Porto and the North

  • 10 days
  • Spring
  • Summer
  • General public
  • Culture / Heritage
  • Faune and flora
  • Discovery
  • Free time
  • Medium

With a little time, the visitor will be able to leave Porto to discover other equally interesting cities. With its beautiful and unique landscapes, Portugal's history and culture are revealed.

Photo gallery

<p>Church do Carmo</p> Porto beside the Douro river. <p>Castle and Palace</p> Santua ́ rio C à Braga Sameiro <p>Viana do Castelo.</p> <p>Ponte da Barca.</p> <p>Lamego Cathedral.</p> <p>Douro e du Douro, pre-s of Pinha salobreña o.</p> <p>Pinhão - Douro Valley.</p>

Loading in progress...

Please wait

Steps

  • Amarante
  • Lamego
  • Peso da Regua
  • Pinhão
  • Guimarães
  • Braga
  • Barcelos
  • Viana do Castelo
  • Ponte de Lima
  • Vila Real
  • Chaves
  • Ponte da Barca
  • Porto
add steps

You will be able to modify it at will in the editor

Details of the stay: Porto and the North - 10 days

Day 1 : Visit of Porto

Starting with the upper city, its many churches, its buildings with their azulejos facades and its bustling and commercial streets. In the afternoon, visit the Sé Cathedral, São Bento Station and Santa Catarina Street, a gourmet break at the Majestic.

Day 2 : Tasting sessions

Visit of the wine cellars of Vila Nova de Gaia and port tasting in the morning. Visit of the Ribeira and a short tour in the old tramway, then visit the Bolsa Palace and the São Francisco Church.

Day 3 : Foz do Douro

Foz do Douro district in Porto: walk by the sea, visit Castelo do Queijo and Forte São João, walk in the small streets. Lunch in Matosinhos in one of the seafood restaurants. In the afternoon visit the Serralves Museum Foundation with its beautiful gardens, then evening at Casa da Musica.

Day 4 : Guimarães

Join the very pleasant Guimarães and its beautifully preserved historic centre: as part of the heritage of humanity, Guimarães adds that of the nation's cradle, because it was in its castle that Dom Afonso Henriques, Portugal's first king, was born in the 12th century.

Day 5 : Braga

Direction Braga: stop at the Citânia de Briteiros, ruins of an Iron Age city, and at the sanctuary of Bom Jesus do Monte. Visit of Braga, the episcopal city. Reach Viana do Castelo by the coast via Barcelos, famous for its Thursday market.

Day 6 : Viana do Castelo

In the morning, discover the beautiful city of Viana do Castelo, with its main square in pure Renaissance style. Then, follow the Rio Lima to Ponte de Lima, a Roman bridge rebuilt in the 14th century, which gave the city its name. In the surroundings, many sumptuous solares.

Day 7 : Peneda Gerês National Park

The next day, continue towards Ponte da Barca, which could be one of the starting points for the visit of the Peneda Gerês National Park, 700 km² of nature to discover absolutely.

Day 8 : Lamego

Direction Lamego whose monumental staircase is worth that of Braga, passing through the very charming Amarante.

Day 9 : Upper Douro Valley

From Pinhão to Peso da Regua, the Douro winds its way through the Douro; its slopes, festooned with terraced vines, plunge down to the river and offer the viewer some of the most emblematic landscapes in the country. We can take the opportunity to take a small cruise there. The road along the river for 25 km is not bad either.

Day 10 : Return to Oporto

Either by the north, with the motorway via Vila Real and Penafiel or by the Douro Valley where you can enjoy, in addition to the wonderful landscapes, the numerous and elegant cellars (quintas), often open to the public, which make up as many reasons to you on the path.

You will be able to modify it at will in the editor

Porto et le Nord

  • 10 jours
  • Printemps
  • Eté
  • Tout public
  • Culture / Patrimoine
  • Faune et flore
  • Découverte
  • Farniente
  • Moyen

Avec un peu de temps, le visiteur pourra quitter Porto pour découvrir d'autres villes tout aussi intéressantes. Avec de beaux et uniques paysages, c'est l'histoire et la culture du Portugal qui se dévoilent.

Galerie photos

Bateau de croisière <p>Eglise do Carmo</p> Porto au bord du fleuve Douro. <p>Château et Palais</p> Santuário do Sameiro à Braga <p>Viana do Castelo.</p> Ponte da Barca. Cathédrale de Lamego. <p>La vallée du Douro, près de Pinhão.</p> <p>Pinhão - Vallée du Douro.</p>

Chargement en cours...

Veuillez patientier

Étapes

  • Amarante
  • Lamego
  • Peso da Regua
  • Pinhão
  • Guimarães
  • Braga
  • Barcelos
  • Viana do Castelo
  • Ponte de Lima
  • Vila Real
  • Chaves
  • Ponte da Barca
  • Porto
ajouter les étapes

Vous pourrez le modifier à volonter dans l’éditeur

Détail du séjour : Porto et le Nord - 10 jours

Jour 1 : Visite de Porto

À commencer par la ville haute, ses nombreuses églises, ses bâtiments aux façades en azulejos et ses rues arpentées et commerçantes. Durant l'après-midi, visite de la cathédrale de la Sé, de la gare São Bento et de la Rue Santa Catarina, pause gourmande au Majestic.

Jour 2 : Dégustations

Visite des caves à vin de Vila Nova de Gaia et dégustation de porto le matin. Visite de la Ribeira et petit tour dans l'ancien tram, puis visite du palais de la Bolsa et de l'église de São Francisco.

Jour 3 : Foz do Douro

Quartier de Foz do Douro à Porto : marche au bord de mer, visite du Castelo do Queijo et du Forte São João, promenade dans les petites rues. Déjeuner à Matosinhos dans un des restaurants de fruits de mer. L'après-midi visite de la Fondation Musée Serralves avec ses beaux jardins, puis soirée à la Casa da Musica.

Jour 4 : Guimarães

Rejoindre la très plaisante Guimarães et son centre historique magnifiquement préservé : au titre de patrimoine de l'humanité, Guimarães ajoute celui de berceau de la nation, car c'est dans son château que naquit, au XIIe siècle, Dom Afonso Henriques, le premier roi du Portugal.

Jour 5 : Braga

Direction Braga : arrêt à la Citânia de Briteiros, ruines d'une cité datant de l'âge de fer, et au sanctuaire de Bom Jesus do Monte. Visite de Braga, la ville épiscopale. Rejoindre Viana do Castelo par le littoral via Barcelos, célèbre pour son marché du jeudi.

Jour 6 : Viana do Castelo

Le matin, découverte de la belle ville de Viana do Castelo, avec sa place principale en pur style Renaissance. Puis, longer le Rio Lima jusqu'à Ponte de Lima, un pont romain reconstruit au XIVe siècle, qui a donné le nom à la ville. Dans les alentours, de nombreux et somptueux solares.

Jour 7 : Parc national de Peneda Gerês

Le lendemain, continuer en direction de Ponte da Barca, qui pourra être l'un des points de départ de la visite du parc national de Peneda Gerês, 700 km² de nature à découvrir absolument.

Jour 8 : Lamego

Direction Lamego dont l'escalier monumental vaut bien celui de Braga, en passant par la très charmante Amarante.

Jour 9 : Vallée du haut Douro

De Pinhão à Peso da Regua serpente le Douro ; ses versants, festonnés de vignes en terrasse, plongent jusqu'au fleuve et offrent au regard les paysages parmi les plus emblématiques du pays. On peut en profiter pour y faire une petite croisière. La route qui longe le fleuve sur 25 km n'est pas mal non plus.

Jour 10 : Retour vers Porto

Soit par le nord, avec l'autoroute via Vila Real et Penafiel, soit par le val du Douro où l'on pourra apprécier, outre les admirables paysages, les nombreuses et élégantes caves (quintas), souvent ouvertes au public, qui constituent autant de raisons de lézarder sur le chemin.

Vous pourrez le modifier à volonter dans l’éditeur