The tour of the must-see

  • 13 days
  • Spring
  • Summer
  • General public
  • Culture / Heritage
  • Faune and flora
  • Adventure / Sports & Leisure
  • Free time
  • Relaxation / Well-being
  • High

A direct and unadorned itinerary for those who want to enjoy the main local tourist attractions without spending long hours on the road. Alley of baobabs, Tsingy of Bemaraha, Nosy Be archipelago and whales of Sainte-Marie, the magic quartet of Malagasy tourism is easily accessible in less than two weeks thanks to air links

Photo gallery

Antananarivo Magnificent Dhows, Morondava <p>Zébu tank, route between Belo-sur-Tsiribihina and Morondava</p> Large Tsingys of Bemaraha <p>Majestic volcano.</p> <p>Fish market in Gisenyi.</p> The tropical charm of Sainte-Marie Sunset with Mahajanga Rice fields Antananarivo

Loading in progress...

Please wait

Steps

  • Tana - Antananarivo
  • Sainte-Marie
  • Hell-Ville - Andoany
  • Belo-sur-Tsiribihina
  • Tsingy de Bemaraha
  • Morondava
  • Majunga - Mahajanga
  • Andilana
add steps

You will be able to modify it at will in the editor

Details of the stay: The tour of the must-see - 13 days

Day 1 : Tananarive

Arrival in Tananarive. Walk on the pavés of the high city from Independence Square to the Queen's Palace to embrace the surrounding sacred hills, Fort Voyron, the Zoologique zoological and botanical park, Mahamasina stadium or the Anosy and Mandroseza lakes. Night in Tananarive.

Day 2 : Allée des Baobabs des baobabs

One hour flight for Morondava on the west coast. Transfer of kilometers by road to the legendary alley of baobabs. This is the country's most photographed site with its majestic alignment of three of the seven endemic species of Madagascar. Don't forget to surprise the two amoureux baobabs. Return to Morondava after sunset.

Day 3 : Bekopaka

Departure to the north to reach Belo-sur-Tsiribihina. After three hours of driving, lunch and visit of the local market. There are still 90 kilometres of track to go to Bekopaka, on the other side of the Manambolo River, which is crossed by ferry or canoe. Tsingy National Park is nearby. Night in Bekopaka.

Day 4 : De de Bemaraha

Morning walk in the labyrinth of the little Tsingy of Bemaraha, nice taste of the big, then descent into canoes in the afternoon in the steep gorges of the river Manambolo. In the evening, walking in the surrounding forest in search and listening to nocturnal animals, including lemurs with green eyes. Night in Bekopaka.

Day 5 : Tsingy of Bemaraha

A rather sporty morning hike in the Great Tsingy with ladders, carabiners and harnesses to climb this majestic limestone cathedral, listed as a UNESCO World Heritage Site. Once at the top you will discover one of the most beautiful geological spectacles ever produced by nature. Transfer back in the afternoon to Morondava.

Day 6 : Tananarive - Nosy Be

Flight to Nosy Be (1h30) via Tananarive (1h). Once you arrive at Fascène airport, you can take a trip to Hell-Ville, the archipelago's capital, to stroll around the old port, or head directly to Ambatokala or Andilana to pack your bags and enjoy the island's most beautiful beaches

Day 7 : Nosy Be

In Nosy Be, there are beaches of course, but it is also possible to have a good time by visiting a ylang-ylang distillery (a tree of the Annonaceae family, whose distilled flower is used in perfumery) or by strolling in the Lokobe nature reserve, in the southeast of the island, to meet lemurs, chameleons and large reptiles.

Day 8 : Nosy Tanikely

One hour by boat from Nosy Be is Nosy Tanikely Island, a kind of giant aquarium for snorkeling or diving. The coral reef is populated by turtles, clownfish, groupers, barracudas and other morays frolicking in bright water. The beaches are an invitation to swim. No accommodation on site

Day 9 : Tananarive - Sainte-Marie

Flight back to Tananarive (1h30) before getting back on the plane towards Sainte-Marie (1h flight) which anchors quietly off the east coast. Once you land on the tiny airport located in the very south of the island, it's hard not to fall in love with this small piece of land all in length

Day 10 : Sainte-Marie

The main attraction of Sainte-Marie is the great spectacle of humpback whales that come to reproduce or put down each year between July and September in the canal separating the small island from the Great Island. The females will then leave in groups with their calves to the southern seas, well-escorted by the males.

Day 11 : Saint Mary

In addition to the must-see whale watching trip, Sainte-Marie offers many activities for those who don't want to linger on the magnificent beaches that surround the island. Snorkeling, diving, visit of the pirate cemetery, mountain biking.... Ile aux Nattes, which can be reached by pirogue from the southern tip, is also an unmissable attraction.

Day 12 : Tananarive

Flight to Tananarive to avoid the endless return by boat and then by bush taxi which would make you lose all day. Once back in the capital, visit the Andravoahangy market, northeast of the city centre, and the Analakely covered market in the lower town to fill up with souvenirs. Last night in Tananarive

Day 13 : Tananarive

Return flight, possibly taking advantage of the artisanal market of La Digue on the way to the airport.

You will be able to modify it at will in the editor

Le tour des incontournables

  • 13 jours
  • Printemps
  • Eté
  • Tout public
  • Culture / Patrimoine
  • Faune et flore
  • Aventure / Sports et loisirs
  • Farniente
  • Détente / Bien être
  • Élevé

Un itinéraire direct et sans fioriture pour celles et ceux qui souhaitent avant tout profiter des principales attractions touristiques locales sans passer de longues heures sur la route. Allée des baobabs, Tsingy de Bemaraha, archipel de Nosy Be et baleines de Sainte-Marie, le quatuor magique du tourisme malgache est facilement accessible en moins de deux semaines grâce aux liaisons aériennes.

Galerie photos

Antananarivo Boutre magnifique, Morondava Char à zébu, route entre Belo-sur-Tsiribihina et Morondava Grands Tsingy de Bemaraha Montagnes de Madere Marché de poissons à Gisenyi. Fête traditionnelle. Le charme tropical de Sainte-Marie Coucher de soleil à Mahajanga Rizières Antananarivo

Chargement en cours...

Veuillez patientier

Étapes

  • Tana - Antananarivo
  • Sainte-Marie
  • Hell-Ville - Andoany
  • Belo-sur-Tsiribihina
  • Tsingy de Bemaraha
  • Morondava
  • Majunga - Mahajanga
  • Andilana
ajouter les étapes

Vous pourrez le modifier à volonter dans l’éditeur

Détail du séjour : Le tour des incontournables - 13 jours

Jour 1 : Tananarive

Arrivée à Tananarive. Balade sur les pavés de la ville haute depuis la place de l'Indépendance jusqu'au palais de la Reine pour embrasser du regard les collines sacrées environnantes, le fort Voyron, le parc zoologique et botanique de Tsimbazaza, le stade de Mahamasina ou encore les lacs Anosy et Mandroseza. Nuit à Tananarive.

Jour 2 : Allée des baobabs

Vol d'une heure pour Morondava sur la côte ouest. Transfert d'une vingtaine de kilomètres par la route pour la légendaire allée des baobabs. C'est le site le plus photographié du pays avec son alignement majestueux de trois des sept espèces endémiques que compte Madagascar. Ne pas oublier de surprendre les deux baobabs amoureux. Retour à Morondava après le coucher de soleil.

Jour 3 : Bekopaka

Départ en direction du nord pour rejoindre Belo-sur-Tsiribihina. Après trois heures de route, déjeuner et visite du marché local. Il reste encore 90 kilomètres de piste à parcourir pour atteindre Bekopaka, de l'autre côté de la rivière Manambolo que l'on traverse en bac ou en pirogue. Le parc national des Tsingy est tout proche. Nuit à Bekopaka.

Jour 4 : Tsingy de Bemaraha

Promenade matinale dans le labyrinthe des petits Tsingy de Bemaraha, joli avant-goût des grands, puis descente en pirogue l'après-midi dans les gorges abruptes de la rivière Manambolo. Le soir, balade dans la forêt environnante à la recherche et à l'écoute des animaux nocturnes et notamment des lémuriens à yeux verts. Nuit à Bekopaka.

Jour 5 : Tsingy de Bemaraha

Randonnée matinale plutôt sportive dans les Grands Tsingy au moyen d'échelles, de mousquetons et de baudriers pour gravir cette majestueuse cathédrale de calcaire classée au patrimoine de l'humanité par l'Unesco. Une fois au sommet vous découvrirez l'un des plus beaux spectacles géologiques qu'ait jamais produit la nature. Transfert retour l'après-midi pour Morondava.

Jour 6 : Tananarive-Nosy Be

Vol pour Nosy Be (1h30) via Tananarive (1h). Une fois arrivé à l'aéroport de Fascène, on peut faire un tour à Hell-Ville, le chef lieu de l'archipel pour se balader notamment sur le vieux port, ou filer directement à Ambatokala ou à Andilana pour poser sa valise et profiter des plus belles plages de l'île.

Jour 7 : Nosy Be

A Nosy Be, il y a les plages bien sûr mais il est aussi possible de passer du bon temps en visitant une distillerie d'ylang-ylang (un arbre de la famille des Annonacées, dont la fleur distillée est utilisée en parfumerie) ou en se baladant dans la réserve naturelle de Lokobe, au sud-est de l'île, à la rencontre de lémuriens, de caméléons et de gros reptiles.

Jour 8 : Nosy Tanikely

A une heure de bateau de Nosy Be se présente l'île de Nosy Tanikely, sorte d'aquarium géant pour le snorkeling ou la plongée. La barrière de corail y est peuplée de tortues, poissons clowns, mérous, barracudas et autres murènes batifolant dans une eau lumineuse. Les plages sont une invitation à la baignade. Pas d'hébergement sur place.

Jour 9 : Tananarive-Sainte-Marie

Vol retour pour Tananarive (1h30) avant de remonter dans l'avion en direction de Sainte-Marie (1h de vol) qui mouille tranquillement au large de la côte est. Une fois posé sur le minuscule aéroport situé tout au sud de l'île, difficile de ne pas tomber amoureux de ce petit bout de terre tout en longueur.

Jour 10 : Sainte-Marie

La principale attraction de Sainte-Marie est le grand spectacle des baleines à bosse qui viennent se reproduire ou mettre bas chaque année entre juillet et septembre dans le canal qui sépare la petite île de la Grande île. Les femelles repartiront ensuite en groupe avec leur baleineau vers les mers du sud, bien escortés par les mâles.

Jour 11 : Sainte-Marie

Outre l'incontournable sortie baleines, Sainte-Marie offre de nombreuses activités pour ceux qui ne voudraient pas s'attarder sur les magnifiques plages qui enveloppent l'île. Snorkeling, plongée, visite du cimetière des pirate, balade à VTT... L'île aux Nattes, à laquelle on accède en pirogue depuis la pointe sud, est aussi une curiosité immanquable.

Jour 12 : Tananarive

Vol pour Tananarive pour éviter l'interminable retour en bateau puis en taxi-brousse qui vous ferait perdre toute la journée. Une fois de retour dans la capitale, visite du marché d'Andravoahangy, au nord est du centre-ville, et du marché couvert d'Analakely en ville basse pour faire le plein de souvenirs. Dernière nuit à Tananarive.

Jour 13 : Tananarive

Vol de retour en profitant éventuellement du marché artisanal de la Digue sur la route de l'aéroport.

Vous pourrez le modifier à volonter dans l’éditeur