Two weeks in Azerbaijan

  • 14 days
  • Spring
  • Summer
  • Autumn
  • Couple
  • Family
  • Friends
  • Culture / Heritage
  • Faune and flora
  • Discovery
  • Adventure / Sports & Leisure
  • Relaxation / Well-being
  • Medium

In order to make the most of this country at the crossroads of East and West, two weeks will be perfect. Strolling through the streets of Baku, the capital, as well as discovering more outlying regions will give you a global vision of Azerbaijan, a land of fire

Photo gallery

<p>View of the old town from the tower of the virgin.</p> Museum of the Carpets. General view of Sheki. <p>Landscape of Kish.</p> <p>Temple of Fire.</p> Mud volcanoes. Ascension of Besh Barmaq. Azeri Carpets. Seller of Carpets. <p>Remains of the former USSR.</p> <p>Museum of Applied Arts.</p>

Loading in progress...

Please wait

Steps

  • Baku
  • Surakhany
  • Shuvalan
  • Chirag
  • Guba
  • Nabran
  • Shamakhi
  • Lahij
  • Sheki
  • Kish
  • Gobustan
  • Ordubad
add steps

You will be able to modify it at will in the editor

Details of the stay: Two weeks in Azerbaijan - 14 days

Day 1 : First steps in Baku

Arrival in Baku, where the day can be devoted to exploring the old town: the mosques, the palace of the Shah, the tower of the Virgin.

Day 2 : Visit of Baku

Also in Baku, discover the city of the oil boom, the promenade along the Caspian Sea, some of the many museums in the city (history museum, Nizami museum and museum museum, especially).

Day 3 : On the road to Shaki

Departure to Shaki. Several stops are possible along the road, in Shamakhi (where one can visit a beautiful mosque as well as a very old Muslim cemetery) and in Lahij, a small mountain village with cobbled streets, where crafts have remained very lively.

Day 4 : Shaki and its architecture

Shaki, its fortress, its splendid palace, its churches converted into museums, its magnificent caravanserai transformed into a charming hotel. We can finish the day in Kish, a small mountain village with an astonishing Albanian church dating from the first century of our era.

Day 5 : View of the Caucasus

From Kish, a beautiful hike in a valley allows you to reach an old fortress with a view of the snowy summits in the Caucasus. Return to Baku.

Day 6 : The Absheron peninsula

Located around Baku, it treasures treasures of architecture and natural phenomena. Spontaneous flames, fire temple, th-century watch towers... and, for a well-deserved break, the beaches of Pirshagi or Shuvalan.

Day 7 : Qobustan and its region

Discovery of Qobustan region: its rock paintings in the desert and its impressive mud volcanoes. The site is usually the subject of a day excursion from Baku.

Day 8 : Discovering the North

Climb to the north of the country, along the coast of the Caspian Sea. Stop at Besh Same, a hand-shaped rock formation, place of pilgrimage for Azéris. Visit of ruins of the fortress of Chirag. Night near Tengialti, a small village at the entrance of narrow gorges in the heart of the Caucasus Mountains.

Day 9 : Hiking and landscapes

One or more days can be spent on hiking around Tengialti. The surrounding mountains make it possible to go from village to village, while discovering, at walking distance, beautiful natural sites, gorges and waterfalls.

Day 10 : Road to Khinalig

Expedition to Khinalig, a perched village that offers a breathtaking panorama of the Caucasus and where one can discover a unique mountain lifestyle in the country. Roads are difficult, and sometimes blocked: an all-terrain vehicle is necessary for this adventure, and you need to learn about the state of the tracks before starting from Guba.

Day 11 : Khinalig

Subsequent shipment.

Day 12 : Guba and his Jewish community

The town of Guba deserves a prolonged stop despite its reduced size. Beautiful old houses adorn the streets of the village, mosques offer a sampling of different architectural styles, the parks are very lively. On the other side of the river is an astonishing Jewish city, with its synagogues and a cemetery adorned with the David cross.

Day 13 : Rest in Nabran

Arrival in Nabran, the country's most famous seaside resort, not far from the border of Dagestan. A day of relaxation in this atmosphere with the strong Soviet accents. Beautiful walks in the surrounding countryside are also possible from Nabran.

Day 14 : Baku

Return to Baku to take your return flight. This stay can easily be extended for walking or beach lovers. Sheki and Tengialti regions lend themselves particularly well to hiking.

You will be able to modify it at will in the editor

Deux semaines en Azerbaïdjan

  • 14 jours
  • Printemps
  • Eté
  • Automne
  • Couple
  • Famille
  • Amis
  • Culture / Patrimoine
  • Faune et flore
  • Découverte
  • Aventure / Sports et loisirs
  • Détente / Bien être
  • Moyen

Afin de profiter au maximum de ce pays situé à la croisée de l'Orient et de l'Occident, deux semaines seront parfaites. Flâner dans les rues de Bakou, la capitale, ainsi que partir à la découverte de régions plus excentrées vous permettra d'avoir une vision globale de l'Azerbaïdjan, terre de feu.

Galerie photos

Palais des Shahs Shirvan, Bakou. Vue sur la vieille ville depuis la tour de la vierge. Vue générale de Sheki. Paysage de Kish. Temple du feu. Volcans de boue. Ascension du Besh Barmaq. Tapis azéri. Montagnes vers Khinalig. Vendeur de tapis. Restes de l'ex-URSS. Musée des Arts appliqués.

Chargement en cours...

Veuillez patientier

Étapes

  • Bakou
  • Surakhany
  • Shuvalan
  • Chirag
  • Guba
  • Nabran
  • Shamakhi
  • Lahij
  • Sheki
  • Kish
  • Gobustan
  • Ordubad
ajouter les étapes

Vous pourrez le modifier à volonter dans l’éditeur

Détail du séjour : Deux semaines en Azerbaïdjan - 14 jours

Jour 1 : Premiers pas à Bakou

Arrivée à Bakou, où la journée peut être consacrée à l'exploration de la vieille ville : les mosquées, le palais du shah, la tour de la Vierge.

Jour 2 : Visite de Bakou

Toujours à Bakou, découverte de la ville du boom pétrolier, de la promenade qui longe la Caspienne, de quelques-uns des multiples musées de la ville (musée d'Histoire, musée Nizami et musée du Tapis, notamment).

Jour 3 : Sur la route de Shaki

Départ vers Shaki. Plusieurs arrêts sont possibles le long du chemin, à Shamakhi (où l'on peut visiter une très belle mosquée ainsi qu'un très vieux cimetière musulman) et à Lahij, un petit village de montagne aux rues pavées, où l'artisanat est resté très vivace.

Jour 4 : Shaki et son architecture

Shaki, sa forteresse, son splendide palais, ses églises reconverties en musées, son magnifique caravansérail transformé en hôtel de charme. On peut terminer la journée à Kish, un petit village de montagne doté d'une étonnante église albanaise datant du Ier siècle de notre ère.

Jour 5 : Vue sur le Caucase

De Kish, une belle randonnée dans une vallée permet d'atteindre une vieille forteresse offrant une vue sur les sommets enneigés du Caucase. Retour à Bakou.

Jour 6 : La péninsule d'Absheron

Située autour de Bakou, elle recèle de trésors d'architecture et de phénomènes naturels. Flammes spontanées, temple du feu, tours de guet du XIIe siècle... et, pour une pause bien méritée, les plages de Pirshagi ou de Shuvalan.

Jour 7 : Gobustan et sa région

Découverte de la région de Gobustan : ses peintures rupestres en plein désert et ses impressionnants volcans de boue. Le site fait généralement l'objet d'une excursion d'une journée depuis Bakou.

Jour 8 : Découvrir le nord

Remontée vers le nord du pays, en suivant les côtes de la Caspienne. Arrêt à Besh Barmaq, une formation rocheuse en forme de main, lieu de pèlerinage pour les Azéris. Visite des ruines de la forteresse de Chirag. Nuit aux alentours de Tengialti, un petit village à l'entrée de gorges étroites au coeur des montagnes du Caucase.

Jour 9 : Randonnées et paysages

Une ou plusieurs journées peuvent être consacrées à la randonnée aux alentours de Tengialti. Les montagnes environnantes permettent en effet d'aller de village en village, tout en découvrant, au gré de la marche, de magnifiques sites naturels, gorges et cascades.

Jour 10 : Route vers Khinalig

Expédition vers Khinalig, un village perché qui offre un panorama époustouflant sur le Caucase et où l'on peut découvrir un mode de vie montagnard unique dans le pays. Les routes sont difficiles, et parfois bloquées : un véhicule tout-terrain est nécessaire pour cette aventure, et il faut se renseigner sur l'état des pistes avant de partir de Guba.

Jour 11 : Khinalig

Suite de l'expédition.

Jour 12 : Guba et sa communauté juive

La ville de Guba mérite un arrêt prolongé, malgré sa taille réduite. De très belles maisons anciennes ornent les rues du bourg, les mosquées offrent un échantillonnage de différents styles architecturaux, les parcs sont très animés. De l'autre côté du fleuve se trouve une étonnante ville juive, avec ses synagogues et un cimetière orné de la croix de David.

Jour 13 : Repos à Nabran

Arrivée à Nabran, la station balnéaire la plus célèbre du pays, non loin de la frontière du Daghestan. Journée de détente dans cette atmosphère aux forts accents soviétiques. De belles promenades dans la campagne environnante sont également possibles au départ de Nabran.

Jour 14 : Bakou

Retour vers Bakou pour prendre votre vol retour. Ce séjour peut facilement être prolongé pour les amateurs de marche ou de plage. Les régions de Sheki et de Tengialti se prêtent particulièrement bien à la randonnée.

Vous pourrez le modifier à volonter dans l’éditeur