Family weekend around Tananarive

  • 2 days
  • Spring
  • Summer
  • Autumn
  • Couple
  • Family
  • Adventure / Sports & Leisure
  • Relaxation / Well-being
  • Medium

No need to fly to go away for the weekend from Tananarive. 120 kilometres and two hours drive from the Malagasy capital, the shores of Lake Itasy are a wonderful natural site ideal for various and varied excursions, for couples or families. Fishing, hiking, swimming in waterfalls, geysers, there is no shortage of activities around Ampefy

Photo gallery

<p>Geysers from Ampefy.</p>

Loading in progress...

Please wait

Steps

  • Ampefy
add steps

You will be able to modify it at will in the editor

Details of the stay: Family weekend around Tananarive - 2 days

Day 1 : Ampefy

Early departure for Ampefy, two hours drive west of Tananarive by the RN1. The village is located on the shores of Lake Itasy in a beautiful volcanic region. Hiking on the heights of the islet of the Virgin Mary to follow what turns out to be a "crater lake". Night in Ampefy in a hotel that will have been booked several months earlier.

Day 2 : Ampefy

Excursion and swimming in the falls of the Lily River and walk around the hot water geysers of Analavory. You can also discover the small villages of the highlands and the culture terraces surrounding the lake. Fishing, very abundant in Atsimo, is also a very busy activity on the site.

You will be able to modify it at will in the editor

Week-end en famille autour de Tananarive

  • 2 jours
  • Printemps
  • Eté
  • Automne
  • Couple
  • Famille
  • Aventure / Sports et loisirs
  • Détente / Bien être
  • Moyen

Pas besoin de prendre l'avion pour partir en week-end depuis Tananarive. A 120 kilomètres et deux heures de route de la capitale malgache, les rives du lac Itasy représentent un merveilleux site naturel propice aux excursions diverses et variées, en couple ou en famille. Pêche, randonnées, baignade dans des chutes d'eau, geysers, les activités ne manquent pas autour d'Ampefy.

Galerie photos

Geysers d'Ampefy.

Chargement en cours...

Veuillez patientier

Étapes

  • Ampefy
ajouter les étapes

Vous pourrez le modifier à volonter dans l’éditeur

Détail du séjour : Week-end en famille autour de Tananarive - 2 jours

Jour 1 : Ampefy

Départ matinal pour Ampefy, à deux heures de route à l'ouest de Tananarive par la RN1. Le village est situé sur les rives du lac Itasy dans une magnifique région volcanique. Randonnée pédestre sur les hauteurs de l'îlot de la Vierge pour épouser du regard ce qui s'avère être un "lac de cratère". Nuit à Ampefy dans un hôtel que l'on aura pris soin de réserver plusieurs mois plus tôt.

Jour 2 : Ampefy

Excursion et baignade dans les chutes de la rivière Lily et balade autour des geysers d'eau chaude d'Analavory. On en profite aussi pour découvrir les petits villages des Hautes terres et les terrasses de culture qui entourent le lac. La pêche, très abondante à Itasy, est aussi une activité très courue sur le site.

Vous pourrez le modifier à volonter dans l’éditeur