín, une festivité emblématique de Pampelune. À cette occasion, participer à l'art de vivre navarrais devient une expérience inoubliable qui exige d'être suivie d'une bonne journée de repos. La ville de Pampelune compte également nombre de parcs et jardins, de murailles médiévales et d'églises.

Jour 2 : Le palais d'Olite et les Bardenas Reales

Vous visiterez un palais légendaire, avant de vous aventurer dans l'immensité désertique des Bardenas, où furent tournés de nombreux westerns spaghettis. Des paysages que l'on ne pensait possibles que très loin de notre vieille Europe. Dormez dans la belle cité de Tudela.

Jour 3 : Route du vin

La Route du vin, dite " Route royale ", traverse une région jalonnée de fortifications, châteaux, tours et palais, d'où son nom. Ce parcours vous conduira de la Navarre orientale à la Navarre occidentale et vous laissera sur le chemin menant à la province basque de Guipuzcoa.

Jour 4 : Voies vertes de la Bidassoa

Une journée de cyclotourisme, de randonnée pédestre ou, pourquoi pas, de randonnée équestre. Cette piste fait partie du dense réseau espagnol de voies ferroviaires réhabilitées en voies vertes. Celle-ci vous fera découvrir les Pyrénées-Atlantiques espagnoles, avec ses bois, ses rivières et ses prés dans le parc naturel del Señorío de Bertiz.

Jour 5 : Étapes navarraises du chemin de Saint-Jacques-de-Compostelle

Un grand classique, toujours très enrichissant, d'autant plus que c'est en Navarre, à la merveilleuse Puente la Reina, que se rejoignent deux voies du pèlerinage, les chemins français et aragonais, ponctués d'étapes ravissantes : Yesa et le monastère de Leyre, les fosses de Lumbier, Sangüesa, Estella...

Vous pourrez le modifier à volonter dans l’éditeur