The Grand Tour of Thailand

  • 20 days
  • Spring
  • Autumn
  • Winter
  • General public
  • Culture / Heritage
  • Faune and flora
  • Discovery
  • Adventure / Sports & Leisure
  • Free time
  • Relaxation / Well-being
  • Medium

This indicative planning is voluntary. He offers an idea of travel over three weeks. Nothing prevents the removal or extension of a stage to enjoy a real rest or simply stay in a place where one feels good... It is clear that you cannot see everything from a large country like France within a few days!

Photo gallery

<p>Panoramic view of Bangkok.</p> <p>Salé Saduak salt lake.</p> <p>Bang Pa In Palace, the Wehat Chamrun.</p> Young girls playing the khim, a traditional instrument. <p>Wat Buddha of Wat Phra If Ratana Mahathat.</p> <p>Tuk-Tuk in the streets of Chiang Mai.</p> <p>View of Wat Jet Yot Buddha.</p> <p>Historic door of Tha Phae.</p> <p>Big Buddha, Koh Samui.</p> <p>Chumpon, seaside.</p> Koh Phi Phi. Phang Nga bay.

Loading in progress...

Please wait

Steps

  • Bangkok
  • Nakhon Pathom
  • Ayutthaya
  • Kamphaeng Phet
  • Sukhothai
  • Phitsanulok
  • Kanchanaburi
  • Chiang Mai
  • Lampang
  • Chiang Raï
  • Thaton
  • Chumphon
  • Surat Thani
  • Koh Samui - Bang Rak - Big Buddha
  • Koh Phangan - Thong Sala
  • Phang Nga
  • Ton Sai
  • Damnoen Saduak
  • Parc Historique de Sukhothai
  • Thalang
add steps

You will be able to modify it at will in the editor

Details of the stay: The Grand Tour of Thailand - 20 days

Day 1 : The temples of Bangkok

Discover the capital in a panoramic way: long tail boat ride on the klongs and/or featured tour on the Chao Phraya River. Stopover at temple Wat Arun and visit the main jewels of Bangkok. Wat Phra Kaew housing the Emerald Buddha and Wat Po with its large statue of the reclining Buddha

Day 2 : The floating market

Discovery of Flottant Saduak's floating market. Evening at Khaosan Road.

Day 3 : Temples and ancient capital

Bang Pa In and Ayutthaya. Visit of ancient temples, Wat Chai Watthanaram, Wat Lokaya Sutharam, Wat Na Phra Men and the former capital founded in 1350 by King U-Thong.

Day 4 : Bridge of the Kwai River

Kanchanaburi and the bridge of the Kwai River. On the road, discovery of Flottant Saduak's floating market and possibility to stop on Chemin Pathom, where you can see the largest pagoda in the world. Then, in the region east of Bangkok, discovery of Kanchanaburi and the famous bridge of the river Kwai, built during the war on order of the Japanese occupiers. The "Railway of death" takes the railway from Kanchanaburi to Nam Tok and passes on the bridge. Impressive "Overview" of the valley. Possibility to make a night safari from an elephant camp. Evening restaurant in Kanchanaburi on the river side... or on the river.

Day 5 : Khmer and Thai remains

Phitsanulok and Sukkotai. Phitsanulok. In the morning, departure for the visit of the H'mong tribes of Lomsak, with a possible stopover at the Kengsopha waterfall. One hour by bus from Phitsanulok, Sukkotai. Bike tour of the ruins of the historic park classified as a UNESCO World Heritage Site, capital of the first Siamese kingdom and symbol of Thai greatness in the 13th century. Discovery of the Khmer and Thai remains: Wat Mahathat, former royal palace, Wat Si Chum, Wat Sa Da Pa Daeng, the oldest monument in the city. Evening in the city.

Day 6 : Chiang Mai Temples

Chiang Mai, the "Rose of the North". Discover the special charm of the old town.   Visit of the oldest temples of the city: Wat Chedi Luang, Wat Phra Singh... Evening in the Night Market, and then for younger ones, at Zoe in Yellow on the little square near Thanon Ratchaphakhinai.

Day 7 : Meeting the ethnic groups of the mountains

Trekking to discover the minority ethnic groups of the mountains: H'mong, Yao, Akha and Lahu or Karen. Combine with an elephant ride. If you stay there on a Sunday, don't miss the Walking Street market on Ratchadamnoen road in the evening.

Day 8 : Chiang Rai

The city is the gateway to the Golden Triangle. Visit of the Hilltribe Museum and the flower market. In the evening, an outing to the Night Market is a must. 13 kilometers away, Wat Rong Khun, better known as the white temple.

Day 9 : Towards Lampang

From Chiang Mai, departure to Lampang: demonstration of elephant training and visit of "the hospital". Stroll to the renowned Thung Kwian Forest Market, where wild plants and animals are sold for medicinal and culinary use. Visit of one of the oldest and most beautiful sanctuaries in Northern Thailand: Wat Phra That Lampang Luang. Back in the afternoon on Chiang Mai. Late afternoon and sunset from Doi Suthep: beautiful panorama of Chiang Mai and the mountains around 700 m above the plain.

Day 10 : Direction the beach

Transit to Koh Samui (plane or ferry). Quiet day at the beach or sighting the island by moped (caution on the road and helmet required) to see one of the many waterfalls.

Day 11 : Koh Tao

To go directly to Koh Tao avoiding Koh Samui, transit to Barracudas (7 hours bus), followed by the crossing in express boat (combined ticket) to Koh Tao: landing at Mae Wanted... In program: diving, diving, diving...

Day 12 : Koh Pha Ngan

For its "Moon" evenings. Day at the beach.

Day 13 : Koh Pha Ngan in the Land

Possibility to make some excursions inside the land to discover the panoramas, diving, snorkeling...

Day 14 : To Phuket

For those who want to discover the Andaman coast (except in August-September because of the monsoon), transit by bus from Surat Thani, direction Phuket. Arrival in Phuket City (rather "quiet" city centre, but direct access by boat around morning) Koh Phi Phior Patong Beach, restaurants and shows or Walking Street and discos.

Day 15 : Phuket

Choice of excursions on the country's largest island or in the nearby surroundings, "Coral Island", a full day of diving and swimming

Day 16 : Phang Nga

Discovery by boat of the bay ofPhang Nga, near Phuket, "jungle & adventure" excursion in Phra Thaeo National Park, with a stop at the edge of the splendid waterfall of Ton Sai.

Day 17 : Koh Phi Phi

Scuba diving day with one night on the spot.

Day 18 : Koh Phi Phi by night

Beach Day and Nightlife on Patong Beach: cabaret evenings, dinner in the restaurant...

Day 19 : Pattaya

Join the world famous seaside resort for Walking street.

Day 20 : Return to Bangkok

Return by bus, train or taxi. Last Day in the capital: last purchase at Chatuchak Market or Asia Riverfront. Traditional massage to Wat Po. A cocktail on the Sofitel So terrace.

You will be able to modify it at will in the editor

Le grand tour de la Thaïlande

  • 20 jours
  • Printemps
  • Automne
  • Hiver
  • Tout public
  • Culture / Patrimoine
  • Faune et flore
  • Découverte
  • Aventure / Sports et loisirs
  • Farniente
  • Détente / Bien être
  • Moyen

Ce planning indicatif est volontairement chargé. Il propose une idée de voyage sur trois semaines. Rien n'empêche de supprimer ou de prolonger une étape pour profiter d'un vrai repos ou simplement de rester dans un lieu où l'on se sent bien... Il est clair qu'on ne peut tout voir d'un pays grand comme la France en l'espace de quelques jours !

Galerie photos

<p>Vue panoramique de Bangkok.</p> <p>Lac salé de Damnoen Saduak.</p> <p>Palais de Bang Pa In, le Wehat Chamrun.</p> Jeunes filles jouant du khim, un instrument traditionnel. <p>Bouddha Chinarat du Wat Phra Si Ratana Mahathat.</p> <p>Tuk-Tuk dans les rues de Chiang Mai.</p> <p>Vue du bouddha de Wat Jet Yot.</p> <p>Porte historique de Tha Phae.</p> <p>Big Buddha, Koh Samui.</p> <p>Chumpon, bord de mer.</p> Koh Phi Phi. Baie de Phang Nga.

Chargement en cours...

Veuillez patientier

Étapes

  • Bangkok
  • Nakhon Pathom
  • Ayutthaya
  • Kamphaeng Phet
  • Sukhothai
  • Phitsanulok
  • Kanchanaburi
  • Chiang Mai
  • Lampang
  • Chiang Raï
  • Thaton
  • Chumphon
  • Surat Thani
  • Koh Samui - Bang Rak - Big Buddha
  • Koh Phangan - Thong Sala
  • Phang Nga
  • Ton Sai
  • Damnoen Saduak
  • Parc Historique de Sukhothai
  • Thalang
ajouter les étapes

Vous pourrez le modifier à volonter dans l’éditeur

Détail du séjour : Le grand tour de la Thaïlande - 20 jours

Jour 1 : Les temples de Bangkok

Découverte de la capitale d'une manière panoramique : balade en long tail boat sur les klongs et (ou) circuit en vedette sur la rivière Chao Phraya. Escale au temple Wat Arun et visite des principaux joyaux de Bangkok. Le Wat Phra Kaew abritant le Bouddha d'Emeraude et le Wat Po avec sa grande statue du Bouddha couché.

Jour 2 : Le marché flottant

Découverte du marché flottant de Damnoen Saduak. Soirée à Khaosan road.

Jour 3 : Temples et ancienne capitale

Bang Pa In et Ayutthaya. Visite des antiques temples, Wat Chai Watthanaram, Wat Lokaya Sutharam, Wat Na Phra Men et de l'ancienne capitale fondée en 1350 par le roi U-Thong.

Jour 4 : Le pont de la rivière Kwai

Kanchanaburi et le pont de la rivière Kwai. Sur la route, découverte du marché flottant de Damnoen Saduak et possibilité de s'arrêter en chemin à Nakhon Pathom, où l'on peut voir la plus grande pagode du monde. Puis, dans la région est de Bangkok, découverte de Kanchanaburi et du fameux pont de la rivière Kwai, construit pendant la guerre sur ordre des occupants japonais. Le " chemin de fer de la mort " emprunte la voie ferrée de Kanchanaburi jusqu'à Nam Tok et passe sur le pont. " Survol " impressionnant de la vallée. Possibilité de faire un safari nocturne à partir d'un camp d'éléphants. Soirée restaurant à Kanchanaburi au bord de la rivière... ou sur la rivière.

Jour 5 : Vestiges khmers et thaïs

Phitsanulok et Sukkotai. Phitsanulok. Le matin, départ pour la visite des tribus H'mong de Lomsak, avec étape éventuelle au retour à la cascade de Kengsopha. À une heure en bus de Phitsanulok, Sukkotai. Visite à vélo des ruines du parc historique classé au patrimoine de l'Unesco, capitale du premier royaume siamois et symbole de la grandeur thaïe au XIIIe siècle. Découverte des vestiges khmers et thaïs : Wat Mahathat, ancien palais royal, Wat Si Chum, Wat Sa Da Pa Daeng, le plus vieux monument de la cité. Soirée en ville.

Jour 6 : Les temples de Chiang Mai

Chiang Mai, la " Rose du Nord ". Découverte du charme particulier de la vieille ville. Visite des plus anciens temples de la cité : Wat Chedi Luang, Wat Phra Singh... Soirée dans le Night Market, puis pour les plus jeunes, au Zoe in Yellow sur la petite place proche de Thanon Ratchaphakhinai.

Jour 7 : A la rencontre des ethnies des montagnes

Trekking à la découverte des ethnies minoritaires des montagnes : H'mong, Yao, Akha et Lahu ou Karen. Combiner avec une excursion à dos d'éléphant. Si vous y séjournez un dimanche, surtout ne manquez pas le marché de la Walking Street sur Ratchadamnoen road en soirée.

Jour 8 : Chiang Rai

La ville est la porte d'entrée du Triangle d'Or. Visite du musée Hilltribe et du marché aux fleurs. Le soir, une sortie au Night Market s'impose. A 13 kilomètres, le Wat Rong Khun, plus connu comme le temple blanc.

Jour 9 : Vers Lampang

Depuis Chiang Mai, départ vers Lampang : démonstration de dressage des éléphants et visite de " l'hôpital ". Balade au très réputé Thung Kwian Forest Market, où sont vendus des plantes et des animaux sauvages à usage médicinal et culinaire. Visite de l'un des plus anciens et des plus beaux sanctuaires de Thaïlande du Nord : Wat Phra That Lampang Luang. Retour dans l'après-midi sur Chiang Mai. Fin d'après-midi et coucher de soleil depuis le Doi Suthep : superbe panorama de Chiang Mai et des montagnes alentour à 700 m au-dessus de la plaine.

Jour 10 : Direction la plage

Transit vers Koh Samui (avion ou ferry). Journée tranquille à la plage ou repérage de l'île en mobylette (prudence sur la route et casque obligatoire) pour aller voir une des nombreuses cascades.

Jour 11 : Koh Tao

Pour se rendre directement à Koh Tao en évitant Koh Samui, transit vers Chumphon (7 heures de bus), suivi de la traversée en bateau express (billet combiné) vers Koh Tao : débarquement à Mae Had... Au programme : plongée, plongée, plongée...

Jour 12 : Koh Pha Ngan

Pour ses soirées " Moon ". Journée à la plage.

Jour 13 : Koh Pha Ngan dans les terres

Possibilité de faire quelques excursions à l'intérieur des terres à la découverte des panoramas, plongée, snorkeling...

Jour 14 : Vers Phuket

Pour ceux qui veulent découvrir la côte d'Andaman (sauf en août-septembre à cause de la mousson), transit en bus depuis Surat Thani, direction Phuket. Arrivée à Phuket Ville (centre-ville plutôt " calme ", mais accès direct en bateau vers Koh Phi Phi le matin) ou Patong Beach, restaurants et spectacles ou Walking Street et discothèques.

Jour 15 : Phuket

Choix d'excursions sur la plus grande île du pays ou dans les environs proches, " l'île aux coraux ", journée entière de plongée et de baignade.

Jour 16 : Phang Nga

Découverte en bateau de la baie de Phang Nga, à proximité de Phuket, excursion " jungle & aventure " dans le parc national de Phra Thaeo, avec halte au bord de la splendide cascade de Ton Sai.

Jour 17 : Koh Phi Phi

Journée plongée sous-marine avec une nuit sur place.

Jour 18 : Koh Phi Phi by night

Journée plage et sorties nocturnes sur Patong Beach : soirées cabaret, dîner au restaurant...

Jour 19 : Pattaya

Rejoindre en avion cette station balnéaire connue mondialement pour son Walking street.

Jour 20 : Retour à Bangkok

Retour en bus, en train ou en taxi. Dernière journée dans la capitale : derniers achats au Chatuchak Market ou à Asiatique Riverfront. Massage traditionnel au Wat Po. Un cocktail sur la terrasse du Sofitel So.

Vous pourrez le modifier à volonter dans l’éditeur