Sports stay in the Dominican Republic

  • 7 days
  • Spring
  • Autumn
  • Winter
  • General public
  • Discovery
  • Adventure / Sports & Leisure
  • Free time
  • Relaxation / Well-being
  • Medium

With dream beaches and exceptional nature, the Dominican Republic is the paradise of sports lovers. On water, in water, on a green, a mountain bike or in walking shoes, the options won't be my nquent on this paradise island in the Caribbean.

Photo gallery

<p>Local folklore at Punta Cana.</p> Punta Cana. <p>beach of Cabarete.</p> Cabarete beach. Cascade of El Salto de Bayagate. Pico Duarte.

Loading in progress...

Please wait

Steps

  • Parque Nacional del Este
  • Punta Cana
  • Jarabacoa
  • Cabarete
  • Parque Nacional José del Carmen Ramírez
add steps

You will be able to modify it at will in the editor

Details of the stay: Sports stay in the Dominican Republic - 7 days

Day 1 : Underwater diving

While the Dominican Republic is not as famous as some of its neighbours for its seabed, it offers great opportunities for discovery and adventure. Just before Punta Cana, the Bayahibe and Parque Nacional Del Este area is undoubtedly one of the best spots in the country to encounter parrot fish and sea turtles

Day 2 : Golf

To work on your swing or put, the greens around Punta Cana are perfect. And if you want to escape the seaside resort, other areas await you, especially in the surroundings of Santo Domingo.

Day 3 : Surfing and windsurf

Cabarete, with its surf and windsurf spots, is the ideal destination for champions who love riding sports on the water. Enjoying strong winds and sometimes impressive waves, Cabarete is ranked among the top ten spots in the world for both disciplines.

Day 4 : Quad, tennis or wakeboard?

In Cabarete, in the morning, while waiting for the wind to rise, sport is still on the agenda and the possibilities are numerous. For sea enthusiasts, it's wakeboarding or water skiing on the menu, while the others will clean themselves up on horseback, quad, mountain bike or on a tennis court.

Day 5 : Rafting or canyoning?

For those who want to combine extreme sport and ecotourism, the ideal destination is located in the central area of the country, around the province of Jarabacoa. The rafting Mecca in the Dominican Republic is located on the Yaque del Norte river, the largest in the Caribbean. Slower, but just as spectacular, try the canyoning descent of Rio Jimenoa

Day 6 : Mountain Bike and climbing

The terriens will sail the! slopes of the Salto Baiguate or the Salto Jimenoa in mountain bike. In the corner, fans will also be able to train on slippery walls between waterfalls.

Day 7 : Hiking

Good hikers will tackle the summits of the Caribbean. Plan between 3 and 4 days of trekking, which you will do on foot or on muleback, but where comfort is very basic. On the programme are the Pelona and Rusilla mountains, both over 3,000 and of course the Pico Duarte, the highest peak in the West Indies, which rises to 3,175 m

You will be able to modify it at will in the editor

Séjour sportif en République dominicaine

  • 7 jours
  • Printemps
  • Automne
  • Hiver
  • Tout public
  • Découverte
  • Aventure / Sports et loisirs
  • Farniente
  • Détente / Bien être
  • Moyen

Avec des plages de rêve et une nature exceptionnelle, la République dominicaine est le paradis des amateurs de sports. Sur l'eau, dans l'eau, sur un green, un VTT ou dans des chaussures de marche, les options ne manquent pas sur cette île paradisiaque des Caraïbes.

Galerie photos

<p>Folklore local à Punta Cana.</p> Punta Cana. <p>plage de Cabarete.</p> Plage de Cabarete. Cascade d'El Salto de Bayagate. Pico Duarte.

Chargement en cours...

Veuillez patientier

Étapes

  • Parque Nacional del Este
  • Punta Cana
  • Jarabacoa
  • Cabarete
  • Parque Nacional José del Carmen Ramírez
ajouter les étapes

Vous pourrez le modifier à volonter dans l’éditeur

Détail du séjour : Séjour sportif en République dominicaine - 7 jours

Jour 1 : Plongée sous-marine

Si la République dominicaine n'est pas aussi réputée que certaines de ses voisines pour ses fonds sous-marins, elle n'en offre pas moins de belles possibilités de découvertes et d'aventures. Juste avant Punta Cana, la zone de Bayahibe et du Parque Nacional Del Este est sans doute un des meilleurs spots du pays pour croiser poissons-perroquets et tortues de mer.

Jour 2 : Golf

Pour travailler son swing ou son put, les greens autour de Punta Cana sont parfaits. Et si vous voulez fuir la station balnéaire, d'autres terrains vous attendent, notamment dans les alentours de Saint-Domingue.

Jour 3 : Kitesurf et windsurf

Cabarete, avec ses spots de kitesurf et de windsurf, est la destination idéale pour les champions amoureux des sports de glisse sur l'eau. Bénéficiant de vents forts et de vagues qui se font parfois impressionnantes, Cabarete est classé parmi les dix meilleurs spots du monde pour ces deux disciplines.

Jour 4 : Quad, tennis ou wakeboard ?

À Cabarete, le matin, en attendant que le vent se lève, le sport est quand même au programme et les possibilités sont nombreuses. Pour les fanatiques de la mer, c'est wakeboard ou ski nautique au menu, pendant que les autres iront se décrasser à cheval, en quad, en VTT ou sur un court de tennis.

Jour 5 : Rafting ou canyoning ?

Pour ceux qui veulent concilier sport extrême et écotourisme, la destination idéale se situe dans la zone centrale du pays, autour de la province de Jarabacoa. La Mecque du rafting en République dominicaine est localisée sur le rio Yaque del Norte, le plus grand des Caraïbes. Moins rapide, mais tout aussi spectaculaire, testez la descente en canyoning du Rio Jimenoa.

Jour 6 : Mountain bike et escalade

Les terriens eux dévaleront les pentes défoncées du Salto Baiguate ou du Salto Jimenoa en mountain bike. Dans le coin, les amateurs pourront également s'entraîner sur des parois bien glissantes entre les cascades.

Jour 7 : Randonnée

Les randonneurs d'un bon niveau s'attaqueront, eux, aux sommets des Caraïbes. Prévoir entre 3 et 4 jours de trekking, que vous réaliserez à pied ou à dos de mulet, mais où le confort est très sommaire. Au programme, les monts Pelona et Rusilla, tous deux au-delà des 3 000 et bien entendu le Pico Duarte, plus haut sommet des Antilles qui culmine à 3 175 m.

Vous pourrez le modifier à volonter dans l’éditeur