Finland of the 1 000 lakes

  • 4 days
  • Spring
  • Summer
  • Solo
  • Couple
  • Family
  • Friends
  • Culture / Heritage
  • Faune and flora
  • High

The Country of the Thousand Lakes, a generic generic marketing name that also designates Finland, actually accounts for almost 190 000! If you have little time, then do not hesitate, it is certainly one of the most beautiful lacustrine systems in Europe and perhaps even the world. By car, bus or boat, immerse yourself in a world where water and land are inextricably linked.

Photo gallery

Aerial view of the city of Helsinki. Olavinlinna Castle

Loading in progress...

Please wait

Steps

  • Helsinki
  • Tammisaari - Ekenäs
  • Lappeenranta
  • Savonlinna
add steps

You will be able to modify it at will in the editor

Details of the stay: Finland of the 1 000 lakes - 4 days

Day 1 : Discovering Lappeenranta

From Helsinki, take the bus to Lappeenranta and from there visit Lake Saimaa on one of the many boats open to tourists. The circuit passes through the lock of the Saimaa Canal. If you are lucky, you may see seals, symbols of the Lakes region. Another attraction in Lappeenranta is the fortress built in 1649 and overlooking the city from the heights.

Day 2 : Imatra, a city on the border with Russia

See the Valtion Hotelli, an architectural masterpiece in the Art Nouveau style not to be missed. Other highlights include the Imatrankoski rapids, the nearby park and the Imatran Voima hydroelectric power plant ("Imatra's strength").

Day 3 : Sumptuous road to Punkaharju

It is accessible through an impressive road: the rock becomes cliff and this moraine ends up leaving only the paved road with a view overlooking the lake on each side.

Day 4 : Balade in Savonlinna

The city is famous for its castle of Olavinlinna, built in 1475, restored and intelligently highlighted by the celebrations held there every year. This is where the great opera festival takes place in July. A pleasant stroll on the lake of Pihlajavesi and in the old town. Back in the evening on Helsinki.

You will be able to modify it at will in the editor

La Finlande des 1 000 lacs

  • 4 jours
  • Printemps
  • Eté
  • Solo
  • Couple
  • Famille
  • Amis
  • Culture / Patrimoine
  • Faune et flore
  • Élevé

Le Pays des Mille Lacs, appellation générique marketing erronée désignant également la Finlande, en compte en fait près de 190 000 ! Si vous n'avez que peu de temps, alors n'hésitez pas, c'est certainement l'un des plus beaux systèmes lacustres d'Europe et peut-être même du monde. En voiture, en bus ou en bateau, plongez dans un univers où l'eau et la terre sont inextricablement liées.

Galerie photos

<p>Terrasse de restaurant à Kauppatori.</p> <p>Le château d'Olavinlinna</p>

Chargement en cours...

Veuillez patientier

Étapes

  • Helsinki
  • Tammisaari - Ekenäs
  • Lappeenranta
  • Imatra
  • Savonlinna
ajouter les étapes

Vous pourrez le modifier à volonter dans l’éditeur

Détail du séjour : La Finlande des 1 000 lacs - 4 jours

Jour 1 : À la découverte de Lappeenranta

Depuis Helsinki, prenez le bus pour Lappeenranta et de là visitez le lac Saimaa sur l'un des nombreux bateaux ouverts aux touristes. Le circuit passe par l'écluse du canal de Saimaa. Si la chance est au rendez-vous, peut-être apercevrez-vous des phoques, symboles de la région des Lacs. Autre curiosité à Lappeenranta, la forteresse construite en 1649 et dominant la ville depuis les hauteurs.

Jour 2 : Imatra, ville frontière avec la Russie

Voyez l'hôtel Valtion Hotelli, chef-d'oeuvre architectural de style Art nouveau à ne pas rater. A faire également : les rapides de Imatrankoski, le parc à proximité et l'usine hydroélectrique d'Imatran Voima (" la force d'Imatra ").

Jour 3 : Route somptueuse jusqu'à Punkaharju

On y accède par une route impressionnante : la roche devient falaise et cette moraine finit par ne laisser place qu'à la route goudronnée avec une vue surplombant le lac de chaque côté.

Jour 4 : Balade à Savonlinna

La ville est célèbre pour son château d'Olavinlinna, construit en 1475, restauré et intelligemment mis en valeur par les célébrations qui s'y tiennent chaque année. C'est ici que se déroule en juillet le grand festival d'opéra. Balade également sympa sur le lac de Pihlajavesi et dans la vieille ville. Retour dans la soirée sur Helsinki.

Vous pourrez le modifier à volonter dans l’éditeur