Northern Djibouti

  • 8 days
  • Spring
  • Autumn
  • Winter
  • Solo
  • Friends
  • Group
  • Culture / Heritage
  • Faune and flora
  • Medium

We can't do everything in a week, and that's why we need to focus more on the north for this stay. We will begin by visiting Djibouti city, before leaving the country in alternating coastal and inland lands.

Photo gallery

<p>On the streets of Djibouti.</p> Sables Blancs beach, near Tadjourah. <p>The beach and the island of Guinni Kôma (or &amp;quot;Devil island&amp;quot;).</p> <p>The beaches of the Moucha and Maskali Islands.</p>

Loading in progress...

Please wait

Steps

  • Djibouti
  • Arta
  • Ardoukoba
  • Tadjourah
  • Bankoualé
  • Obock
  • Forêt du Day
add steps

You will be able to modify it at will in the editor

Details of the stay: Northern Djibouti - 8 days

Day 1 : Visit to Djibouti City

The European district and its streets pulled by line, its terraces of cafés under arcades. The lively, colourful, fragrant market. At the market, the women's clothing and music reflect the diversity of the local population: Afars, Issas, Yemenis, Ethiopians, Eritreans, Indians. Dinner in a Djiboutian, Ethiopian or Yemeni restaurant. Night in Djibouti.

Day 2 : Obock, Red Sea outpost

Shuttle to Obock very early in the morning. Visit of this city a little far from everything, typical of the Red Sea, which the French had made their first point of settlement in the region. Excursion to the Godoria mangrove swamp, the most beautiful in the country. Overnight in Obock.

Day 3 : Tadjoura the white

Route to Tadjoura with stop to the White Sands, the most beautiful sandy beach of the country. Visit of Tadjoura, the city'to seven mosques ', the old town of caravans. Walk along the seafront with its low, white or colourful houses, in the streets looking for midgan craftsmen. Typical atmosphere of the Red sea cities. Night in Tadjoura.

Day 4 : Day in wild nature

Route to Randa, Bankoualé, and hiking in the Goda Mountains to discover small waterfalls, cultivated gardens, tiny mountain villages, the famous palm tree of Bankoualé, of a very present fauna. Night at Randa or Bankoualé, while discovering the life of the premises.

Day 5 : Journey in the primary forest of Day

Difficult access, but many possibilities for walks in a forest, a relic of the one that covered North Africa and Arabia 4,000 years ago. Night at Day or Dittilou.

Day 6 : Road to Goubet

March on the Ardoukoba volcano, born in 1978 and died one week later, and whose eruption opened a 12 km hole. Black flow of stationary lava, fumaroles. The thickness of the earth's bark is one of the lowest on the planet. Walk along the coast, at the bottom of the Goubet. Night to the rift or Au.

Day 7 : Infinite salt range

Early in the morning, walk on the ice floe of Lake Assal, located at -157 m below sea level. Infinite expanse of salt, waters in the whole range of blues. With any luck, you may be able to see a salt caravan leaving. Road to Djibouti overlooking the Goubet. Stop at Arta, a climate station. Return to Djibouti.

Day 8 : Day in the Musha and Maskali Islands

Departure around 7 h 30 towards the islands with the choice: mangrove beach and mangrove walk, snorkeling in Maskali or the Air France tag.

You will be able to modify it at will in the editor

Le nord de Djibouti

  • 8 jours
  • Printemps
  • Automne
  • Hiver
  • Solo
  • Amis
  • Groupe
  • Culture / Patrimoine
  • Faune et flore
  • Moyen

On ne peut pas tout faire en une semaine, et c'est pourquoi il faut mieux se concentrer sur le nord pour ce séjour. On commencera par visiter Djibouti-ville, avant de partir explorer le pays en alternant littoral et intérieur des terres.

Galerie photos

Dans les rues de Djibouti. Les plages des îles Moucha et Maskali. Plage les Sables Blancs, proche de Tadjourah. Bankoualé. Montagnes de Madere La plage et l'île de Guinni Kôma (ou L'une des dernières caravanes du sel. Les plages des îles Moucha et Maskali.

Chargement en cours...

Veuillez patientier

Étapes

  • Djibouti
  • Arta
  • Ardoukoba
  • Tadjourah
  • Bankoualé
  • Obock
  • Forêt du Day
ajouter les étapes

Vous pourrez le modifier à volonter dans l’éditeur

Détail du séjour : Le nord de Djibouti - 8 jours

Jour 1 : Visite de Djibouti-Ville

Le quartier européen et ses rues tirées au cordeau, ses terrasses de café sous des arcades. Le marché animé, coloré, odorant. Au marché, les tenues des femmes, la musique témoignent de la diversité de la population locale : Afars, Issas, Yéménites, Ethiopiens, Erythréens, Indiens. Dîner dans un resto djiboutien, éthiopien ou yéménite. Nuit à Djibouti.

Jour 2 : Obock, avant-poste de la mer rouge

Navette vers Obock très tôt le matin. Visite de cette ville un peu loin de tout, typique de la mer Rouge, dont les Français avaient fait leur premier point d'implantation dans la région. Excursion éventuellement à la mangrove de Godoria, la plus belle du pays. Nuit à Obock.

Jour 3 : Tadjourah la blanche

Route vers Tadjourah avec arrêt aux Sables Blancs, la plus belle plage de sable fin du pays. Visite de Tadjourah, la cité " aux sept mosquées ", l'ancienne ville des caravanes. Balade le long du front de mer avec ses maisons basses, blanches ou colorées, dans les ruelles à la recherche des artisans midgan. Ambiance typique des villes de la mer Rouge. Nuit à Tadjourah.

Jour 4 : Journée au sein de la nature sauvage

Route vers Randa, Bankoualé, et randonnée dans les monts Goda à la découverte de petites cascades, de jardins cultivés, de minuscules " villages " de montagne, du fameux palmier de Bankoualé, d'une faune très présente. Nuit à Randa ou à Bankoualé, tout en découvrant la vie des locaux.

Jour 5 : Parcours dans la forêt primaire du Day

Accès difficile, mais nombreuses possibilités de balades dans une forêt vestige de celle qui couvrait le nord de l'Afrique et l'Arabie il y a 4 000 ans. Nuit au Day ou à Dittilou.

Jour 6 : Route vers le Goubet

Marche sur le volcan Ardoukoba, né en 1978 et mort une semaine plus tard, et dont l'éruption a ouvert une faille de 12 km. Coulées noires de lave figées, fumerolles. L'épaisseur de l'écorce terrestre est ici l'une des plus faibles de la planète. Promenade le long de la côte, au fond du Goubet. Nuit au rift ou au Goubet.

Jour 7 : Etendu de sel infinie

Tôt dans la matinée, marche sur la banquise du lac Assal, situé à -157 m sous le niveau de la mer. Infinie étendue de sel, eaux dans toute la gamme des bleus. Avec de la chance, peut-être assisterez-vous au départ d'une caravane de sel. Route vers Djibouti en dominant le Goubet. Arrêt à Arta, station climatique. Retour à Djibouti.

Jour 8 : Journée aux îles Musha et Maskali

Départ autour de 7h30 vers les îles avec au choix : la plage des palétuviers et balade dans la mangrove, snorkeling à Maskali ou à la balise Air France.

Vous pourrez le modifier à volonter dans l’éditeur