Baroque weekend in Rome

  • 2 days
  • Spring
  • Summer
  • General public
  • Culture / Heritage
  • Low

The Baroque Rome is almost without rival, if not Venice. Each of the two cities had its share of masters. Bernino or Caravaggio, to name but the best known, marked the Italian capital of their imprint and virtuoso soul. Two-day circuit through the marvels of Rome inherited from the baroque period.

Photo gallery

Market of Campo dei Fiori. Market of Campo dei Fiori.

Loading in progress...

Please wait

Steps

  • Rome
add steps

You will be able to modify it at will in the editor

Details of the stay: Baroque weekend in Rome - 2 days

Day 1 : Piazza Navona and visiting galleries

One of the Baroque centres in Rome is Piazza Navona, with the fountains of the Bernino and the church Sant'Agnese in Agoni de Borromini. In the church of Saint-Louis-des-French, the cycle of Saint Mathieu painted by Caravaggio must not be missed. Some other Baroque churches are scattered around this centre. In the afternoon, a gallery visit, that of Doria Pamphili preferably, that of Spada or Colonna, will discover typical works and, for some, masterpieces of Baroque painting and sculpture.

Day 2 : From Piazza Barberini to Trevi Fountain

Piazza Barberini and Palazzo Palazzo, works to which the Bernino and Borromini participated, will be the other centre of the baroque after Nyon. The gallery of Barberini is also to be seen. After discovering the grandeur of this illustrious family, visit the baroque churches surrounding this centre: San Andrea al Quirinale and San Carlo alle Quattro. It is then the Piazza di Spagna and the church of La Trinité-des-Monts that you will have to join, to finish your journey at Villa Borghese and its treasures. For evening, choose a meal around the Trevi Fountain: a jewel of Roman Baroque and Excellence image par excellence (if the legends try you, don't forget to throw a piece in the fountain, you will be sure to return to the eternal city).

You will be able to modify it at will in the editor

Week-end baroque à Rome

  • 2 jours
  • Printemps
  • Eté
  • Tout public
  • Culture / Patrimoine
  • Faible

Le Rome baroque est quasiment sans rivale, si ce n'est Venise. Chacune des deux villes a eu sa part de maîtres. Bernin ou le Caravage, pour ne citer que les plus connus, ont marqué la capitale italienne de leur empreinte et de leur âme virtuose. Circuit de deux jours à travers les merveilles de Rome héritées de la période baroque.

Galerie photos

<p>Le château Saint-Ange et le pont San't Angelo vus du ciel.</p> <p>Statue du pont Victor-Emmanuel II.</p>

Chargement en cours...

Veuillez patientier

Étapes

  • Rome
ajouter les étapes

Vous pourrez le modifier à volonter dans l’éditeur

Détail du séjour : Week-end baroque à Rome - 2 jours

Jour 1 : Piazza Navona et visite des galeries

Un des centres du baroque à Rome se trouve être la piazza Navona, avec les fontaines du Bernin et l'église sant'Agnese in Agoni de Borromini. Dans l'église de Saint-Louis-des-Français, il ne faut pas rater le cycle de saint Mathieu peint par le Caravage. Quelques autres églises baroques sont disséminées tout autour de ce centre. Dans l'après-midi, la visite d'une galerie, celle de Doria Pamphili de préférence, celle de Spada ou de Colonna, permettra de découvrir des oeuvres typiques et, pour certaines, des chefs-d'oeuvre de la peinture et de la sculpture baroques.

Jour 2 : De la piazza Barberini à la fontaine de Trevi

La piazza Barberini et le palazzo Barberini, oeuvres auxquelles le Bernin et Borromini ont participé, seront l'autre centre du baroque après Navona. La pinacothèque contenue par le palazzo Barberini est aussi à voir. Après la découverte de la grandeur de cette illustre famille, partez visiter les églises baroques qui environnent ce centre : San Andrea al Quirinale et San Carlo alle Quattro. C'est ensuite la piazza di Spagna et l'église de La Trinité-des-Monts qu'il vous faudra rejoindre, pour enfin terminer votre périple à la villa Borghèse et ses trésors. Pour le soir, privilégiez un repas autour de la fontaine de Trevi : joyau du baroque romain et image d'Epinal par excellence (si les légendes vous tentent, n'oubliez pas de jeter une pièce dans la fontaine, vous serez assuré de revenir dans la cité éternelle).

Vous pourrez le modifier à volonter dans l’éditeur