Djibouti city and its environs

  • 7 days
  • Spring
  • Autumn
  • Winter
  • Solo
  • Couple
  • Friends
  • Group
  • Culture / Heritage
  • Faune and flora
  • Medium

A week's stay by radiating around Djibouti-city, between sea and desert.

Photo gallery

<p>The beaches of the Moucha and Maskali Islands.</p> <p>On the streets of Djibouti.</p> <p>The beach and the island of Guinni Kôma (or &amp;quot;Devil island&amp;quot;).</p> The train Djibouti- addis-ababa. <p>Young women from the Arta hotel school.</p>

Loading in progress...

Please wait

Steps

  • Djibouti
  • Arta
  • Dikhil
  • Ardoukoba
  • Tadjourah
add steps

You will be able to modify it at will in the editor

Details of the stay: Djibouti city and its environs - 7 days

Day 1 : Visit to Djibouti City

The European district and its streets pulled in line, its café terraces under arcades. The lively, colourful, fragrant market. At the market, the women's clothing and music reflect the diversity of the local population: Afars, Issas, Yemenis, Ethiopians, Eritreans, Indians. Dinner at a Djibouti restaurant.

Day 2 : Excursion to the Musha Islands

Swimming in a warm sea, snorkeling in transparent waters, discovering mangroves, half-land forest, half-marine, essential for wildlife. Fish and seafood on the menu.

Day 3 : Excursion around Djibouti

Return to Djibouti and excursion to Doralé or Khor Ambado (restaurant, beach), or Loyada (beach, palm grove). Return to Djibouti late in the afternoon. Enjoy the excellent fish in Yemen in a restaurant in the African neighbourhood.

Day 4 : Road to Goubet

March on the Ardoukoba volcano, born in 1978 and died one week later, and whose eruption opened a 12 km hole. Black flow of stationary lava, fumaroles. The thickness of the earth's bark is one of the lowest on the planet. Walk along the coast, at the bottom of the Goubet. Night at the rift camp or Goubet.

Day 5 : Infinite range of salt

Early in the morning, walk on the ice floe of Lake Assal, located at -57 m below sea level. Infinite expanse of salt, waters in the whole range of blues. With any luck, you may be able to see a salt caravan leaving. Return route to Djibouti with a stop in Arta. Discover the Djiboutian nights when sailors and soldiers fight over Ethiopian prostitutes, like in an old novel.

Day 6 : Around Djibouti, between sea and desert

Stroll in the desert of the Grand Bara, or fishing or diving excursion around Djibouti.

Day 7 : Day in Arta

Arta, lovely town on the heights, offering a magnificent view over the Gulf of Tadjoura. Walk in the montages to Arta beach, and swim with whale sharks if the period is propitious.

You will be able to modify it at will in the editor

Djibouti-ville et ses alentours

  • 7 jours
  • Printemps
  • Automne
  • Hiver
  • Solo
  • Couple
  • Amis
  • Groupe
  • Culture / Patrimoine
  • Faune et flore
  • Moyen

Séjour d'une semaine en rayonnant autour de Djibouti-ville, entre mer et désert.

Galerie photos

Les plages des îles Moucha et Maskali. Dans les rues de Djibouti. La plage et l'île de Guinni Kôma (ou L'une des dernières caravanes du sel. Le train Djibouti - Addis-Abeba. Jeunes femmes de l'école d'hôtellerie d'Arta.

Chargement en cours...

Veuillez patientier

Étapes

  • Djibouti
  • Arta
  • Dikhil
  • Ardoukoba
  • Tadjourah
ajouter les étapes

Vous pourrez le modifier à volonter dans l’éditeur

Détail du séjour : Djibouti-ville et ses alentours - 7 jours

Jour 1 : Visite de Djibouti-Ville

Le quartier européen et ses rues tirées au cordeau, ses terrasses de café sous des arcades. Le marché animé, coloré, odorant. Au marché, les tenues des femmes, la musique témoignent de la diversité de la population locale : Afars, Issas, Yéménites, Ethiopiens, Erythréens, Indiens. Dîner dans un resto djiboutien.

Jour 2 : Excursion aux îles Musha

Baignade dans une mer tiède, snorkeling dans des eaux transparentes, découverte de la mangrove, forêt mi-terrestre, mi-marine, essentielle pour la faune. Poisson et fruits de mer au menu.

Jour 3 : Excursion autour de Djibouti

Retour à Djibouti et excursion à Doralé ou Khor Ambado (resto, plage), ou encore Loyada (plage, palmeraie). Retour à Djibouti en fin d'après-midi. Goûter à l'excellent poisson à la yéménite dans un resto du quartier africain.

Jour 4 : Route vers le Goubet

Marche sur le volcan Ardoukoba, né en 1978 et mort une semaine plus tard, et dont l'éruption a ouvert une faille de 12 km. Coulées noires de lave figées, fumerolles. L'épaisseur de l'écorce terrestre est ici l'une des plus faibles de la planète. Promenade le long de la côte, au fond du Goubet. Nuit au campement du rift ou du Goubet.

Jour 5 : Entendue infinie de sel

Tôt dans la matinée, marche sur la banquise du lac Assal, situé à -57 m sous le niveau de la mer. Infinie étendue de sel, eaux dans toute la gamme des bleus. Avec de la chance, peut-être assisterez-vous au départ d'une caravane de sel. Route de retour vers Djibouti avec arrêt à Arta. Découvrez les nuits djiboutiennes où marins et militaires se disputent des prostituées éthiopiennes, comme dans un vieux roman.

Jour 6 : Au alentour de Djibouti, entre mer et désert

Balade dans le désert du Grand Bara, ou excursion pêche ou plongée aux alentours de Djibouti.

Jour 7 : Journée à Arta

Arta, jolie ville sur les hauteurs qui offre une vue magnifique sur le golfe de Tadjourah. Balade dans les montages vers Arta plage, et nage avec les requins-baleines si la période est propice.

Vous pourrez le modifier à volonter dans l’éditeur