Gabon Tour

  • 20 days
  • Spring
  • Summer
  • Solo
  • Couple
  • Friends
  • Culture / Heritage
  • Faune and flora
  • Free time
  • High

A long stay in Gabon allows you to appreciate all the wealth that this country brings. From Libreville, explore the coast before returning inland. Enjoy the multiplicity of landscapes and abundant wildlife

Photo gallery

Building of oil, boulevard Triomphal. Overview of Port-Gentil. <p>Cape Lopez Beach.</p> <p>Herbal plant in the garden of Nzaloungou.</p> The lighthouse of Cape town, Port-Gentil. District of Libreville. <p>Chutes Falls.</p> <p>Canyon White.</p> <p>Statue of the sea front in front of the presidential palace.</p> <p>Children playing with dhow reduced models made at home on the Nile.</p> <p>District Nkembo.</p> Triomphal Boulevard.

Loading in progress...

Please wait

Steps

  • Libreville
  • Parc National de la Lopé
add steps

You will be able to modify it at will in the editor

Details of the stay: Gabon Tour - 20 days

Day 1 : Visit of Libreville

Arrival in Libreville and visit the city centre. Admire the cathedral and the Sainte-Marie mission, and take a tour of the National Museum. Walk in the authentic and lively district of Nombakélé, eat fish skewers in a maquis for those with strong belly.

Day 2 : Along the coast

By car, go to the coast to Cap Santa Clara, or Cap Estérias, where you can stay in a small, typical hotel or camp. 

Day 3 : Excursion on beaches and forest

On the coast, do not miss the many small beaches on this road and the discovery of the classified forest of La. You can see resource, parasoliers and huge ficus and orchids.

Day 4 : Discovery of Port Gentil

Take the plane or boat for Port-Gentil. Here, enjoy the quiet pace of this small seaside town.

Day 5 : Between land and water

Departure from Port Gentil in the morning towards the Lagune Vaz lagoon. Marvel at the sublime landscapes of the forest interspersed with rivers. Stop to discover the picturesque small villages on the river, and eat grilled fish on the shore.

Day 6 : Day canoe

Climb the M'Pivié River into a Canoe where the Crocodiles warm up in the sun and stop at the charming mission Saint-Anne. Walk on foot to see the birds.

Day 7 : Cap on Lambaréné

Return to Port-Gentil. Take the canoe or boat for Lambaréné. Arrival on site.

Day 8 : Stroll in the city

Visit of the city and the famous hospital of Dr. Schweitzer. Afternoon stroll at Carpe Diem's house contemplating the beautiful view of the Omboué.

Day 9 : Directorate the Parc Park

Return to Libreville by car or bus. In the evening, take the train at night, or if possible the car, for the park of Lopé.

Day 10 : Discovery of one of the pearls of Gabon

Visit of the Lopé park. Beginning of a trek in the park, with the program: crossing of primary and secondary forests, savannah.

Day 11 : In the middle of wilderness

Observing abundant wildlife in places, including mandrilles groups

Day 12 : Traces of ancient peoples

Last day of trek. Do not forget to admire the cave paintings, traces of the many migrations in the region.

Day 13 : Excursion to Lékédi Park

Take the last arm of the "to Franceville. Book in advance in the park of Lékédi, we will be looking for you. In the afternoon, a quick discovery of the park forest, its chimpanzees and potamochères, before crossing its 35 m high iron bridge. In the evening, enjoy a drink and relax under the boats.

Day 14 : Observation of monkeys

Early in the morning, venturing into the forest with experts from mandrills, and learn everything from this fascinating monkey species. In the afternoon, take a canoe to see on their island the réinsertion in reintegration. By way of return, take a tour of the vivarium to contemplate vipers and pythons.

Day 15 : Heading for Leconi

Departure in the morning for the park of Leconi. Stop on the way at the Pont de Lianes and picnic in the nature. Swimming at the Léconi River in the Les Eaux Claires district. Arriving in the evening at the small village of Léconi. The most festive will then embark on a small tour of the centre's bars-maquis.

Day 16 : Beautiful landscapes in Léconi Park

In the morning, discover the pink canyon with the brightness of the rising sun, then walk and picnic in the park whose sight-loss panorama with the middle of the forest. Discovery of imported and local wildlife. Get back in the afternoon in Franceville, just the time to take a drink and of a of chicken in the Death Corridor and take over the ".

Day 17 : Back to the capital

Return quietly to Libreville by car or train.

Day 18 : Day on the edge of clear water

Start in the morning by boat to Pointe Denis or Nyounié, where you will spend a nice night in a bungalow, and enjoy beautiful beaches and mangrove landscapes. The lucky ones even discovered some wild animals during safari outings.

Day 19 : Fiesta in Libreville

Return to Libreville in the evening, well rested, to enjoy a more rock'n' roll evening. Start the evening at Joyce African Dreams for a cocktail, then continue with the clubs of the Louis district for an eventful night.

Day 20 : Last hours in Libreville

In Libreville, buy your last souvenirs at the Mont Bouët market or at Wax Me. Return to France.

You will be able to modify it at will in the editor

Tour du Gabon

  • 20 jours
  • Printemps
  • Eté
  • Solo
  • Couple
  • Amis
  • Culture / Patrimoine
  • Faune et flore
  • Farniente
  • Élevé

Un long séjour au Gabon permet d'apprécier toutes les richesses qu'apporte ce pays. Au départ de Libreville, arpenter la côte avant de rentrer à l'intérieur des terres. Profitez de la multiplicité de paysages et de l'abondance de la faune.

Galerie photos

Immeuble du pétrole, boulevard Triomphal. Survol de Port-Gentil. Plage du Cap Lopez. Plante médicinale dans le jardin de Nzaloungou. Le phare du Cap, Port-Gentil. Quartier de Libreville. Chutes de Poubara. Canyon Blanc. Statue du bord de mer devant le palais présidentiel. Enfants jouant avec des modèles réduits de felouques faits à la maison sur le Nil. Quartier Nkembo. Boulevard Triomphal.

Chargement en cours...

Veuillez patientier

Étapes

  • LIBREVILLE
  • PARC NATIONAL DE LA LOPÉ
ajouter les étapes

Vous pourrez le modifier à volonté dans l’éditeur

Détail du séjour : Tour du Gabon - 20 jours

Jour 1 : Visite de Libreville

Arrivée à Libreville et visite du centre-ville. Admirer la cathédrale et la mission Sainte-Marie, et faire un tour du Musée national. Balade dans le quartier authentique et animé de Nombakélé, manger des brochettes de poisson dans un maquis pour ceux qui ont le ventre solide.

Jour 2 : Le long de la côte

En voiture, remonter sur la côte jusqu'au Cap Santa Clara, ou Cap Estérias, où vous pourrez loger dans un petit hôtel typique ou bien camper. 

Jour 3 : Excursion sur les plages et en forêt

Sur la côte, ne pas rater les multiples petites plages sauvages sur cette route et la découverte de la forêt classée de la Mondah. On y voit okoumé, parasoliers et immenses ficus et orchidées.

Jour 4 : Découverte de Port-Gentil

Prendre l'avion ou le bateau pour Port-Gentil. Là, savourer le rythme tranquille de cette petite ville balnéaire.

Jour 5 : Entre terre et eau

Départ de Port-Gentil le matin en direction de la lagune du Fernan Vaz. S'émerveiller devant les paysages sublimes de la forêt entrecoupée de cours d'eau. S'arrêter pour découvrir les petits villages pittoresques en bord du fleuve, et manger du poisson grillé sur la rive.

Jour 6 : Journée pirogue

Remonter la rivière M'Pivié en pirogue où les crocodiles se réchauffent au soleil et arrêt au retour à la charmante mission Saint-Anne. Balade à pied pour voir les oiseaux.

Jour 7 : Cap sur Lambaréné

Retour sur Port-Gentil. Prendre la pirogue ou le bateau pour Lambaréné. Arrivée sur place.

Jour 8 : Ballade dans la ville

Visite de la ville et de l'incontournable hôpital du docteur Schweitzer. Traîner l'après-midi chez Carpe Diem en contemplant la belle vue sur l'Omboué.

Jour 9 : Direction le parc de la Lopé

Rentrer sur Libreville en voiture ou en bus. Le soir, prendre le train de nuit, ou si possible la voiture, pour le parc de la Lopé.

Jour 10 : Découverte d'une des perles du Gabon

Visite du parc de la Lopé. Début d'un trek dans le parc, avec au programme traversée de forêt primaire et secondaire, savane

Jour 11 : Au milieu de la nature sauvage

Observer la faune abondante des lieux, et notamment les groupes de mandrilles

Jour 12 : Traces de peuples anciens

Dernier jour de trek. Ne pas oublier d'aller admirer les peintures rupestres, traces des nombreuses migrations dans la région.

Jour 13 : Excursion dans le parc de Lékédi

Reprendre le dernier bras du Transgabonais jusqu'à Franceville. Réserver à l'avance dans le parc de Lékédi, on viendra vous chercher. L'après-midi, découverte rapide de la forêt du parc, ses chimpanzés et potamochères, avant de traverser son pont de fer de 35 m de haut. Le soir, prendre un verre et se détendre sous la paillote.

Jour 14 : Observation des singes

Tôt le matin, s'aventurer dans la forêt avec des experts des mandrills, et tout apprendre de cette espèce fascinante de singe. L'après-midi, sortir en pirogue pour voir, sur leur île, se balader les gorilles en réinsertion. En rentrant, faire un tour du vivarium pour contempler vipères et pythons.

Jour 15 : Cap sur Léconi

Départ le matin pour le parc de Léconi. S'arrêter en chemin au Pont de Lianes et pique-niquer dans la nature. Baignade à la rivière Léconi au quartier Les Eaux Claires. Arriver le soir au petit village de Léconi. Les plus festifs se lanceront alors dans une petite tournée des bars-maquis du centre.

Jour 16 : Superbes paysages dans le parc de Léconi

Le matin, découvrir le canyon rose avec la luminosité du soleil levant, puis balade et pique-nique dans le parc dont le panorama à perte de vue tranche avec le milieu de la forêt. Découverte de la faune importée et locale. Rentrer en fin d'après-midi sur Franceville, juste le temps de prendre un verre et une brochette de poulet dans le Couloir de la Mort et de reprendre le Transgabonais.

Jour 17 : Retour vers la capitale

Rentrer tranquillement à Libreville en voiture ou par train.

Jour 18 : Journée au bord de l'eau claire

Départ le matin en bateau vers la Pointe Denis ou Nyounié, où vous passerez une belle nuit dans un bungalow, et profiterez des belles plages et paysages de mangrove. Les chanceux apercevront même quelques animaux sauvages pendant les sorties en safari.

Jour 19 : Fiesta à Libreville

Rentrer le soir à Libreville, bien reposé, pour profiter d'une soirée plus rock 'n'roll. Commencer la soirée à Joyce African Dreams pour un cocktail, puis enchaîner avec les clubs du quartier Louis pour une nuit mouvementée.

Jour 20 : Dernières heures à Libreville

A Libreville, acheter ses derniers souvenirs au marché de Mont Bouët ou chez Wax Me. Retour en France.

Vous pourrez le modifier à volonté dans l’éditeur