Two weeks under the Martinique sun

  • 13 days
  • Spring
  • Autumn
  • Winter
  • General public
  • Culture / Heritage
  • Faune and flora
  • Discovery
  • Adventure / Sports & Leisure
  • Free time
  • Relaxation / Well-being
  • Medium

Due to the time difference and the time of adaptation to the tropical climate, two weeks in Martinique seem to be a very good formula. This duration will allow you to combine discovering Martinican culture with long afternoons of relaxation, sea trips and snorkeling, gastronomic discoveries and sporting activities. A very nice stay in perspective, in short.

Photo gallery

<p>Grande Anse view from the sky.</p> <p>Balata garden.</p> <p>Faula tip</p> View of Macouba. Skiff race in  Robert. <p>Sainte-Anne Beach.</p> Return from fishing at Sainte-Marie. <p>The Trois Ilets seen from the sky.</p>

Loading in progress...

Please wait

Steps

  • Fort-De-France
  • Grand-Rivière
  • Le François
  • Le Marigot
  • Le Marin
  • Morne-Rouge
  • Le Robert
  • Le Vauclin
  • Les Anses d'Arlet
  • Macouba
  • Rivière-Pilote
  • Saint-Joseph
  • Saint-Pierre
  • Sainte-Anne
  • Sainte-Marie
  • Morne-des-Esses
  • Les Trois-îlets
  • Tartane
add steps

You will be able to modify it at will in the editor

Details of the stay: Two weeks under the Martinique sun - 13 days

Day 1 : Arrival in Martinique

You arrive at the Lamentin Airport. You may be exhausted by the trip and you have only one idea: go to your resort. A good shower, a welcome it-punch and a bed.

Day 2 : C. Relaxation and preparation

Wake up to sunrise at 6 pm. After a night of sleep, you are in full shape: enjoy the pleasure of tropical wellness. The sky is blue with a high brightness. We suggest you enjoy the hotel (relax, swimming pool, beach) and take your cue in order to organize your week.

Day 3 : Leeward Coast - Day 1

You are getting used to jet lag. Take the opportunity to leave early in the morning to discover the west coast known as the "leeward" coast. Go up the South Caribbean coast, stop in the village Anses d'Arletfor breakfast. Then head for Fort-de-France for an afternoon of shopping in the picturesque market of the capital, before reaching Anse Madame beach to admire the sunset

Day 4 : Leeward Coast - Day 2

Head north to the Preacher. Visit the Balata Botanical Garden and have lunch on Carbet Beach. In the afternoon, make a stop in Saint-Pierre, then turn off again by the Morne-Rouge road via the Trace tropical forest, which goes down to Fort-de-France. Simply grandiose

Day 5 : Leeward Coast - Day 1

You start in Le Vauclin, an adorable village of authentic fishermen. Continue through Le François (essential stop to observe the elegant Habitation Clément) then Le Robert and the Caravelle peninsula. Eat at Mamy Nounou's in Tartane and then attack the North Atlantic. In Sainte-Marie, visit the cemetery, the Rum or Banana Museum.

Day 6 : Wind Coast - Day 2

Visit of Marigot, Lorrain, then Macouba, where you will discover in the morning the JM Distillery. In the afternoon, direction Grand-Rivière and its cliffs at the end of the world, with Dominica in the distance pointing out the end of its nose. Treat yourself to a good coconut ice cream here before going back to your steps. After Le Lorrain, take the road that goes to Morne-des-Esses and Saint-Joseph to finish the day. Return to your place of residence.

Day 7 : White Background Day

Head east for a day "with white bottoms". Everything is in the name: they are sandy and shallow bottoms located all along the Atlantic coast between Le Robert and Cap-Chevalier. Leaving Martinique without having had a drink (preferably rum) sitting in the water and far from the coast... is a waste! Many companies organize this type of excursion: departure in the morning around 9am, discovery of the islets, comments on the vegetation, stop for a swim and baptism of rum at the famous "white bottoms", lunch and return in the late afternoon.

Day 8 : 4 x 4 excursion

Thanks to the island's topography and climate, many providers organize 4 x 4 rides. This is a rather original way to explore the island, and generally, the formula likes. Two circuits and two different concepts are proposed: the North or the South. For authenticity and tropical forest, prefer the North.

Day 9 : Sports day - 1

You can devote the next two days to sports activities: scuba diving (1/2 day), water scooter rides (1/2 day) or canoeing on the Robert, François, Trois-Îlets or Cap-Chevalier sides, but also windsurfing in Cap-Chevalier, flying over the countryside by plane or helicopter, canyoning... There are many possibilities.

Day 10 : Sport Day - 2

Second active day. Take advantage of the activity of your choice. Enjoy a wonderful day to relax on the beach.

Day 11 : Day at sea: South coast or Saint Lucia

Day charter day, which means a sea trip on board a boat, often "maxi-catamarans". Departures are available from Les Trois-Îlets, Le Marin or Sainte-Anne. The most classic tour is the South Caribbean coast and for sea lovers, the day trip to Saint Lucia (English-speaking island to the south). Departure around 9am and return at sunset. Lunch on board, swimming stops with the possibility of snorkeling

Day 12 : Cultural day

Dedicating a day to local culture is not too much. To do so, you can visit one of the famous Martinican distilleries in the morning. Tour of the Maison de la Canne museum in the afternoon, before attending a cockfight in a pitt, near Rivière-Pilote.

Day 13 : Departure

That is already the departure. Most flights are fixed late in the afternoon. Some accommodation facilities allow you to change before departure at the airport by providing a luggage storage and showers. This is an advantage because you can take full advantage of your last moments on the island, providing for a swim for example.

You will be able to modify it at will in the editor

Deux semaines sous le soleil de Martinique

  • 13 jours
  • Printemps
  • Automne
  • Hiver
  • Tout public
  • Culture / Patrimoine
  • Faune et flore
  • Découverte
  • Aventure / Sports et loisirs
  • Farniente
  • Détente / Bien être
  • Moyen

En raison du décalage horaire et du temps d'adaptation au climat tropical, deux semaines en Martinique semblent une très bonne formule. Une telle durée vous permettra d'allier découvertes de la culture martiniquaise et longues après-midi détente, sorties en mer et snorkeling, découvertes gastronomiques et activités sportives. Un bien beau séjour en perspective, en somme.

Galerie photos

<p>Grande Anse vue du ciel.</p> <p>Jardin de Balata.</p> <p>Pointe Faula</p> Vue sur Macouba. Course de yole au Robert. <p>Plage de Sainte-Anne.</p> Retour de la pêche à Sainte-Marie. <p>Les Trois Ilets vus du ciel.</p>

Chargement en cours...

Veuillez patientier

Étapes

  • Fort-De-France
  • Grand-Rivière
  • Le François
  • Le Marigot
  • Le Marin
  • Morne-Rouge
  • Le Robert
  • Le Vauclin
  • Les Anses D'Arlet
  • Macouba
  • Rivière-Pilote
  • Saint-Joseph
  • Saint-Pierre
  • Sainte-Anne
  • Sainte-Marie
  • Morne-Des-Esses
  • Les Trois-Îlets
  • Tartane
ajouter les étapes

Vous pourrez le modifier à volonter dans l’éditeur

Détail du séjour : Deux semaines sous le soleil de Martinique - 13 jours

Jour 1 : Arrivée en Martinique

Vous arrivez à l'aéroport du Lamentin. Vous êtes peut-être épuisé par le voyage et vous n'avez qu'une idée en tête : filer vers votre lieu de villégiature. Une bonne douche, un ti-punch de bienvenue et au lit.

Jour 2 : Détente et préparatifs

Réveil au lever du soleil vers 6h. Après une nuit de sommeil, vous êtes en pleine forme : vous goûtez déjà au plaisir du bien-être tropical. Le ciel est bleu avec une forte luminosité. Nous vous suggérons de profiter de l'hôtel (farniente, piscine, plage) et de prendre vos repères afin d'organiser votre semaine.

Jour 3 : Côte sous le vent - jour 1

Vous commencez à vous accoutumer au décalage horaire. Profitez-en pour partir de bon matin à la découverte de la côte Ouest dite " sous le vent ". Remontez la côte Sud caraïbe, arrêtez-vous au bourg des Anses d'Arlet pour le petit déjeuner. Puis direction Fort-de-France pour une après-midi shopping dans le pittoresque marché de la capitale, avant de rejoindre la plage de l'Anse Madame pour y admirer le coucher du soleil.

Jour 4 : Côte sous le vent - jour 2

Faites route vers le nord pour remonter jusqu'au Prêcheur. Visite du jardin botanique de Balata et déjeunez sur la plage du Carbet. Dans l'après-midi, marquez un arrêt à Saint-Pierre, puis repartez en bifurquant par la route de Morne-Rouge via la forêt tropicale de la Trace, qui descend vers Fort-de-France. Tout simplement grandiose.

Jour 5 : Côte sous le vent - jour 1

Vous commencez par Le Vauclin, adorable village de pêcheurs authentiques. Poursuivez par Le François (arrêt essentiel pour observer à l'élégante Habitation Clément) puis Le Robert et la presqu'île de la Caravelle. Restaurez-vous à Tartane chez Mamy Nounou puis attaquez le Nord-atlantique. A Sainte-Marie, visitez le cimetière, le musée du Rhum ou de la Banane.

Jour 6 : Côte au vent - jour 2

Visite du Marigot, du Lorrain, puis de Macouba, où vous découvrirez dans la matinée la Distillerie JM. Dans l'après-midi, direction Grand-Rivière et ses falaises au parfum de bout du monde, avec au loin la Dominique qui pointe le bout de son nez. Offrez-vous ici une bonne glace coco avant de revenir sur vos pas. Après Le Lorrain, empruntez la route qui part vers Morne-des-Esses et Saint-Joseph pour terminer la journée. Retour vers votre lieu de résidence.

Jour 7 : Journée aux fonds blancs

Cap à l'est pour une journée "aux fonds blancs". Tout est dans le nom : ce sont des fonds sablonneux et peu profonds situés tout le long de la côte Atlantique entre Le Robert et Cap-Chevalier. Quitter la Martinique sans avoir bu son verre (de rhum, de préférence) assis dans l'eau et loin de la côte... est un gâchis ! De nombreuses sociétés organisent ce genre d'excursion : départ le matin vers 9h, découverte des îlets, commentaires sur la végétation, arrêt baignade et baptême du rhum aux fameux " fonds blancs ", déjeuner et retour en fin d'après-midi.

Jour 8 : Excursion en 4x4

Grâce à la topographie et au climat de l'île, de nombreux prestataires organisent des balades en 4x4. C'est une façon assez originale d'explorer l'île, et de manière générale, la formule plaît. Deux circuits et deux concepts forts différents sont proposés : le Nord ou le Sud. Pour l'authenticité et la forêt tropicale, préférez le Nord.

Jour 9 : Journée sportive - 1

Vous pouvez consacrer les deux journées suivantes à des activités sportives : plongée sous-marine (1/2 journée), balade en scooter des mers (1/2 journée) ou en canoë-kayak du côté du Robert, du François, des Trois-Îlets ou de Cap-Chevalier, mais aussi planche à voile à Cap-Chevalier, survol touristique en avion ou en hélicoptère, canyoning... Les possibilités sont multiples.

Jour 10 : Journée sportive - 2

Seconde journée active. Adonnez-vous à l'activité de votre choix. Les plus contemplatifs préfèreront une belle journée de farniente en bord de plage.

Jour 11 : Journée en mer : côte Sud ou Sainte-Lucie

Journée day charter, ce qui signifie balade en mer à bord d'un bateau, souvent des " maxi-catamarans ". Départs proposés depuis Les Trois-Îlets, Le Marin ou Sainte-Anne. Le circuit le plus classique est la côte Sud caraïbe et pour les amoureux de la mer, la journée à Sainte-Lucie (île anglophone située au sud). Départ vers 9h et retour au coucher du soleil. Déjeuner à bord, arrêts baignade avec possibilité de snorkeling.

Jour 12 : Journée culturelle

Dédier une journée à la culture locale n'est pas de trop. Vous pourrez pour ce faire entreprendre la visite d'une des célèbres distilleries martiniquaises dans la matinée. Tour au musée de la Maison de la Canne dans l'après-midi, avant d'assister à un combat de coqs dans un pitt, du côté de Rivière-Pilote.

Jour 13 : Départ

C'est déjà le départ. La plupart des vols sont fixés en fin d'après-midi. Certaines structures d'hébergement vous permettent de vous changer avant le départ à l'aéroport en mettant à votre disposition une bagagerie et des douches. C'est un avantage car vous pouvez ainsi profiter pleinement de vos derniers instants dans l'île, en prévoyant une petite baignade par exemple.

Vous pourrez le modifier à volonter dans l’éditeur