Kabul and Central Afghanistan

  • 8 days
  • Spring
  • Summer
  • Solo
  • Couple
  • Friends
  • Culture / Heritage
  • Discovery
  • Medium

In the event of a short stay, we must give priority to the visit of Bamiyan and Band-e-Amir, which already requires a small week by taking the journeys (shorter if you find a place on a plane!). The rest of the trips will be as Kabul and the surrounding area.

Photo gallery

<p>View of Kabul from the hill of Wazir Akbar Khan.</p> On the left, site of one of the two Buddhas destroyed in 2001 by the Taliban. <p>The Bamiyan Valley.</p> <p>Campaign in the vicinity of Bamiyan.</p> <p>Mausoleum of Ahmad Shah Massoud, leader of Afghan resistance against the Soviets.</p> <p>Jardins Gardens where the emperor of the same name is buried.</p>

Loading in progress...

Please wait

Steps

  • Kabul
  • Istalif
  • Bamiyan
  • Band-E-Amir
  • Ghazni
add steps

You will be able to modify it at will in the editor

Details of the stay: Kabul and Central Afghanistan - 8 days

Day 1 : Discovery of Kabul

In the morning, walk on the ramparts of Kabul to admire the view across the city, and descent to the gardens of Babur. Stop picnic. In the afternoon, visit the National Museum and the Darulaman district. Sunset on the hill to kites.

Day 2 : Idyllic landscapes in the vicinity of Istalif

From Kabul, one day excursion to Istalif and lunch on site. In the afternoon, take the walk that overlooks the village. Don't forget to bring pottery to the corner. Night in Kabul.

Day 3 : Departure for the Bamiyan Valley

Departure by car to Bamiyan if you do not have the possibility to take the plane. You have to leave very early, because a breakdown on the road is always possible. We count 7 hours of driving. Take a lunch break in Goohrband, a small Pashtun village, if the security conditions are sufficient. If you arrive in the afternoon, you should take the opportunity to walk on the heights of Bamiyan. Overnight in one of the hotels in Bamiyan.

Day 4 : Traces of the Buddhas

Visit, on foot, of the site of the Buddhas; 1 hour 30 will suffice. Then take the car to go to Shar-e-Zohak, the red city, destroyed by Genghis Khan's men during their devastating passage. A 30-minute drive from the centre of Bamiyan. Climb at the top of the old citadel to admire the Bamiyan valley. If you have time, take a tour in the dragons valley, Daria Adjahar, 8 km from Bamiyan on the route of Band-e-Amir. Dinner at Silk Road Restaurant.

Day 5 : Dive into the deep blue of the lakes of Band-e-Amir

Departure at dawn from Bamiyan to the lakes of Band-e-Amir. It is not possible to sleep there or have lunch there, plan a picnic. In Band-e-Amir, go around the lakes, swim if possible. Return to Bamiyan in the evening. Night in Bamiyan.

Day 6 : Return to Kabul

Craft shopping and dinner at the Taverna of Lebanon to recover from the hours of the road!

Day 7 : Escape in the Panjshir Valley to the mausoleum of Massoud

Start early in the morning from Kabul to the Panjshir Valley. 3 hours of road. Visit of the mausoleum of Ahmad Shah Massoud, leader of Afghan resistance against the Soviets. Lunch in a tchaikhana on the river Panjshir. In the afternoon, walking in the small villages hanging over the mountains. Night in Kabul.

Day 8 : Last day shopping in Kabul

Last purchase of souvenirs in Chicken Street, the street where you can find all kinds of gifts to report on your trip. Stroll through the bazaar of Kabul. Glass in the bar Le Divan (The Atmosphere).

You will be able to modify it at will in the editor

Kaboul et le centre de l'Afghanistan

  • 8 jours
  • Printemps
  • Eté
  • Solo
  • Couple
  • Amis
  • Culture / Patrimoine
  • Découverte
  • Moyen

En cas de séjour court, il faut privilégier la visite de Bamiyan et de Band-e-Amir, ce qui demande déjà une petite semaine en comptant les trajets (plus court si vous trouvez une place dans un avion !). Le reste des excursions aura pour objet Kaboul et les environs de la capitale.

Galerie photos

Vue sur Kaboul depuis la colline de Wazir Akbar Khan. À gauche, emplacement d'un des deux bouddhas détruits en 2001 par les Talibans. La vallée de Bâmiyân. Campagne aux alentours de Bâmiyân. Mausolée d'Ahmad Shah Massoud, chef de la résistance afghane contre les Soviétiques. Jardins de Babur où l'empereur du même nom est enterré.

Chargement en cours...

Veuillez patientier

Étapes

  • KABOUL
  • ISTALIF
  • BAMIYAN
  • BAND-E-AMIR
  • GHAZNI
ajouter les étapes

Vous pourrez le modifier à volonté dans l’éditeur

Détail du séjour : Kaboul et le centre de l'Afghanistan - 8 jours

Jour 1 : Découverte de Kaboul

Le matin, promenade sur les remparts de Kaboul pour admirer la vue sur toute la ville, et descente vers les jardins de Babur. Arrêt pique-nique. L'après-midi, visite du Musée national et du quartier de Darulaman. Coucher du soleil sur la colline aux cerfs-volants.

Jour 2 : Paysages idylliques des alentours d'Istalif

Au départ de Kaboul, excursion d'une journée à Istalif et déjeuner sur place. L'après-midi, faire la promenade qui surplombe le village. Ne pas oublier de rapporter des poteries, spécialité du coin. Nuit à Kaboul.

Jour 3 : Départ pour la vallée de Bamiyan

Départ en voiture pour Bamiyan si vous n'avez pas la possibilité de prendre l'avion. Il faut partir très tôt car une panne sur la route est toujours possible. On compte 7 heures de route. Faire une pause déjeuner à Goohrband, petit village pachtoune, si les conditions de sécurité sont suffisantes. Si l'on arrive dans l'après-midi, il faut en profiter pour marcher sur les hauteurs de Bamiyan. Nuit dans un des hôtels de Bamiyan.

Jour 4 : Sur les traces des bouddhas

Visite, à pied, du site des bouddhas ; 1 heure 30 suffira. Puis, prendre la voiture pour se rendre à Shar-e-Zohak, la cité rouge, détruite par les hommes de Gengis Khan lors de leur passage dévastateur. Du centre de Bamiyan, compter 30 minutes de trajet. Grimper tout en haut de l'ancienne citadelle afin d'admirer la vallée de Bamiyan. Si l'on a le temps, faire un tour dans la vallée des dragons, Daria Adjahar, à 8 km de Bamiyan sur la route de Band-e-Amir. Dîner au restaurant Silk Road.

Jour 5 : Plongée dans le bleu profond des lacs de Band-e-Amir

Départ à l'aube de Bamiyan pour les lacs de Band-e-Amir. Il n'est pas possible de dormir là-bas ni d'y déjeuner, prévoir un pique-nique. A Band-e-Amir, faire le tour des lacs, se baigner si cela est possible. Retour le soir à Bamiyan. Nuit à Bamiyan.

Jour 6 : Retour à Kaboul

Shopping d'artisanat et dîner à la Taverna du Liban pour se remettre des heures de route !

Jour 7 : Escapade dans la vallée de Panjshir jusqu'au mausolée de Massoud

Partir le matin, assez tôt, de Kaboul pour la vallée du Panjshir. 3 heures de route. Visite du mausolée d'Ahmad Shah Massoud, chef de la résistance afghane contre les Soviétiques. Déjeuner dans une tchaikhana au bord de la rivière Panjshir. L'après-midi, marche à pied dans les petits villages accrochés aux montagnes. Nuit à Kaboul.

Jour 8 : Dernier jour de shopping à Kaboul

Derniers achats de souvenirs dans Chicken Street, la rue où l'on trouve toutes sortes de cadeaux à rapporter de son voyage. Flâner dans le bazar grouillant de Kaboul. Verre au bar Le Divan (L'Atmosphère).

Vous pourrez le modifier à volonté dans l’éditeur