A weekend in Dublin

  • 3 days
  • Spring
  • Summer
  • Autumn
  • General public
  • Culture / Heritage
  • Faune and flora
  • Discovery
  • Adventure / Sports & Leisure
  • Relaxation / Well-being
  • Medium

A simple and fun way to explore the city is to set up a two-storey bus with a guided tour (audioguide to support). These buses cover several routes and will make you discover the main sites of the capital. Not really original, but it can save you time. In a weekend you can have a first glimpse of the wealth of the city. 

Photo gallery

The Temple Bar is a pub frequented by the Writers. In the beautiful days, Saint Stephen's Green is invested. The Custom House, designed by James Gandon.

Loading in progress...

Please wait

Steps

  • Dublin
add steps

You will be able to modify it at will in the editor

Details of the stay: A weekend in Dublin - 3 days

Day 1 : Discovering Dublin

Arrival at the airport at the end of the day. Enjoy the first evening along O'Connell Street, Dublin's main avenue, and immerse yourself in the city's past by admiring its statues, old post office and architecture. Then cross the Liffey River to join the entertainment of the famous Temple Bar district. On weekends, the young and festive atmosphere is in full swing; go to one of its bars: The Auld Dubliner, The Temple Bar, Turkey's Head or Oliver Saint-John Gogartys... to drink a pint of Guinness, of course.

Day 2 : Irish Treasures

After a traditional Irish breakfast, discover Trinity College, which has seen the biggest names in national history grow, and admire The Book of Kells (if the line is not too long). Opposite Trinity College is the imposing Bank of Ireland. Then head down Grafton Street, Dublin's shopping street, to St Stephen's Green Park and explore Georgian Dublin, around Merrion Square or Fitzwilliam Square. In the afternoon, visit St. Patrick's Cathedral and Christchurch in the medieval district. Then it will be a well-deserved rest in a pub or, if you still have some energy, head for the old Jameson whiskey distillery (near Smithfield square, on the north shore).

Day 3 : Tradition

The day begins with a visit to the must-see Guinness Storehouse (Saint James Gate), which ends with a pint of the famous Irish beer in the panoramic bar with a breathtaking view of the city. Then go to the left bank (north bank). A stroll along the quays will take you to Custom House, Dublin's customs building, which has now been converted into a museum. As you walk up O'Connell Street, take the time to enter the post office to view the paintings depicting the building's history. A 10-minute walk away, Writers' Museumyou will become aware of the city's literary past and its evolution over the centuries. If you have time left (and it doesn't rain), you can end the day in Phoenix Park, the largest city park in Europe.

You will be able to modify it at will in the editor

Un week-end à Dublin

  • 3 jours
  • Printemps
  • Eté
  • Automne
  • Tout public
  • Culture / Patrimoine
  • Faune et flore
  • Découverte
  • Aventure / Sports et loisirs
  • Détente / Bien être
  • Moyen

Un moyen simple et ludique d'explorer la ville consiste à monter à bord d'un bus à deux étages offrant une visite guidée (audioguide à l'appui). Ces bus couvrent plusieurs itinéraires et vous feront découvrir les principaux sites de la capitale. Pas vraiment original, mais cela peut vous faire gagner du temps. En un week-end, vous pourrez avoir un premier aperçu des richesses de la ville. 

Galerie photos

The Temple Bar est un pub très fréquenté par les Dublinois. Dublin Writers Museum révèle les perles des auteurs irlandais. The Custom House, imaginé par James Gandon.

Chargement en cours...

Veuillez patientier

Étapes

  • DUBLIN
ajouter les étapes

Vous pourrez le modifier à volonté dans l’éditeur

Détail du séjour : Un week-end à Dublin - 3 jours

Jour 1 : A la découverte de Dublin

Arrivée à l'aéroport en fin de journée. Profitez de la première soirée pour longer O'Connell Street, l'avenue principale de Dublin, et vous imprégner du passé de la ville en admirant ses statues, sa vieille poste, son architecture. Traversez ensuite la rivière Liffey pour rejoindre l'animation du fameux quartier de Temple Bar. En fin de semaine, l'ambiance jeune et festive bat son plein ; rendez-vous dans l'un de ses bars : The Auld Dubliner, The Temple Bar, Turkey's Head ou Oliver Saint-John Gogartys... pour boire une pinte de Guinness, bien sûr.

Jour 2 : Les trésors irlandais

Après un petit déjeuner irlandais traditionnel, découvrez Trinity College, qui a vu grandir les plus grands noms de l'histoire nationale, et allez admirer Le Livre de Kells (si la file d'attente n'est pas trop longue). En face de Trinity College se trouve l'imposante Bank of Ireland. Descendez ensuite Grafton Street, la rue commerçante de Dublin, jusqu'au parc Saint-Stephen's Green et explorez le Dublin géorgien, autour de Merrion Square ou Fitzwilliam Square. L'après-midi, visitez la cathédrale Saint-Patrick et Christchurch, dans le quartier médiéval. Ensuite, ce sera repos bien mérité dans un pub ou bien, si vous avez encore de l'énergie, direction l'ancienne distillerie du whiskey Jamesons (près de Smithfield square, sur la rive nord).

Jour 3 : Tradition

La journée commence par la visite de l'incontournable Guinness Storehouse (Saint James Gate), qui s'achève avec la dégustation d'une pinte de la célèbre bière irlandaise dans le bar panoramique avec vue imprenable sur la ville. Rendez-vous ensuite sur la rive gauche (rive nord). Une balade le long des quais vous mènera devant Custom House, le bâtiment des douanes de Dublin aujourd'hui converti en musée. En remontant O'Connell Street, prenez le temps d'entrer dans la poste pour contempler les tableaux retraçant l'histoire de l'édifice. A 10 minutes à pied, le Writers' Museum vous fera prendre conscience du passé littéraire de la ville et de son évolution au fil des siècles. S'il vous reste du temps (et qu'il ne pleut pas), vous pourrez finir la journée dans Phoenix Park, le plus grand parc citadin d'Europe.

Vous pourrez le modifier à volonté dans l’éditeur