Bosnia and Herzegovina in all its forms

  • 4 days
  • Spring
  • Summer
  • General public
  • Culture / Heritage
  • Faune and flora
  • Discovery
  • Adventure / Sports & Leisure
  • Free time
  • Relaxation / Well-being
  • Low

Whether you are passionate about history, a sports enthusiast or attracted by the natural landscapes, Bosnia and Herzegovina will satisfy you. With a small entrance to the sea, you will even have the chance to swim in the Adriatic.

Photo gallery

New Orthodox Cathedral of Christ-Savior in Banja Luka. Fort of Sokolac. View of Sarajevo from the fort. Mountains Igman and Bjelašnica.

Loading in progress...

Please wait

Steps

  • Sarajevo
  • Bjelašnica
  • Konjic
  • Mostar
  • Meðugorje
  • Stolac
  • Foča
  • Banja Luka
  • Jajce
  • Tuzla
  • Bihać
add steps

You will be able to modify it at will in the editor

Details of the stay: Bosnia and Herzegovina in all its forms - 4 days

Day 1 : In the footsteps of history and religions

Bosnia has been the border between East and West for more than 1,000 years. It was here that Roman Christianity split and the influence of the Western Roman Empire was confronted with the Eastern Roman Empire and later with the Islam of the Ottomans. It is the incredible history of Bosnia, its wealth, its misfortune and its culture.

Places of worship. Dive into orthodoxy in Banja Luka, for example. Discover Islam in Central Bosnia and Sarajevo and follow the Catholic universe in Herzegovina with, for example, the Medugorje pilgrimage. Regardless of the place and the dominant religion, you will feel how much its influence is much higher than in France. But beyond the cult and churches, temples, mosques, madrasa and even synagogues, the culture is diverse.

Sarajevo with a thousand faces. The great invasions and annexations have shaped the capital in a sustainable way. The old town remained Ottoman and the Austrians, who built in their own way a little further away. Look for the old Bosnian houses with their floors advancing down the street. Finally, you will not escape Tito's communist influence and its minimalist residential buildings or shopping centres.

Medieval Christianity. Another fascinating journey for discoverers of the past: the medieval tombs attributed to the Christian heretical movement of bogomiles. They left few writings but thousands of funeral monuments spread over hundreds of sites. They are very large stelae always equipped with magnificent bas-reliefs. Visit Stolac, one of Bosnia's largest bogomile sites.

Day 2 : Rafting, King of Live Waters

It is surprising to think of a rafting route, a recent sport if it is, but actually quite natural here. Bosnia is a country of water and mountains. The 2 assembled make beautiful and sparkling rivers, ideal for deep water. If you come by car, start by Bihac in the north, two hours from Zagreb. Here, on the Una, you will be entitled to one-day circuits for all levels on two sites of great beauty. If you come to transport, you will probably be in Sarajevo. The rafting tours are located above Konjic, around Boracko Lake, in a natural circus. A little lower, near Foca, it is the Tara River, the border of Montenegro. The most savage, near the highest mountains in Bosnia, the Tara can go down in 2 days with camp accommodation and are transported on site from Sarajevo or Foca.

Day 3 : Skiing in the footsteps of Olympic champions

In winter, three main ski resorts welcome you. In Sarajevo, the two 1984 Olympic Winter Games resorts, only 30 minutes from the city centre, have been operating normally again since the war. Go to Babin Do, the resort of Mount Igman, in the beautiful landscapes of the Bjelasnica massif, you will practice a quiet family ski. Not many lifts, but tariffs that have nothing to do with those of French resorts either. The other station, Jahorina, in Republika Srpska, which is just as close, has recently been refurbished. It is now the most modern in the Balkans. In central Bosnia, the resort of Mount Vlasic, above Vratnik, is small but charming.

Day 4 : Ecotourism

In summer, the choice is vast: everywhere in the country, long walks on the high plateaus or in the large mountains are possible. Try hiking in the Bjelasnica mountains near Sarajevo, alone or accompanied by the Bjelasnica Mountain Association. There, everything is possible; hiking to the heights in search of medieval necropolises or discovering one of the oldest villages in Bosnia, without roads, the village of Lukomir. These hikes are also possible by mountain bike. The Neretva canyons between Sarajevo and Mostar or the Vrbas canyon between Jajce and Banja Luka are, among others, spectacular walks. The countless lakes, often at high altitudes, can, on their own, give you the pretext for a great tour of the country. There are two lakes at opposite ends of the spectrum: Lake Modrac, near Tuzla, a very large artificial lake, a place of relaxation par excellence, and Lake Boracko, in the upper Neretva. You can access it from Konjic, between Sarajevo and Mostar. In a natural circus, this small lake plunges you into a mysterious and wild universe so wild that Europe will seem distant to you.

You will be able to modify it at will in the editor

La Bosnie-Herzégovine sous toutes ses formes

  • 4 jours
  • Printemps
  • Eté
  • Tout public
  • Culture / Patrimoine
  • Faune et flore
  • Découverte
  • Aventure / Sports et loisirs
  • Farniente
  • Détente / Bien être
  • Faible

Que vous soyez passionné d'histoire, mordu de sport ou attiré par les paysages naturels, la Bosnie-Herzégovine saura vous satisfaire. Dotée d'une petite entrée sur la mer, vous aurez même la chance de pouvoir vous baigner dans l'Adriatique.

Galerie photos

Nouvelle cathédrale orthodoxe du Christ-Sauveur, à Banja Luka. Fort de Sokolac. Vue sur Sarajevo depuis le fort. Monts Igman et Bjelašnica.

Chargement en cours...

Veuillez patientier

Étapes

  • Sarajevo
  • Bjelašnica
  • Konjic
  • Mostar
  • Meðugorje
  • Stolac
  • Foča
  • Banja Luka
  • Jajce
  • Tuzla
  • Bihać
ajouter les étapes

Vous pourrez le modifier à volonter dans l’éditeur

Détail du séjour : La Bosnie-Herzégovine sous toutes ses formes - 4 jours

Jour 1 : Sur les traces de l'histoire et des religions

La Bosnie constitue, depuis plus de 1 000 ans, la frontière entre l'Orient et l'Occident. C'est ici que la chrétienté romaine a fait scission et où l'influence de l'Empire romain d'Occident s'est confrontée à l'Empire romain d'Orient puis, plus tard, à l'Islam des Ottomans. C'est toute l'incroyable histoire de la Bosnie, sa richesse, son malheur aussi et sa culture.

Lieux de culte. Plongez dans l'orthodoxie à Banja Luka, par exemple. Partez à la découverte de l'Islam en Bosnie centrale et Sarajevo et suivez l'univers catholique en Herzégovine avec, par exemple le pèlerinage de Medugorje. Quels que soient l'endroit et la religion dominante, vous sentirez combien son influence est bien plus élevée qu'en France. Mais au-delà du culte et des églises, temples, mosquées, madrasa et même des synagogues, la culture est diverse.

Sarajevo aux mille visages. Les grandes invasions et annexions ont façonné durablement la capitale. La vieille ville est restée ottomane et les Autrichiens, qui ont bâti à leur manière un peu plus loin. Cherchez les vieilles maisons bosniaques avec leur étage en avancée sur la rue. Enfin, vous n'échapperez pas à l'influence communiste de Tito et ses immeubles d'habitation ou ses centres commerciaux minimalistes.

Le christianisme médiéval. Un autre parcours passionnant, pour les découvreurs de passé : les tombes médiévales attribuées au mouvement hérétique chrétien des bogomiles. Ceux-ci ont laissé peu d'écrits mais des milliers de monuments funéraires répartis sur des centaines de sites. Ce sont de très grandes stèles toujours dotées de bas-reliefs magnifiques. Passez à Stolac, sur un des plus grands sites bogomiles de Bosnie.

Jour 2 : Le rafting, sport roi des eaux vives

Étonnant, sans doute, de penser à un itinéraire rafting, sport récent s'il en est, mais en réalité tout à fait naturel ici. La Bosnie est un pays d'eau et de montagnes. Les 2 réunis font des rivières belles et flamboyantes, idéales pour l'eau vive. Si vous venez en voiture, commencez par Bihac, au Nord, à deux heures de Zagreb. Là, sur la Una, vous aurez droit à des circuits d'une journée pour tous niveaux sur deux sites d'une grande beauté. Si vous venez en transport, vous serez déjà, sans doute, à Sarajevo. Les circuits rafting sont situés au-dessus de Konjic, autour du lac de Boracko, dans un cirque naturel. Un peu plus bas, près de Foca, c'est la rivière Tara, frontalière du Monténégro. La plus sauvage, près des plus hauts massifs de Bosnie, la Tara peut se descendre en 2 jours avec hébergement en camp. Vous êtes transportés sur place depuis Sarajevo ou Foca.

Jour 3 : Skier dans les traces des champions olympiques

En hiver, trois stations de ski principales vous accueillent. À Sarajevo, les deux stations des Jeux olympiques d'hiver de 1984, à seulement 30 min du centre-ville, fonctionnent à nouveau normalement depuis la guerre. Rendez-vous à Babin Do, la station du mont Igman, dans des paysages superbes du massif de Bjelasnica, vous pratiquerez un ski familial tranquille. Pas beaucoup de remontées, mais des tarifs qui n'ont rien à voir non plus avec ceux des stations françaises. L'autre station, Jahorina, en Republika Srpska, tout aussi proche, a été récemment remise à neuf. C'est désormais la plus moderne des Balkans. En Bosnie centrale, la station du mont Vlasic, au-dessus de Vratnik, est petite, mais charmante.

Jour 4 : Écotourisme

En été, le choix est vaste : partout dans le pays, de grandes balades sur les hauts plateaux ou bien dans les grands massifs sont possibles. Tentez la randonnée dans les montagnes de Bjelasnica toutes proches de Sarajevo, seuls ou accompagnés par l'association de montagne de Bjelasnica. Là, tout est possible ; la randonnée en altitude à la recherche de nécropoles médiévales ou bien à la découverte d'un des plus vieux villages de Bosnie, sans route, le village de Lukomir. Ces randonnées sont aussi possibles en VTT. Les canyons de la Neretva entre Sarajevo et Mostar ou bien le canyon de la Vrbas entre Jajce et Banja Luka sont, parmi d'autres, des promenades grandioses. Les lacs innombrables, souvent en altitude, peuvent, à eux seuls, vous donner le prétexte à un grand tour du pays. Citons deux lacs aux antipodes l'un de l'autre : le lac de Modrac, près de Tuzla, très grand lac artificiel, lieu de détente par excellence et le lac de Boracko, dans la haute Neretva. Vous y accédez au départ de Konjic, entre Sarajevo et Mostar. Dans un cirque naturel, ce petit lac vous plonge dans un univers mystérieux et tellement sauvage que l'Europe vous semblera lointaine.

Vous pourrez le modifier à volonter dans l’éditeur