Discovering the wines of Israel

  • 7 days
  • All seasons
  • Couple
  • Friends
  • Group
  • Discovery
  • Relaxation / Well-being
  • Medium

If northern Israel (Galilee and the Golan Heights) is indeed a privileged destination to discover some of the remarkable wines produced by Israel, be aware that the Judean Mountains and the Negev also contain excellent wines. Here is a suggestion of a one-week wine tour from Tel Aviv, knowing that many variants are possible and that the number of vineyards to visit is much higher than what we indicate here!

Photo gallery

<p>The Matkots, the favorite game of such Avivians.</p> <p>Fish market in Gisenyi.</p> <p>Church of the Dormition.</p> <p>Dance in the shadow of volcanoes.</p> <p>Ibexes in Ramon Crater.</p>

Loading in progress...

Please wait

Steps

  • Jerusalem
  • Tel Aviv
  • Be'Er Sheva
  • Sde Boker
  • Mitzpe Ramon
  • Safed
  • Qatzrin
  • Odem
  • Ein Zivan
  • Eliad
  • Kidmat Tzvi
  • Bet Shemesh
  • Kadesh Barnea
add steps

You will be able to modify it at will in the editor

Details of the stay: Discovering the wines of Israel - 7 days

Day 1 : Galileo

From Tel Aviv, cross Galilee (about 2 hours drive) towards the Golan Heights, to Safed, in Lower Galilee. From there, head to Dalton, 10 km north of Safed to visit one of the city's two cellars (or both): Dalton Winery and Adir Winery. Take a little height and continue to Yiron, located on the Lebanese border in Upper Galilee for a proper visit of the excellent Galil Mountain Winery

Day 2 : Golan Heights Plateau

Now explore the northern Golan, first through Odem, 60 km east of Yiron, to discover the Odem Mountain Winery. The rest of the day will take place in Ein Zivan, to visit Pelter Winery, and in Kidmat Tsvi, to discover the Bazelet HaGolan Winery. Finish this stage in Upper Golan in Qatzrin: this city is the stronghold of the famous Golan Heights Winery, among others

Day 3 : Southern Golan Heights

Returning to Lake Tiberias, about 30 kilometres south of Qatzrin and east of the lake, stop at Avnei Eitan, where the Bashan Winery is located, and at Eli Ad to visit Golan Winery Castle, back to Tel Aviv at the end of the day

Day 4 : From Tel Aviv to the Judean Mountains

After a good breakfast, head for Jerusalem and join Rishon LeZion, on the southern outskirts of Tel Aviv. Once there, impossible from Carmel Mizrahi's huge winery. Spend the afternoon at Barkan Winery, owned by one of the country's largest wine producers

Day 5 : Judée Mountains

Visit Ramat Raziel in the hills of Judée, where Le Domaine du Castel is located. After visiting the premises and tasting, follow the road to the kibbutz of Tzora, on the north-west outskirts of Bet Shemesh, and visit the Tzora Vineyards. Night to Bet Shemesh.

Day 6 : The Negev Wine Route - Day 1

JoinBe'er Sheva, the gateway to the Negev, an hour's drive from Bet Shemesh. Then follow Route No. 40 between Sde Boker and Mitzpe Ramon: this is the backbone of the Ramat HaNegev Wine Route. By staying on the main road, you will cross some of your must-see stops. Start with a visit to the Nahal Boker Farm & Winery, for example, and then continue with the Sde Boker Winery

Day 7 : The Negev Wine Route - Day 2

For this second day in the Negev and the last day of your trip, opt for a visit to Carmey Avdat Farm & Winerey, then head for Derech Eretz Farm & Winery, before reaching Mitzpe Ramon. Maps showing this route of wines (and farms) from the Negev are available in tourist establishments in the region. Return to Tel Aviv at the end of the day or the next day.

You will be able to modify it at will in the editor

À la découverte des vins d'Israël

  • 7 jours
  • Toutes saisons
  • Couple
  • Amis
  • Groupe
  • Découverte
  • Détente / Bien être
  • Moyen

Si le nord d'Israël (Galilée et plateau du Golan) est bien une destination privilégiée pour découvrir quelques-uns des vins remarquables que produit Israël, sachez que les monts de Judée et le Néguev recèlent aussi d'excellents crus. Voici une suggestion de circuit oenologique d'une semaine au départ de Tel Aviv, en sachant que moult variantes sont possibles et que le nombre de vignobles à visiter est bien supérieur à ce que nous vous indiquons ici !

Galerie photos

<p>L'esplanade du theatre Habima.</p> <p>Marché de poissons à Gisenyi.</p> <p>Majestueux volcan.</p> <p>Cour de la citadelle de David.</p> <p>Danse à l'ombre des volcans.</p> <p>Bouquetins dans le cratère Ramon.</p>

Chargement en cours...

Veuillez patientier

Étapes

  • Jerusalem
  • Tel Aviv
  • Be'Er Sheva
  • Sde Boker
  • Mitzpe Ramon
  • Safed
  • Qatzrin
  • Odem
  • Ein Zivan
  • Eliad
  • Kidmat Tzvi
  • Bet Shemesh
  • Kadesh Barnea
ajouter les étapes

Vous pourrez le modifier à volonter dans l’éditeur

Détail du séjour : À la découverte des vins d'Israël - 7 jours

Jour 1 : Galilée

Depuis Tel Aviv, traversez la Galilée (2h de route environ) en direction du Golan, jusqu'à Safed, en Basse-Galilée. De là, rendez-vous à Dalton, à 10 km de nord de Safed pour visiter l'une des deux caves (ou les deux) de la ville : la Dalton Winery et la Adir Winery. Prenez un peu de hauteur en poursuivant jusqu'à Yiron, situé sur la frontière libanaise, en Haute-Galilée pour une visite en bonne et due forme de l'excellent Galil Mountain Winery.

Jour 2 : Plateau du Golan

Explorez à présent le nord du Golan, en passant d'abord par Odem, à 60 km à l'est de Yiron, pour découvrir l'Odem Mountain Winery. Le reste de la journée aura lieu à Ein Zivan, pour y visiter la Pelter Winery, et à Kidmat Tsvi, pour faire la découverte de la Bazelet HaGolan Winery. Terminer cette étape dans le Haut-Golan à Qatzrin : cette ville est le fief, entre autres, de la très réputée Golan Heights Winery.

Jour 3 : Sud du Golan

En reprenant la route vers le lac de Tibériade, à une trentaine de kilomètres au sud de Qatzrin et à l'est du lac, arrêtez-vous à Avnei Eitan, où se trouve la Bashan Winery, et à Eli Ad pour visiter le château Golan Winery, Retour à Tel Aviv en fin de journée.

Jour 4 : De Tel Aviv aux Monts de Judée

Après un bon petit déjeuner, prenez la direction de Jérusalem et rejoignez Rishon LeZion, en périphérie sud de Tel Aviv. Une fois arrivé, impossible de l'immense établissement vinicole de Carmel Mizrahi. Consacrez l'après-midi à la Barkan Winery, qui appartient à l'un des plus grands producteurs viticoles du pays.

Jour 5 : Monts de Judée

Rendez-vous à Ramat Raziel, dans les collines de Judée, où se trouve le Domaine du Castel. Après visite des locaux et dégustation, poursuivez la route vers le kibboutz de Tzora, en périphérie nord-ouest de Bet Shemesh, et allez visiter les Tzora Vineyards. Nuit à Bet Shemesh.

Jour 6 : La route du vin du Néguev - jour 1

Rejoignez Be'er Sheva, porte d'entrée du Néguev, à 1 heure de route de Bet Shemesh. Suivez ensuite la route n° 40 entre Sde Boker et Mitzpe Ramon : il s'agit de l'épine dorsale de la Ramat HaNegev Wine Route. En restant sur la route principale, vous croiserez quelques-unes de vos incontournables étapes. Commencez par exemple avec la visite de la Nahal Boker Farm & Winery, puis enchaînez avec la Sde Boker Winery.

Jour 7 : La route du vin du Néguev - jour 2

Pour cette seconde journée dans le Néguev et ultime journée de voyage, optez pour la visite de la Carmey Avdat Farm & Winerey, puis direction la Derech Eretz Farm & Winery, avant de rejoindre Mitzpe Ramon. Des cartes indiquant cette route des vins (et des fermes) du Néguev sont disponibles dans les établissements de tourisme de la région. Retour en Tel Aviv en fin de journée ou le lendemain.

Vous pourrez le modifier à volonter dans l’éditeur