Finland in one week

  • 6 days
  • Spring
  • Summer
  • Solo
  • Couple
  • Family
  • Culture / Heritage
  • Faune and flora
  • High

Head in, before organizing your stay, that the distances are large. So it's impossible to do everything in a week. However, you will find some indicative options below.

Photo gallery

<p>Restaurant terrace in Kauppatori.</p> <p>.</p> <p>The Monument Sibelius.</p> <p>Dance in the shadow of volcanoes.</p> <p>Majestic volcano.</p>

Loading in progress...

Please wait

Steps

  • Helsinki
  • Porvoo
  • Tammisaari - Ekenäs
  • Turku
  • Nykarleby
  • Lappeenranta
  • Kuopio
  • Nuuksio
add steps

You will be able to modify it at will in the editor

Details of the stay: Finland in one week - 6 days

Day 1 : Visit to Helsinki

The city is full of museums and there are many urban walks. The most sporty will cycle through the city in summer on Helsinki's many cycle paths and in the parks, on the cross-country ski trails in winter. Fans of cultural visits will immerse themselves in the city by bus (or even tourist bus) or tramway (3B or 3T). After the market square, Kauppatori, and the Senate square dominated by the Lutheran cathedral, a visit to the Kiasma museum is an opportunity to discover the audacity of the Finns in contemporary art. Finnish history will no longer hold any secrets for you after a visit to the National Museum (Kansallismuseo on Mannerheimintie). In the evening, feel free to book tickets for the opera or, depending on your taste, for an ice hockey match at HIFK or Jokerit Stadium, two Helsinki clubs.

Day 2 : Escapade on the fortress island of Suomenlinna

It takes two days to visit the city, including the must-see fortress island of Suomenlinna. A particularly interesting guided tour, provided you are in Finland on sunny days, because in the middle of winter, the tours are complicated with snow and some museums closed. You will then have a picnic on one of the beaches (where you can also swim) with a choice of views of the capital or the archipelago. Back in Helsinki, visit the nearby Orthodox Uspenski Cathedral. In the evening, thrill-seekers will enjoy the Linnanmäki amusement park. Take some time to check the bus schedules for Lappeenranta. Also try to book a chalet (mökki) for the following days.

Day 3 : Infinite lakes in Lappeenranta

Departure in the morning for Lappeenranta 225 km northeast of Helsinki (3 hours of bus), to discover Finland of the lakes. Embark as soon as possible on a few hours cruise on Saimaa Lake, the largest of the 190 000 lakes in Finland. You will discover one of the most spectacular lacustrine systems in Europe, which is very characteristic of the country. The fortress of Lappeenranta with its paved streets, museums and old houses also deserve a detour.

Day 4 : Night in mökki (cottage)

Try to rent a mökki with sauna on the edge of a lake, bicycle or canoe rental, with the Finnish tourist office and spend the night enjoying the calm and solitude, a Finnish pleasure... Swimming in the lake before a good sauna to get warmer, and fishing aboard the canoe to get her fish in the evening barbecue! After this first contact with the Finnish nature, direction Porvoo.

Day 5 : Picturesque city of Porvoo

The second oldest and most beautifully preserved city in Finland, is well worth a visit for its old church, old town, winding cobbled streets and red wooden houses... Porvoo also has many museums including those of Runeberg, and Edelfelt-Vallgren. Travel to Helsinki on a cruise ship like the Runeberg (check the timetables at the tourist office). The capital's archipelago is indeed of great beauty.

Day 6 : Nuuksio Forest

Take the bus to visit the nearest nature park to Helsinki and its dense Finnish forest. The site offers several trails with varying distances. Bring something to quench your thirst and possibly a picnic. You can also swim in the many lakes of Nuuksio. Be aware of any festivals or music concerts that may be scheduled that day!

You will be able to modify it at will in the editor

La Finlande en une semaine

  • 6 jours
  • Printemps
  • Eté
  • Solo
  • Couple
  • Famille
  • Culture / Patrimoine
  • Faune et flore
  • Élevé

Ayez en tête, avant d'organiser votre séjour, que les distances sont grandes. Impossible donc de tout faire en une semaine. Vous trouverez néanmoins quelques options indicatives ci-dessous.

Galerie photos

Vue aérienne de la ville d'Helsinki. Cathédrale Tuomiokirkko. Détail de la gare d'Helsinki. Les jolies maisons en bois colorées sur la rive de Porvoo. Ruelle de Porvoo.

Chargement en cours...

Veuillez patientier

Étapes

  • Helsinki
  • Porvoo
  • Tammisaari - Ekenäs
  • Turku
  • Lappeenranta
  • Kuopio
  • Nuuksio
ajouter les étapes

Vous pourrez le modifier à volonter dans l’éditeur

Détail du séjour : La Finlande en une semaine - 6 jours

Jour 1 : Visite d'Helsinki

La ville regorge de musées et les balades urbaines sont légion. Les plus sportifs sillonneront la ville en été à vélo sur les nombreuses pistes cyclables d'Helsinki et dans les parcs, sur les pistes de ski de fond en hiver. Les adeptes des visites culturelles s'imprégneront de la ville en bus (voire bus touristiques) ou en tramway (3B ou 3T). Après la place du marché, Kauppatori, et la place du Sénat dominée par la cathédrale luthérienne, une visite du musée Kiasma permet de découvrir l'audace des Finlandais en matière d'art contemporain. L'histoire finlandaise n'aura plus de secrets pour vous après un passage au Musée national (Kansallismuseo sur Mannerheimintie). Le soir venu, n'hésitez pas à réserver des places pour l'opéra ou, selon les goûts, pour un match de hockey sur glace au stade HIFK ou Jokerit, deux clubs de Helsinki.

Jour 2 : Escapde sur l'île-forteresse de Suomenlinna

Il faut compter deux jours pour visiter la ville, notamment pour visiter l'incontournable île-forteresse de Suomenlinna. Visite guidée particulièrement intéressante, à condition que vous soyez en Finlande aux beaux jours, car en plein hiver, les visites sont compliquées avec la neige et certains musées fermés. Vous pique-niquerez ensuite sur l'une des plages (où vous pourrez également vous baigner) avec, au choix, vue sur la capitale ou sur l'archipel. De retour à Helsinki, visitez la cathédrale orthodoxe Uspenski à proximité. Le soir, les amateurs de sensations fortes se rendront au parc d'attractions de Linnanmäki. Prenez un peu de temps pour consulter les horaires du bus pour Lappeenranta. Essayer également de réserver un chalet (mökki) pour les jours suivants.

Jour 3 : Lacs infinis à Lappeenranta

Départ le matin pour Lappeenranta à 225 km au nord-est d'Helsinki (3 heures 50 minimum de bus), à la découverte de la Finlande des lacs. Embarquez le plus tôt possible pour une croisière de quelques heures sur le lac Saimaa, le plus grand des 190 000 lacs de Finlande. Vous découvrirez l'un des systèmes lacustres les plus spectaculaires d'Europe, très caractéristique du pays. La forteresse de Lappeenranta avec ses ruelles pavées, ses musées et ses vieilles maisons méritent également un détour.

Jour 4 : Nuit en mökki (chalet)

Essayez de louer un mökki avec sauna au bord d'un lac, location de vélo ou de canot, auprès de l'office de tourisme de Finlande et passez la nuit à profiter du calme et de la solitude, un plaisir bien finlandais... Baignade dans le lac avant un bon sauna pour se réchauffer, et pêche à bord du canot pour faire griller son poisson le soir au barbecue ! Après ce premier contact avec la nature finlandaise, direction Porvoo.

Jour 5 : Ville pittoresque de Porvoo

Deuxième plus ancienne ville de Finlande et merveilleusement conservée, vaut largement une visite pour son ancienne église, sa vieille ville, ses rues pavées sinueuses et ses maisons en bois rouge... Porvoo compte également de nombreux musées dont ceux de Runeberg, et d'Edelfelt-Vallgren. Rejoignez Helsinki sur un bateau-croisière comme le Runeberg (consulter les horaires à l'office de tourisme). L'archipel de la capitale est en effet de toute beauté.

Jour 6 : Forêt de Nuuksio

Prenez le bus pour visiter le parc naturel le plus proche d'Helsinki et sa dense forêt typiquement finlandaise. Le site propose plusieurs sentiers aux distances variables. Emmenez de quoi vous désaltérer et éventuellement de quoi pique-niquer. Vous pourrez également vous baigner dans les nombreux lacs de Nuuksio. Soyez attentifs aux festivals ou aux concerts de musique qui seraient programmés ce jour-là !

Vous pourrez le modifier à volonter dans l’éditeur