Genova Express express

  • 5 days
  • Spring
  • Summer
  • Winter
  • Solo
  • Couple
  • Family
  • Culture / Heritage
  • Discovery
  • Free time
  • Medium

Genoa is a city whose prestige has left very beautiful traces in various corners of the city. By devoting a long weekend or a short week to visiting the various neighborhoods, we will be taking a rather comprehensive view of it, while allowing a few lurching in the neighbouring fishing villages of Boccadasse and Pegli.

Photo gallery

<p>Villa del Principe.</p> <p>.</p> <p>.</p> San Andrea cloister. View of the city of Genoa.

Loading in progress...

Please wait

Steps

  • Genoa
add steps

You will be able to modify it at will in the editor

Details of the stay: Genova Express express - 5 days

Day 1 : Genoa Origins

Start your visit by the Porto Antico, the heart of the city's commercial and naval power through the ages. After a stop at the Aquarium, climb through the panoramic lift at the top of the Bigo, where you can enjoy an overview of the harbour réaménagé by Renzo Piano and the slate roofs of the city. Before venturing into the most extensive historical centre of Europe, stop looking at Palazzo San Giorgio with painted facades. After being restored in one of the many focaccerie or friggitorie under the arcades of Sottoripa, take the elegant Via San Lorenzo to reach the cathedral of the same name. This splendid, Gothic witness welcomes the Treasury Museum and its precious sacred objects. At the back of the cathedral, admire the imposing neoclassical structure of Palazzo Ducale. The headquarters of the Republic of Genoa for six centuries are today the main exhibition centre in the city. After looking at your right Porta Soprana, memory of the ramparts built in the th century to defend themselves against Barbarossa, take the picturesque Manin Pollaiuoli to find you Piazza delle Erbe. Enjoy the evening in this lively neighbourhood; It is here that the Genoese like to find themselves at the time of the aperitif and until late in the night, in the many bars and restaurants.

Day 2 : The Rolli Palaces

The discovery of Genoa would not be done without Via Garibaldi. Throughout the former Strada Nuova, you will find a series of sumptuous palais palaces. These residences, named "Rolli", were at the disposal of the Republic to host high dignitaries and diplomats visiting Genoa. Palazzo Bianco, Palazzo Rosso and Palazzo Tursi are currently the headquarters of the Strada Nuova Museum Complex, a expositif course of great artistic value. At the end of Via Garibaldi, take Via Balbi which leads to the Main Station. At No. 10, Palazzo Reale deserves a visit. He became a member of Savoy in 1822, and you can admire the splendid ice gallery and the National Pinacothèque. Return to the port by Via del Campo. Along this famous street sung by Fabrizio De André, bustling with small shops and sales, admire the facades of the houses characteristic of popular sponge architecture. To complete this culturally rich visit, do not miss by browsing Via San Luca to follow the signs leading to the national gallery of Spinola Palace, the ancient Palais family palace hosting a collection of works of art including paintings of Antonello da Messina, Van Dyck and Rubens.

Day 3 : Genoa and the sea

Start this day with a complete tour of the port... by the sea. In summer, flagship boats carry out guided tours of the old and industrial areas. An original way of discovering Genoa by the sea and observing the line of ramparts bordering on the northern side of the city. Back on the mainland, along the sea towards the west, overtaken by the pirates of the pirates, here is the museum of the Sea. This amazing museum, the first of the Mediterranean, illustrates the maritime history of the port of Genoa. Impressive boat reconstructions and a submarine that the public can visit in water! Continue to San Giovanni di Pré and Commenda. This amazing Romanesque ensemble welcomed knights and pilgrims from the beginning to the Holy Land. A little further away from the Principle station, take the lift from Montegalletto to Monter Castle. This fascinating castle, from which there is a breathtaking panorama of the city, retains the ethnographic and archaeological collections collected by Captain D'Albertis.

Day 4 : Nervi and the Levant

Leave the city perimeter by passing Corso Italia, the promenade by the Genoese sea. Carried out between the two wars, it is attended at every hour by hikers and sportsmen, skates and joggers. Once in the charming village of Boccadasse, stop in this former village of fishermen who have lost nothing of its old charm, time to enjoy an ice cream or an aperitif. By continuing along the coast, Nervi, the last district in the east of the city, is of particular interest to its park and to its seaside promenade as well as to the museum of museums which retain interesting collections of paintings and art objects from the th century.

Day 5 : Pegli and Ponant

Thanks to the new sea link, the Navebus from Porto Antico joins the Marin marine village in 30 minutes. Here, take the time to stroll through the extraordinary romantic park of Villa Durrës Pallavicini. Continue your discovery at the Naval Museum of Pegli, where an astonishing collection recounts the age-old link between the sea and Liguria. Complete your visit of the Genoese Genoese by a romantic walk through the sumptuous gardens at the Talienne Park of Villa Duchessa di Elysées and return to Genoa by a short train ride.

You will be able to modify it at will in the editor

Genova express

  • 5 jours
  • Printemps
  • Eté
  • Hiver
  • Solo
  • Couple
  • Famille
  • Culture / Patrimoine
  • Découverte
  • Farniente
  • Moyen

Gênes est une cité dont le prestige passé a laissé des très belles traces dans divers recoin de la ville. En consacrant un long week-end ou une courte semaine à en visiter les différents quartiers, on s'en fera une vue d'ensemble assez complète, tout en se permettant quelques embardées dans les villages de pêcheurs voisins de Boccadasse et de Pegli.

Galerie photos

<p>Villa del Principe.</p> <p>Boccadasse.</p> <p>Bigo.</p> Cloître San Andrea. Vue de la ville de Gênes.

Chargement en cours...

Veuillez patientier

Étapes

  • Gênes
ajouter les étapes

Vous pourrez le modifier à volonter dans l’éditeur

Détail du séjour : Genova express - 5 jours

Jour 1 : Les origines de Gênes

Commencez votre visite par le Porto Antico, coeur de la puissance commerciale et navale de la ville à travers les âges. Après une halte à l'Aquarium, montez par l'ascenseur panoramique en haut du Bigo, d'où vous pourrez profiter d'une vue d'ensemble sur le port réaménagé par Renzo Piano et sur les toits d'ardoise de la ville. Avant de vous aventurer dans le centre historique le plus étendu d'Europe, arrêtez-vous pour contempler le Palazzo San Giorgio aux façades peintes. Après vous être restaurés dans une des nombreuses focaccerie ou friggitorie sous les arcades de Sottoripa, empruntez l'élégante Via San Lorenzo pour arriver face à la cathédrale du même nom. Ce splendide témoignage gothique ligure accueille le musée du Trésor et ses précieux objets sacrés. Au dos de la cathédrale, admirez l'imposante structure néoclassique du Palazzo Ducale. Siège de la république de Gênes pendant six siècles, il s'agit aujourd'hui du principal centre d'exposition de la ville. Après avoir contemplé sur votre droite Porta Soprana, mémoire des remparts construits au XIIIe siècle pour se défendre contre Barberousse, empruntez la pittoresque Salita Pollaiuoli, afin de vous retrouver Piazza delle Erbe. Profitez de la soirée dans ce quartier animé ; c'est ici en effet que les Génois aiment se retrouver à l'heure de l'apéritif et jusqu'à tard dans la nuit, dans les nombreux bars et restaurants.

Jour 2 : Les palais des Rolli

La découverte de Gênes ne serait se faire sans passer par la Via Garibaldi. Tout au long de l'ancienne Strada Nuova défile une série de somptueux palais du XVIesiècle. Ces demeures patriciennes, nommées " Rolli ", étaient à la disposition de la République pour héberger les hauts dignitaires et les diplomates en visite à Gênes. Palazzo Bianco, Palazzo Rosso et Palazzo Tursi sont actuellement le siège du complexe des musées de Strada Nuova, un parcours expositif d'une grande valeur artistique. A la fin de la Via Garibaldi, empruntez la Via Balbi qui mène vers la gare Principe. Au n° 10, le Palazzo Reale mérite une visite. Il est devenu demeure des Savoie en 1822, et vous pourrez y admirez la splendide galerie des Glaces et la Pinacothèque nationale. Retournez vers le port par la Via del Campo. Au long de cette célèbre rue chantée par Fabrizio De André, grouillante de petites boutiques et de brocantes, admirez les façades des maisons caractéristiques de l'architecture populaire génoise. Pour parfaire cette visite culturellement riche, ne manquez pas en parcourant la Via San Luca de suivre les indications menant à la galerie nationale du palais Spinola, l'ancien palais de la famille Spinola accueillant une collection d'oeuvres d'art dont des peintures de Antonello da Messina, de Van Dyck et Rubens.

Jour 3 : Gênes et la mer

Débutez cette journée par un tour complet du port... par la mer. En été, des bateaux vedettes effectuent des visites guidées de la partie ancienne et de la zone industrielle. Une façon originale de découvrir Gênes par la mer et d'observer ainsi la ligne de remparts qui borde le côté nord de la ville. De retour sur la terre ferme, en longeant la mer vers l'ouest, dépassé le galion des pirates, voici le musée de la Mer. Cet étonnant musée, le premier de la Méditerranée, illustre l'histoire maritime du port de Gênes. Impressionnantes les reconstitutions de bateaux grandeur nature et d'un sous-marin que le public peut visiter, dans l'eau ! Poursuivez le parcours jusqu'à San Giovanni di Pré et à la Commenda. Cet étonnant ensemble roman accueillait les chevaliers et les pèlerins au départ vers la Terre sainte. Un peu plus loin vers la gare Principe, empruntez l'ascenseur de Montegalletto pour monter au château D'Albertis à Castelletto. Ce fascinant château, d'où l'on jouit d'un panorama à couper le souffle sur la ville, conserve les collections ethnographiques et archéologiques recueillies par le capitaine D'Albertis.

Jour 4 : Nervi et le Levant

Sortez du périmètre citadin en empruntant le Corso Italia, la promenade en bord de mer des Génois. Réalisée entre les deux guerres, elle est fréquentée à toute heure par des promeneurs et des sportifs à vélo, en patins ou des joggeurs. Une fois au charmant bourg de Boccadasse, arrêtez-vous dans cet ancien bourg de pêcheurs qui n'a rien perdu de son charme d'antan, le temps de déguster une glace ou de prendre un apéritif. En poursuivant le long de la côte, Nervi, le dernier quartier à l'est de la ville, présente un intérêt particulier aussi bien pour son parc et pour sa promenade en bord de mer que pour le pôle de musées qui conservent d'intéressantes collections de peintures et d'objets d'art du XIXe siècle.

Jour 5 : Pegli et le Ponant

Grâce à la nouvelle liaison par mer, le Navebus, depuis le Porto Antico rejoignez le village marin de Pegli en 30 minutes. Ici, prenez le temps de flâner dans l'extraordinaire parc d'inspiration romantique de la Villa Durazzo Pallavicini. Continuez votre découverte au Musée naval de Pegli, où une étonnante collection retrace le lien séculaire entre la mer et la Ligurie. Terminez votre visite du Ponant génois par une promenade romantique à travers les somptueux jardins à l'talienne du parc de la Villa Duchessa di Galliera à Voltri et rentrez à Gênes par un court trajet en train.

Vous pourrez le modifier à volonter dans l’éditeur