Krakow in 5 days

  • 5 days
  • Spring
  • Summer
  • Couple
  • Family
  • Friends
  • Culture / Heritage
  • Faune and flora
  • Discovery
  • Adventure / Sports & Leisure
  • Low

A 5-day stay will allow you to know the city well and make one or two escapades.

Photo gallery

<p>The Juliusz Poet theatre seen from the top of the church of Notre-Dame.</p> <p>Bed Hall.</p> <p>Rynek Główny and the Draps Hall view from the top of the church of Notre-Dame church.</p> Notre dame church and Halle aux Draps. Krakow.

Loading in progress...

Please wait

Steps

  • Krakow
add steps

You will be able to modify it at will in the editor

Details of the stay: Krakow in 5 days - 5 days

Day 1 : The old centre

Rendez-vous on the Rynek Glowny, the heart of Krakow. Visit Notre-Dame Cathedral, the Cloth Hall, then stop by one of the many cafés on the square for a siernik. Continue on Florianska Street, a segment of the Royal Way, which will take you to Barbacane. Here, then go down Pijarska Street towards Rynek, passing through the university district where you will visit the Collegium Maius. Then take Golebia Street and exit on Grodzka Street, the second part of the Royal Way, to reach the foot of Wawel Hill.

Day 2 : Krakow, former capital city

Spend the first part of the day visiting the Wawel complex which, together with the castle and cathedral, is the symbol of the union of political and religious powers in Poland. Leave the castle via the Dragon Cave. You will find yourself directly on the edge of the Vistula, next to the statue of the dragon, symbol of Krakow. Continue on the quays up to the na Skalce church which overlooks the river. Skaleczna Street will take you to the heart of Kazimierz, the former Jewish district that retains the authentic charm of yesteryear. Stroll through its narrow streets, not to mention visiting the Remu'h synagogue and stopping at one of the many cafés in the area.
In the afternoon, after visiting Wawel Hill, you can take a boat trip along the Vistula River and then dedicate yourself to visiting the magnificent Czartoryski Prince Museum, which has paintings by Rembrandt and Leonardo da Vinci in its collection.

Day 3 : Kazimierz

Spend the morning visiting the old Jewish quarter of Kazimierz, with its many synagogues and Genuine atmosphere. Stop by one of the cafés surrounding Nowy Square. In the afternoon, cross the Lateus Bernatek pedestrian bridge to pass through the Podgorze district which, during the Second World War, had been transformed into a ghetto. Here you will visit Oskar Schindler's factory and Bohaterow Getta Square.

Day 4 : Natural Krakow

Discover the Zwierzyniec district, west of the city centre, which offers you a rather bucolic image of Krakow. Small churches and vast green spaces, as well as the Tadeusz Kosciuszko mound, from which you will enjoy a magnificent view of the old city.

Day 5 : Auschwitz, memory tourism

For the third day, choose a trip around Krakow, Oswiecim or Wieliczka, depending on your interests. Oswiecim is 65 km from Krakow and the excursion will occupy you the whole day. You will visit the Auschwitz-Birkenau concentration camps. The village of Wieliczka is located about ten kilometres from Krakow, and visits the famous salt mines. If you leave in the morning, this excursion will allow you to return to Krakow early in the afternoon and enjoy a little more of the city.

You will be able to modify it at will in the editor

Cracovie en 5 jours

  • 5 jours
  • Printemps
  • Eté
  • Couple
  • Famille
  • Amis
  • Culture / Patrimoine
  • Faune et flore
  • Découverte
  • Aventure / Sports et loisirs
  • Faible

Un séjour de 5 jours vous permettra de bien connaître la ville et de faire une ou deux escapades dans les environs.

Galerie photos

Le théâtre Juliusz Słowacki vu du haut du clocher de l'église de Notre-Dame. <p>Halle aux Draps.</p> <p>Rynek Główny et la Halle aux Draps vue du haut du clocher de l'église de Notre-Dame.</p> L'église Notre-Dame et la Halle aux Draps. Cracovie.

Chargement en cours...

Veuillez patientier

Étapes

  • Cracovie
ajouter les étapes

Vous pourrez le modifier à volonter dans l’éditeur

Détail du séjour : Cracovie en 5 jours - 5 jours

Jour 1 : Le vieux centre

Rendez-vous sur le Rynek Glowny, le coeur de Cracovie. Visitez la cathédrale de Notre-Dame, la Halle aux Draps, ensuite faites une halte dans un des nombreux cafés sur la place pour goûter un siernik. Poursuivez sur la rue Florianska, un segment de la voie Royale, qui vous conduira à la Barbacane. Ici, descendez ensuite par la rue Pijarska en direction du Rynek, en passant par le quartier universitaire où vous visiterez le Collegium Maius. Empruntez ensuite la rue Golebia et sortez sur la rue Grodzka, la deuxième partie de la Voie Royale, vous arriverez ainsi aux pieds de la colline de Wawel.

Jour 2 : Cracovie, ancienne capitale

Consacrez la première partie de la journée à la visite du complexe de Wawel qui, avec le château et la cathédrale, constitue le symbole de l'union des pouvoirs politique et religieux en Pologne. Sortez du château en passant par la grotte du Dragon. Vous vous retrouverez directement au bord de la Vistule, à côté de la statue du dragon, symbole de Cracovie. Poursuivez sur les quais jusqu'à l'église na Skalce qui domine le fleuve. La rue Skaleczna vous conduira au coeur du quartier de Kazimierz, l'ancien quartier juif qui garde le charme authentique d'antan. Promenez-vous dans ses ruelles, sans oublier de visiter la synagogue Remu'h et de vous arrêter dans un des nombreux cafés du quartier.
L'après-midi, après la visite de la colline de Wawel, vous pouvez faire une promenade en bateau le long de la Vistule et, ensuite, vous dédier à la visite du magnifique musée des princes Czartoryski qui, dans sa collection, compte des tableaux de Rembrandt et Léonard de Vinci.

Jour 3 : Kazimierz

Consacrez la matinée à la visite de l'ancien quartier juif de Kazimierz, avec ses nombreuses synagogues et son atmosphère génuine. Faites une halte dans un des cafés qui entourent la place Nowy. L'après-midi, traversez le pont piéton Lateus Bernatek pour passer dans le quartier de Podgorze qui, pendant la Seconde Guerre mondiale, avait été transformé en ghetto. Ici vous visiterez l'usine de Oskar Schindler, ainsi que la place Bohaterow Getta.

Jour 4 : Cracovie naturelle

Partez à la découverte du quartier de Zwierzyniec, à l'ouest du centre ville, qui vous offrira une image assez bucolique de Cracovie. Des petites églises et des vastes espaces verts, ainsi que le tertre de Tadeusz Kosciuszko, d'où vous profiterez d'une vue magnifique sur la Vieille ville.

Jour 5 : Auschwitz, tourisme de mémoire

Pour le troisième jour, optez pour une excursion aux environs de Cracovie, à Oswiecim ou à Wieliczka, selon vos intérêts. Oswiecim se trouve à 65 km de Cracovie et l'excursion vous occupera la journée entière. Vous y visiterez les camps de concentration de Auschwitz-Birkenau. Le village de Wieliczka est situé à une dizaine de kilomètres de Cracovie, on y visite les célèbres mines de sel. Si vous partez le matin, cette excursion vous permettra de rentrer à Cracovie en début d'après-midi et de profiter encore un peu de la ville.

Vous pourrez le modifier à volonter dans l’éditeur