Attacking the Jamaican greens

  • 5 days
  • All seasons
  • Solo
  • Friends
  • Group
  • Adventure / Sports & Leisure
  • Medium

Golfers' paradise! That's how the director of the Constant Spring golf course in Kingston nicknamed Jamaica. No less than 12 courses including some of the most famous in the Caribbean, on a tropical island the size of Corsica. Tryall, for example, hosts the Johnnie Walker World Championships and Breezes, the Jamaican Open and the Heineken Trophy every year. Enough to develop your swing in a very Caribbean atmosphere!

Photo gallery

The White River, Ocho Rios. <p>Mayfield Falls.</p> <p>The lush nature behind Negril.</p>

Loading in progress...

Please wait

Steps

  • Ocho Rios
  • Runaway Bay
  • Montego Bay
  • Negril
add steps

You will be able to modify it at will in the editor

Details of the stay: Attacking the Jamaican greens - 5 days

Day 1 : Arrival in Kingston

Once you have checked in at the hotel, start the warm up by visiting the Caymanas Golf and Country Club. In addition to taking a breath of clean air less than 10 km away from Kingston, you will enjoy a green setting with a few spectacular panoramas. The swimming pool will end up relaxing. 

Day 2 : Ochos Rios

Head to the north coast and Ochos Rios for a day at one of the island's most popular golf courses: Sandals Golf and Country Club. While it once had only 9 holes, today it is possible to enjoy a long 18-hole course, sometimes with challenging greens, before heading to one of the club's very good restaurants

Day 3 : North Coast

For this third day of exercise, head west along the coast and go either to the Runaway Bay Club and its 18 holes to learn to dominate one of the determining factors here, namely powerful wind gusts, or to the 9-hole Club Braco for work nearby, with obstacles of water bodies and sandy areas

Day 4 : Montego Bay - day 1

Cap to the west and the Montego Bay tourist resort for a swing session within the club receiving the Jamaica Open: the prestigious Half Moon Golf Club! Designed by Robert Trent Jones and opened in 1961, he has many difficulties - including these bunkers near the greens - inviting a few strong strategies. All in an exceptional setting.

Day 5 : Montego Bay - Day 2
Last but not least, by joining the extreme west of the island, we find the famous Tryall Club and its tropical fairways framed by palm trees and coconut trees, which hosts the Johnnie Walker championship. The 4th hole overlooks the Caribbean Sea, while the 18th east is played not far from an 18th century sugar mill wheel. Return to Kingston at the end of the day to prepare for your departure, unless you have one more day to spend on the rolling Negril Hills Golf Club courses and their spectacular sunsets.

You will be able to modify it at will in the editor

À l'assaut des greens jamaicains

  • 5 jours
  • Toutes saisons
  • Solo
  • Amis
  • Groupe
  • Aventure / Sports et loisirs
  • Moyen

Le paradis des golfeurs ! C'est ainsi que le directeur du golf de Constant Spring à Kingston surnomme la Jamaïque. Pas moins de 12 parcours dont quelques-uns des plus fameux de la Caraïbe, sur une île tropicale grande comme la Corse. Celui de Tryall, par exemple, accueille tous les ans les championnats du monde Johnnie Walker et celui de Breezes, l'Open de Jamaïque et le trophée Heineken. De quoi développer son swing dans une ambiance des plus caribéennes !

Galerie photos

<p>Activité tyrolienne près d'Ocho Rios.</p> Flore autour de Green Grotto. <p>Chutes de Mayfield.</p> <p>Seven Mile Beach, Negril, Jamaica.</p>

Chargement en cours...

Veuillez patientier

Étapes

  • Ocho Rios
  • Runaway Bay
  • Montego Bay
  • Negril
ajouter les étapes

Vous pourrez le modifier à volonter dans l’éditeur

Détail du séjour : À l'assaut des greens jamaicains - 5 jours

Jour 1 : Arrivée à Kingston

Une fois les bagages posés à l'hôtel, entamez l'échauffement en vous rendant au Caymanas Golf and Country Club. En plus de prendre une bonne bouffée d'air pur à moins de 10 km de Kingston, vous profiterez d'un cadre verdoyant offrant quelques saisissants panoramas. La piscine finira de vous détendre. 

Jour 2 : Ochos Rios

Direction la côte nord et Ochos Rios pour une journée sur l'un des plus populaires terrains de golf de l'île : Le Sandals Golf and Country Club. S'il n'a jadis compté que 9 trous, on peut aujourd'hui profiter d'un long parcours de 18 trous, aux greens donnant parfois du fil à retordre, avant de se rendre dans l'un des très bons restaurants du club.

Jour 3 : Côte Nord

Pour cette troisième journée d'exercice, longez la côte vers l'ouest et rendez-vous soit au club de la Runaway Bay et ses 18 trous pour apprendre à dominer l'un des facteurs ici déterminants, à savoir de puissantes bourrasques de vent, soit au 9-trous du Club Braco pour un travail tout en proximité, avec des obstacles de plans d'eau et de zones sableuses.

Jour 4 : Montego Bay - jour 1

Cap à l'ouest et la station touristique de Montego Bay pour une session swing au sein du club recevant l'Open de Jamaïque : le prestigieux Half Moon Golf Club ! Dessiné par Robert Trent Jones et inauguré en 1961, il comporte de nombreuses difficultés - dont ces bunkers à proximité des greens - invitant à déployer quelques solides stratégies. Le tout dans un cadre exceptionnel.

Jour 5 : Montego Bay - jour 2
Last but not least, en rejoignant l'extrême ouest de l'île, on trouve le fameux Tryall Club et ses fairways tropicaux encadrés de palmiers et cocotiers, qui accueille notamment le championnat Johnnie Walker. Le 4e trou donne sur la mer des Caraïbes, tandis que le 18e est se joue non loin d'une roue de moulin sucrier du XVIIIe siècle. Retour à Kingston en fin de journée pour préparer votre départ, à moins que vous n'ayez un jour de plus à consacrer aux parcours ondulés du Negril Hills Golf Club et leurs spectaculaires couchers de soleil.

Vous pourrez le modifier à volonter dans l’éditeur