Top 10 of the things to discover in Mauritius

  • 8 days
  • All seasons
  • General public
  • Culture / Heritage
  • Faune and flora
  • Discovery
  • Adventure / Sports & Leisure
  • Free time
  • Relaxation / Well-being
  • Medium

Mauritius is not just a seaside destination like the others. Coming to the island is also discovering a culture of exceptional nature. Crossing the island from north to south and east to west is an immersion in the local riches. Rum, gastronomy, crafts and friendly people, this all around you will immerse you in the heart of Mauritian roots.

Photo gallery

<p>Fish market in Gisenyi.</p> <p>Majestic volcano.</p>

Loading in progress...

Please wait

Steps

  • Grand Baie
  • Rivière Noire
  • Mahébourg
  • Grandbassin
  • Curepipe
add steps

You will be able to modify it at will in the editor

Details of the stay: Top 10 of the things to discover in Mauritius - 8 days

Day 1 : title

Arriving on the island in the transfer and settling-in morning. Establishing the journey with a local advisor. 

Day 2 : title

The day will be made in the south to discover the former volcano Trou aux Cerfs. Then head to the sacred lake, better known under the name of Grand Bassin, the great pilgrimage in honour of the god Shiva is held here every year. After a break at Black River National Park to see the gorges. 

Day 3 : I have tried out walking underwater.

After a good night's sleep, road to the north to explore the sea in the only submarine of the island. Then, not far from Grand Bay, you will try out the walk under the water, which is strengthening and pleasant. The end of the day will be a stroll in Grand Baie, the island's most frequently visited tourist village. It's possible to ride sea scooter on this day. 

Day 4 : Dolphin watching aboard a catamaran

This beautiful day will be dedicated to watching dolphins that have adopted the lagoons of the west of the island. This outing will take place aboard a catamaran, which is the best way to see cetaceans closely. This tropical-water getaway will be an opportunity for sunbathing, bathing or snorkeling.   

Day 5 : Ile aux Aigrettes by boat

Visit of a cassava biscuit factory, a handmade biscuit unique in the world. It's possible in this place to visit the charming île aux Aigrettes This coral island, and a nature reserve protected since 1965, protects the fauna and the endemic flora. An authorisation is required for this location.  

Day 6 : Parachute jump in the North

Returning to the north for a strong sensation, a tandem parachute jump. After the briefing by the experienced instructor, you will fly to 10,000 feet on a plane. You will jump with the instructor that will be your tandem and will help you to live this unique moment. It's only a few seconds but the sensation is enormous in emotion. Consider looking at your camera before you leave. 

Day 7 : La Route du Thé and colonial residences

Visit of Domaine des Aubineaux, which remains the last colonial mansions typical of the late 19th century. Immersion in the different stages of tea production with a guide speaker. After a break in the tea room, head to Saint Aubain and its curiosity, a colonial house built in 1819 which is now a very elegant table d'hôte where you can enjoy a typically Mauritian meal. At the end of the day, super sunset in Gris Gris, which is the name of a cliff against which the waves break. 

Day 8 : End of the stay

Departure, airport transfer, end of the dream. 

You will be able to modify it at will in the editor

Top 10 des choses à découvrir à Maurice

  • 8 jours
  • Toutes saisons
  • Tout public
  • Culture / Patrimoine
  • Faune et flore
  • Découverte
  • Aventure / Sports et loisirs
  • Farniente
  • Détente / Bien être
  • Moyen

L'île Maurice n'est pas qu'une destination balnéaire comme les autres. Venir dans l'île  c'est aussi partir à la découverte d'une culture et d'une nature exceptionnelle. Traverser l'île du nord au sud et de l'est à l'ouest est une immersion dans les richesses locales. Rhum, gastronomie, artisanats et population avenante, ce tour vous plongera au coeur des racines mauriciennes.

Galerie photos

<p>Marché de poissons à Gisenyi.</p> <p>Danse à l'ombre des volcans.</p> <p>Montagne du Rempart et la baie de Tamarin.</p> Mahébourg, un cachet local. <p>Majestueux volcan.</p> Maison coloniale du Domaine des Aubineaux.

Chargement en cours...

Veuillez patientier

Étapes

  • Grand Baie
  • Tamarin
  • Rivière Noire
  • Mahébourg
  • Grandbassin
  • Curepipe
ajouter les étapes

Vous pourrez le modifier à volonter dans l’éditeur

Détail du séjour : Top 10 des choses à découvrir à Maurice - 8 jours

Jour 1 : titre

Arrivée sur l'île dans la matinée, transfert et installation. Établissement du parcours avec un conseiller local. 

Jour 2 : titre

La journée se fera au sud pour la découverte de l'ancien volcan le Trou aux Cerfs. Ensuite cap au lac sacré, plus connu sous le nom de Grand Bassin, c'est ici qu'a lieu tous les ans un grand pèlerinage en l'honneur du dieu Shiva. Après une pause au Parc national de la Rivière Noire pour voir les gorges. 

Jour 3 : J'ai testé la marche sous l'eau

Après une bonne nuit de sommeil, route au Nord pour explorer la mer dans l'unique sous-marin de l'île. Ensuite, non loin de Grand Baie, vous testerez la marche sous l'eau, tonifiante et agréable. La fin de journée sera une balade dans Grand Baie, le village touristique le plus fréquenté de l'île. Il sera possible durant cette journée de faire du scooter de mer. 

Jour 4 : Observation des dauphins en catamaran

Cette belle journée sera consacrée à l'observation des dauphins qui ont adopté les lagons de l'ouest de l'île. Cette sortie se fera en catamaran qui est la meilleure façon de voir les cétacés de près. Cette escapade en eaux tropicales sera l'occasion de bronzer, se baigner ou faire du snorkeling.   

Jour 5 : Île aux Aigrettes en bateau

Visite d'une biscuiterie de manioc, un biscuit artisanal unique au monde. Possibilité à cet endroit de visiter la très gracieuse île aux Aigrettes. Cette île corallienne, et une réserve naturelle protégée depuis 1965, elle protége la faune et la flore endémiques. Une autorisation est nécessaire pour cet endroit.  

Jour 6 : Saut en parachute au Nord

Retour au nord pour une sensation forte, un saut en parachute en tandem. Après le briefing du moniteur expérimenté, vous monterez en avion à 10 000 pieds. Vous ferez le saut avec le moniteur qui sera votre tandem et vous aidera à vivre cet instant unique. Ce ne sont que quelques secondes, mais la sensation est énorme en émotion. Pensez à fixer votre caméra avant le départ. 

Jour 7 : Route du Thé et des demeures coloniales

Visite du domaine des Aubineaux qui restent les dernières demeures coloniales typiques de la fin du XIXe siècle. Immersion dans les différents stades de production du thé avec un guide conférencier. Après une pause au salon de thé, cap sur Saint Aubain et sa curiosité, une maison coloniale construite en 1819 qui est aujourd'hui une très élégante table d'hôte où vous pourrez déguster un repas typiquement mauricien. En fin de journée, super coucher de soleil à Gris Gris, c'est le nom d'une falaise contre laquelle se fracassent les vagues. 

Jour 8 : Fin du séjour

Départ, transfert aéroport, fin du rêve. 

Vous pourrez le modifier à volonter dans l’éditeur