Northwest Beaches and Reserves

  • 13 days
  • Spring
  • Summer
  • Autumn
  • General public
  • Culture / Heritage
  • Faune and flora
  • Adventure / Sports & Leisure
  • Free time
  • Relaxation / Well-being
  • Medium

A sumptuous combination of natural parks and fine sandy beaches less than two hours flight from Tananarive. Diego-Suarez Bay, Ankarana Reserve, Nosy Be Archipelago... Hiking and idleness, mountains and the sea, the two sides of Malagasy tourism have come together in the North-West for your greatest pleasure

Photo gallery

Antananarivo Sugarloaf mountain, in the bay of Antsiranana Red and arid land in northern Madagascar, near Antsiranana Fishing nets on the beach of Brought back Tsingys red near the lodge of Jacky Cauvin Maybe they will be fifteen inside! <p>Fish market in Gisenyi.</p> <p>Majestic volcano.</p> <p>Dance in the shadow of volcanoes.</p> Rice fields

Loading in progress...

Please wait

Steps

  • Tana - Antananarivo
  • Sainte-Marie
  • Hell-Ville - Andoany
  • Diego-Suarez - Antsiranana
  • Baie de Sakalava
  • Ramena
  • Tsingy Rouges
  • Ankify
  • Majunga - Mahajanga
  • Andilana
add steps

You will be able to modify it at will in the editor

Details of the stay: Northwest Beaches and Reserves - 13 days

Day 1 : Tananarive

Arrival in Tananarive. Walk on the pavés of the high city from Independence Square to the Queen's Palace to embrace the surrounding sacred hills, Fort Voyron, the Zoologique zoological and botanical park, Mahamasina stadium or the Anosy and Mandroseza lakes. Night in Tananarive.

Day 2 : Diego Suarez

Flight for Diego-Suarez at the northern tip of the Great Island. The visit of this historic port, nestled in the second largest bay in the world after Rio de Janeiro, is necessary. From the old colonial mansions of the city centre to boats stranded in the harbour, there are plenty of curiosities, while enjoying the sea breeze. Night in Diego-Suarez.

Day 3 : Mountain of Amber

Transfer by road to the village of Ambohitra, approximately kilometres from Diego-Suarez. This is where the guided walks for the Parc de la montagne d'Amber, a tropical tropical forest perched on a volcanic massif at more than 1 000 m altitude. The flora is lush and incredible of lemurs, birds, butterflies or amphibians.

Day 4 : Emerald Sea

A mer d'Émeraudeone-hour boat ride from Ramena Beach in Diego Suarez Bay. A "sea in the sea" that extends into a large lagoon protected from the Indian Ocean by corals. Transparent water, bright atmosphere, it is a tropical snorkeling paradise as well as a good spot for swimming

Day 5 : A walk through the 3 bays

Another great classic in Diego-Suarez is the "three bays" walk along the waterfront road. On foot or by car, from the fishing village of Ramena to the bay of Sakalava via the lighthouse of Cape Miné, the harbour offers a magnificent landscape with sugar loaf, mangroves, baobabs and... ancient fortifications.

Day 6 : Red Tsingy

It's time to leave Diego-Suarez and head south. After about fifty kilometres, we come across an exceptional geological formation composed of several hundred multicoloured arrows: the red Tsingy. An even more striking spectacle in the afternoon light. We then take the road again to arrive before nightfall at the gates of the Ankarana reserve.

Day 7 : Ankarana

After a night at the entrance of the park, discover the Ankarana massif and the ten caves open to the public, including those known as the "Bats" and the "Chameleon". There are many others, but they are sacred. A playful route through the limestone needles of the Tsingy. In the late afternoon, a canoe trip on Lac Vert and a new night on site

Day 8 : Nosy Be

On the way to the Ankify pier by taking the RN6 southbound for 2 hours. It is from there that we cast off to Nosy Be Island for one to two hours of crossing, depending on the type of boat. Once you arrive on the mainland in Hell-Ville, you go directly to Ambatokala or Andilana to settle down and enjoy the island's most beautiful beaches

Day 9 : Nosy Be

Nosy Be has beaches, of course, but it is also possible to have a good time by visiting a ylang-ylang distillery (a tree of the Annonaceae family, whose distilled flower is used in perfumery) or by strolling in the Lokobe nature reserve, in the southeast of the island, to meet lemurs, chameleons and large reptiles.

Day 10 : Nosy Komba

Day trip to Nosy Komba Island, the closest neighbour of Nosy Be. No roads or cars here, but a thick forest and a village of fishermen and embroidery sellers. There is also a magnificent observation area for makis, a black lemur whose ringed tail is as big as its head. Possibility to sleep on site.

Day 11 : Nosy Tanikely

One hour by boat from Nosy Komba and Nosy Be is the island of Nosy Tanikely, a kind of giant aquarium for snorkeling or diving. The coral reef is populated by turtles, clownfish, groupers, barracudas and other morays frolicking in bright water. The beaches are an invitation to swim. No accommodation on site

Day 12 : Tananarive

Transfer to Nosy Be airport and direct flight to Tananarive (1h30). Once back in the Malagasy capital, visit the Andravoahangy market, northeast of the city centre, and the Analakely covered market in the lower town to fill up with souvenirs before returning. Last night in Tananarive

Day 13 : Tananarive

Return flight, possibly taking advantage of the artisanal market of La Digue on the way to the airport.

You will be able to modify it at will in the editor

Plages et réserves du Nord-Ouest

  • 13 jours
  • Printemps
  • Eté
  • Automne
  • Tout public
  • Culture / Patrimoine
  • Faune et flore
  • Aventure / Sports et loisirs
  • Farniente
  • Détente / Bien être
  • Moyen

Une somptueuse combinaison de parcs naturels et de plages de sable fin à moins de deux heures de vol de Tananarive. Baie de Diego-Suarez, réserve de l'Ankarana, archipel de Nosy Be... La randonnée et le farniente, la montagne et la mer, les deux faces du tourisme malgache se sont donnés rendez-vous au Nord-Ouest pour votre plus grand plaisir.

Galerie photos

Antananarivo Pain de Sucre, dans la baie de Antsiranana Terre rouge et aride du nord de Madagascar, près de Antsiranana Filets de pêche sur la plage de Ramena Tsingy rouges près du lodge de Jacky Cauvin Ils seront peut-être quinze à l'intérieur ! Montagnes de Madere Marché de poissons à Gisenyi. Fête traditionnelle. Danse à l'ombre des volcans. Rizières

Chargement en cours...

Veuillez patientier

Étapes

  • Tana - Antananarivo
  • Sainte-Marie
  • Hell-Ville - Andoany
  • Diego-Suarez - Antsiranana
  • Baie de Sakalava
  • Ramena
  • Tsingy Rouges
  • Ankify
  • Majunga - Mahajanga
  • Andilana
ajouter les étapes

Vous pourrez le modifier à volonter dans l’éditeur

Détail du séjour : Plages et réserves du Nord-Ouest - 13 jours

Jour 1 : Tananarive

Arrivée à Tananarive. Balade sur les pavés de la ville haute depuis la place de l'Indépendance jusqu'au palais de la Reine pour embrasser du regard les collines sacrées environnantes, le fort Voyron, le parc zoologique et botanique de Tsimbazaza, le stade de Mahamasina ou encore les lacs Anosy et Mandroseza. Nuit à Tananarive.

Jour 2 : Diego-Suarez

Vol pour Diego-Suarez à la pointe nord de la Grande île. La visite de ce port chargé d'histoire, lové dans la deuxième plus grande baie du monde après Rio de Janeiro, s'impose. Des anciennes demeures coloniales du centre-ville aux bateaux échoués dans la rade, les curiosités ne manquent pas, tout en profitant de la brise marine. Nuit à Diego-Suarez.

Jour 3 : Montagne d'Ambre

Transfert par la route pour le village d'Ambohitra, à une trentaine de kilomètres de Diego-Suarez. C'est de là que partent les balades guidées pour le parc de la montagne d'Ambre, une forêt tropicale humide juchée sur un massif volcanique à plus de 1 000 m d'altitude. La flore y est luxuriante et pullule de lémuriens, d'oiseaux, de papillons ou encore d'amphibiens.

Jour 4 : Mer d'Emeraude

Promenade en mer d'Emeraude à une heure de bateau depuis la plage de Ramena, dans la baie de Diego-Suarez. Une "mer dans la mer" qui s'étend dans un grand lagon protégé de l'océan indien par les coraux. Eau transparente, ambiance lumineuse, c'est le paradis tropical du snorkeling en même temps qu'un bon spot pour la baignade.

Jour 5 : Balade des 3 baies

Un autre grand classique à Diego-Suarez est la balade des "trois baies" par la route du front de mer. A pied ou en voiture, du village de pêcheurs de Ramena à la baie de Sakalava en passant par le phare du cap Miné, la rade offre un paysage magnifique avec pain de sucre, mangroves, baobabs et... anciennes fortifications.

Jour 6 : Tsingy rouges

Il est temps de quitter Diego-Suarez en direction du sud. Après une cinquantaine de kilomètres, on tombe sur une formation géologique exceptionnelle composée de plusieurs centaines de flèches multicolores : les Tsingy rouges. Un spectacle encore plus saisissant dans la lumière de l'après-midi. On reprend ensuite la route pour arriver avant la nuit aux portes de la réserve de l'Ankarana.

Jour 7 : Ankarana

Après une nuit à l'entrée du parc, découverte du massif de l'Ankarana et de la dizaine de grottes ouvertes au public dont celles dites des "Chauves-souris" et du "Caméléon". Il en existe beaucoup d'autres mais elles sont sacrées. Parcours ludique à travers les aiguilles de calcaire des Tsingy. En fin d'après-midi, balade en pirogue sur le lac Vert et nouvelle nuit sur place.

Jour 8 : Nosy Be

En route pour l'embarcadère d'Ankify en reprenant la RN6 en direction du sud pendant 2 heures. C'est de là qu'on largue les amarres pour l'île de Nosy Be pour une à deux heures de traversée selon le type de bateau. Une fois arrivé sur le terre ferme à Hell-Ville, on file directement à Ambatokala ou à Andilana pour poser sa valise et profiter des plus belles plages de l'île.

Jour 9 : Nosy Be

A Nosy Be il y a les plages, bien sûr, mais il est aussi possible de passer du bon temps en visitant une distillerie d'ylang-ylang (un arbre de la famille des Annonacées, dont la fleur distillée est utilisée en parfumerie) ou en se baladant dans la réserve naturelle de Lokobe, au sud-est de l'île, à la rencontre de lémuriens, de caméléons et de gros reptiles.

Jour 10 : Nosy Komba

Journée sur l'île de Nosy Komba, la plus proche voisine de Nosy Be. Pas de route ni de voiture ici mais une épaisse forêt et un village de pêcheurs et de vendeuses de borderie. On y trouve aussi un magnifique espace d'observation de makis, un lémurien noir dont la queue annelée est aussi grosse que la tête. Possibilité de dormir sur place.

Jour 11 : Nosy Tanikely

A une heure de bateau de Nosy Komba et de Nosy Be se présente l'île de Nosy Tanikely, sorte d'aquarium géant pour le snorkeling ou la plongée. La barrière de corail y est peuplée de tortues, poissons clowns, mérous, barracudas et autres murènes batifolant dans une eau lumineuse. Les plages sont une invitation à la baignade. Pas d'hébergement sur place.

Jour 12 : Tananarive

Transfert à l'aéroport de Nosy Be et vol direct pour Tananarive (1h30). Une fois de retour dans la capitale malgache, visite du marché d'Andravoahangy, au nord est du centre-ville, et du marché couvert d'Analakely en ville basse pour faire le plein de souvenirs avant de rentrer. Dernière nuit à Tananarive.

Jour 13 : Tananarive

Vol de retour en profitant éventuellement du marché artisanal de la Digue sur la route de l'aéroport.

Vous pourrez le modifier à volonter dans l’éditeur