48 h in ancient Rome

  • 2 days
  • Spring
  • Summer
  • Autumn
  • Solo
  • Family
  • Friends
  • Group
  • Culture / Heritage
  • Low

As the capital of the Roman Empire, now capital of Italy, Rome has made a lot of ink and continues to be a powerful global magnet. It is an absolutely intolerable step for lovers of history and old stones. Most of its ancient heritage can be discovered over the weekend. 

Photo gallery

<p>The Saint-Ange Castle and the San't Angelo bridge seen from the sky.</p> <p>Statue of the Victor-Emmanuel II Bridge.</p>

Loading in progress...

Please wait

Steps

  • Rome
add steps

You will be able to modify it at will in the editor

Details of the stay: 48 h in ancient Rome - 2 days

Day 1 : From Coliseum to Pantheon

Visit of the Coliseum, the forums and the Palatine. Then go to the Caracalla Spa before the lunch break. If the opera is interested in you, you can find out beforehand about the programming because, during the summer, the thermal baths serve as an open stage, a happiness! Waiting for such an evening, you should still have the time of a little tour along the Circo Massimo before you go to discover the mouth of the truth deposited under the porch of the church of Santa Maria in Cosmedin, and perhaps even risk putting your hand in the famous mouth (train to liars, mouth feeding your hand! - according to legend). If the opera is not waiting for you, head to the Pantheon. The area surrounding the building is surrounded by cafés and restaurants, ideal for completing the day.

Day 2 : Piazza del Campidoglio, capitoline museums and via Appia Antica

Attack this second day along the way through Teatro Marcello, to see what remains of this ancient theatre, before you borrow the stairs which leads to the piazza del Campidoglio. The visit continues with the forum of Trajan and its superb column whose fresco, which takes place throughout its length, tells the victory of Emperor Trajan on the Daces. Visit of Capitolins museums before a little digestive break in the cafeteria of these institutions; the panorama is worth a look. Finally, walk through Appia Antica and visit the catacombs. These places of last rest of primitive Christians are striking.

You will be able to modify it at will in the editor

48h dans la Rome antique

  • 2 jours
  • Printemps
  • Eté
  • Automne
  • Solo
  • Famille
  • Amis
  • Groupe
  • Culture / Patrimoine
  • Faible

Feu capitale de l'empire romain, aujourd'hui capitale de l'Italie, Rome a fait couler beaucoup d'encre et continue d'être un puissant pôle d'attraction mondial. Elle constitue une étape absolument immanquable pour les amateurs d'histoire et de vieilles pierres. L'essentiel de son patrimoine antique pourra être découvert le temps d'un week-end. 

Galerie photos

<p>Le château Saint-Ange et le pont San't Angelo vus du ciel.</p> <p>Statue du pont Victor-Emmanuel II.</p>

Chargement en cours...

Veuillez patientier

Étapes

  • Rome
ajouter les étapes

Vous pourrez le modifier à volonter dans l’éditeur

Détail du séjour : 48h dans la Rome antique - 2 jours

Jour 1 : Du Colisée au Panthéon

Visite du Colisée, des forums et du Palatin. Partez ensuite à la découverte des thermes de Caracalla avant la pause-déjeuner. Si l'opéra présente un intérêt pour vous, renseignez-vous au préalable quant à la programmation car, durant l'été, les thermes servent de scène à ciel ouvert, un bonheur ! Dans l'attente d'une telle soirée, vous devriez encore avoir le temps d'un petit tour le long du Circo Massimo avant d'aller découvrir la bouche de la vérité déposée sous le porche de l'église Santa Maria in Cosmedin, et peut-être même vous risquer à mettre votre main dans la fameuse bouche (gare aux menteurs, la bouche mangera la main ! - d'après la légende). Si l'opéra ne vous attend pas, dirigez-vous vers le Panthéon. Le quartier qui entoure l'édifice foisonne de cafés et de restaurants, idéal pour terminer la journée.

Jour 2 : Piazza del Campidoglio, musées capitolins et via Appia Antica

Attaquez cette seconde journée en longeant la via del Teatro Marcello, pour voir ce qu'il reste de ce théâtre antique, avant d'emprunter l'escalier qui mène à la piazza del Campidoglio. La visite se poursuit avec le forum de Trajan et sa superbe colonne dont la fresque qui se déroule sur toute sa longueur relate la victoire de l'empereur Trajan sur les Daces. Visite des musées capitolins avant une petite pause digestive à la cafétéria de ces institutions ; le panorama vaut le coup d'oeil. Pour finir, promenade sur la via Appia Antica et visite des catacombes. Ces lieux de dernier repos des chrétiens primitifs sont saisissants.

Vous pourrez le modifier à volonter dans l’éditeur