Helsinki in a weekend

  • 4 days
  • Spring
  • Summer
  • Solo
  • Couple
  • Family
  • Culture / Heritage
  • High

Come and discover Helsinki and its surroundings on a weekend of four days. In the programme: boat trips, traditional houses and magnificent nature.

Photo gallery

<p>The Monument Sibelius.</p> <p>Restaurant terrace in Kauppatori.</p> <p>.</p> The Presidential Palace

Loading in progress...

Please wait

Steps

  • Helsinki
add steps

You will be able to modify it at will in the editor

Details of the stay: Helsinki in a weekend - 4 days

Day 1 : Visit of the city

Start by discovering the Senate square and the Tuomiokirkko Lutheran cathedral. Then stroll on the Market Square (Kauppatori) and stop at Kappeli Café on the esplanade. Head to the Katajannoka Peninsula to discover the Orthodox Cathedral Uspenski and its view of the city. After lunch, visit the Museum of Contemporary Art, the Kiasma.

Day 2 : Excursion to the fortress of Suomenlinna

Take a boat for Suomenlinna fortress. After the visit, you can picnic on the ramparts. Back in Helsinki, go to the Parc park to admire the monument Sibelius and go back to the Mannerheimintie, its shops and restaurants. You can also stop at the Ateneum, the Fine Arts Museum to discover the influence of the Kalevala on Finnish Art.

Day 3 : Discovery of Finnish traditional life

Visit the open air museum on Seurasaari Island, a fun park to discover the wooden architecture typical of the provinces of Finland. In return, go through Temppeliaukion (the temple of the Rock) to listen to a concert.

Day 4 : Pitoresque town of Porvoo

Discover the old town of Porvoo on the King's road, 30 minutes from Helsinki. Choose the old steam train or boat excursion. The picturesque medieval old town will seduce you: do not miss Porvoo Cathedral and museums.

You will be able to modify it at will in the editor

Helsinki en un week-end

  • 4 jours
  • Printemps
  • Eté
  • Solo
  • Couple
  • Famille
  • Culture / Patrimoine
  • Élevé

Venez découvrir Helsinki et ses alentours proches sur un week-end de quatre jours. Au programme : excursion en bateau, maisons traditionnelles et magnifique nature.

Galerie photos

<p>Le Monument Sibelius.</p> <p>Terrasse de restaurant à Kauppatori.</p> <p>Torkelinmaki.</p> Le palais présidentiel

Chargement en cours...

Veuillez patientier

Étapes

  • Helsinki
ajouter les étapes

Vous pourrez le modifier à volonter dans l’éditeur

Détail du séjour : Helsinki en un week-end - 4 jours

Jour 1 : Visite de la ville

Commencez par découvrir la place du Sénat et la cathédrale luthérienne Tuomiokirkko. Flânez ensuite sur la place du Marché (Kauppatori) et faites une halte au café Kappeli sur l'esplanade. Dirigez-vous vers la presqu'île Katajanokka pour découvrir la cathédrale orthodoxe Uspenski et son point de vue sur la ville. Après le déjeuner, visitez le musée d'Art contemporain, le Kiasma.

Jour 2 : Excursion à la forteresse de Suomenlinna

Prenez un bateau pour la forteresse de Suomenlinna. Après la visite, vous pourrez pique-niquer sur les remparts. De retour à Helsinki, allez au parc de Sibelius pour admirer le monument Sibelius et rentrez par la Mannerheimintie, ses commerces et ses restaurants. Vous pourrez aussi vous arrêter à l'Ateneum, le musée des Beaux-Arts pour découvrir l'influence du Kalevala sur l'art finlandais.

Jour 3 : Découverte de la vie traditionnelle finlandaise

Visitez le musée de plein air sur l'île de Seurasaari, un parc ludique pour découvrir l'architecture en bois typique des provinces de Finlande. Au retour, passez par Temppeliaukion (le temple du Rocher) pour écouter un concert.

Jour 4 : Ville pitoresque de Porvoo

Découvrez la vieille ville de Porvoo sur la route du Roi, à 30 minutes de train d'Helsinki. Choisissez le vieux train à vapeur ou l'excursion en bateau. La vieille ville médiévale et pittoresque vous séduira : ne manquez pas la cathédrale de Porvoo et les musées.

Vous pourrez le modifier à volonter dans l’éditeur