Express stopover in Havana

  • 3 days
  • Spring
  • Autumn
  • Winter
  • Solo
  • Couple
  • Friends
  • Culture / Heritage
  • Discovery
  • Free time
  • Low

If you had three days to spend in the Cuban capital, here is an idea of a stay that should not allow you to miss the most essential aspects. From sunsets accompanied by mojito on the Malecón river for instructive walks in the heart of the old city, you will have an attractive insight into all the riches of this city of beauty and the warm welcome of the Cubans.

Photo gallery

Capitolio Nacional (national Capitol). <p>Museum of the city at the Palacio de los Capitanes Generales, statue of Christopher Columbus.</p> <p>The new city from the Castillo de los Tres Reyes del Morro.</p>

Loading in progress...

Please wait

Steps

  • La Havane - la Habana
add steps

You will be able to modify it at will in the editor

Details of the stay: Express stopover in Havana - 3 days

Day 1 : From Malecón to Vedado

Once the luggage has been dropped off at the hotel or in your particular casa, head for Le Malecón for a short walk at sunset to soak up the unique atmosphere of Havana, so sensual at dusk time. We continue with a mojito tasting in a trendy bar in the Vedado, before choosing one of the very good restaurants in the area for dinner. A good night's rest will then be welcome! For the others, go to the Fábrica de Arte Cubano or the Gato Tuerto to get a little wiggle.

Day 2 : Habana Vieja and Plaza de la Revolución

We will start the day with a visit to the Habana Vieja Discover the old historic centre classified as a World Heritage Site by UNESCO, walk through the picturesque cobbled streets, visit the Baroque palaces, museums and the unmissable monumental squares of Plaza Vieja, Plaza de Armas and Plaza de la Catedral. We can plan a lunch on the latter, in a superb historical setting. In the afternoon, direction Plaza de la Revolución to take some pictures of this mythical square, then visit the Museum of the Revolution. The less tired will push to the mythical Tropicana cabaret for a sensual show.

Day 3 : Centro Habana and Miramar

On this last day in the Cuban capital, the visit will focus on the Centro Habana district: its famous Chinese barrio (Chinatown), the national capitol and the central park, followed by a visit to the Partagas cigar factory. If the weather permits, we will visit the very chic Miramar district to visit the excellent Compay Segundo house-museum, star of the Buena Vista Social Club

You will be able to modify it at will in the editor

Escale express à La Havane

  • 3 jours
  • Printemps
  • Automne
  • Hiver
  • Solo
  • Couple
  • Amis
  • Culture / Patrimoine
  • Découverte
  • Farniente
  • Faible

Si d'aventure vous aviez trois jours à passer dans la capitale cubaine, voici une idée de séjour qui devrait vous permettre de ne pas en rater les aspects les plus essentiels. De couchers de soleil accompagnés de mojito sur le Malecón en instructives promenades au coeur de la vieille ville, vous aurez un aperçu séduisant de toutes les richesses de cette ville de beauté et de l'accueil chaleureux des Cubains.

Galerie photos

Capitolio Nacional (le Capitole national). <p>Musée de la ville au sein du Palacio de los Capitanes Generales, statue de Christophe Colomb.</p> <p>La ville nouvelle depuis le Castillo de los Tres Reyes del Morro.</p>

Chargement en cours...

Veuillez patientier

Étapes

  • La Havane - la Habana
ajouter les étapes

Vous pourrez le modifier à volonter dans l’éditeur

Détail du séjour : Escale express à La Havane - 3 jours

Jour 1 : Du Malecón au Vedado

Une fois les bagages déposés à l'hôtel ou dans votre casa particular, direction le Malecón pour une petite balade au soleil couchant qui permettra de s'imprégner de l'atmosphère singulière de La Havane, si sensuelle à l'heure du crépuscule. On enchaîne sur une dégustation de mojito dans un bar branché du Vedado, avant de choisir un des très bons restaurants du quartier pour dîner. Une bonne nuit de repos sera ensuite la bienvenue ! Pour les autres, direction la Fábrica de Arte Cubano ou le Gato Tuerto pour se déhancher un peu.

Jour 2 : Habana Vieja et Plaza de la Revolución

On commencera la journée par une visite de la Habana Vieja : découverte du vieux centre historique classé patrimoine mondial de l'humanité par l'UNESCO, promenade dans les ruelles pittoresques pavées, visite des palais baroques, des musées, et des immanquables places monumentales que sont la Plaza Vieja, la Plaza de Armas et la Plaza de la Catedral. On pourra prévoir un déjeuner sur cette dernière, dans un cadre historique superbe. L'après-midi, direction Plaza de la Revolución pour faire quelques photos de cette place mythique, puis visite du Musée de la Révolution. Les moins fatigués pousseront jusqu'au mythique cabaret Tropicana pour un sensuel show.

Jour 3 : Centro Habana et Miramar

Pour cette ultime journée dans la capitale cubaine, on concentrera la visite sur le quartier de Centro Habana : son célèbre barrio chino (quartier chinois), le capitole national et le parc central, pour enchaîner sur une visite de la fabrique de cigares Partagas. Si le temps le permet, on fera un tour dans le très chic quartier de Miramar pour y visiter l'excellente maison-musée de Compay Segundo, star du Buena Vista Social Club. 

Vous pourrez le modifier à volonter dans l’éditeur