A weekend to see the history of Seoul and Korea

  • 2 days
  • Spring
  • Summer
  • General public
  • Culture / Heritage
  • Medium

Of course, we must not forget that contemporary history is very present in Seoul. This is the capital of a country that is still officially at war with its neighbour of the North, but also because the city is full of archaeological architectural sites.

Photo gallery

<p>Change of the Royal Guard at Deoksugung Palace.</p> <p>Seoul.</p>

Loading in progress...

Please wait

Steps

  • Seoul
add steps

You will be able to modify it at will in the editor

Details of the stay: A weekend to see the history of Seoul and Korea - 2 days

Day 1 : The History of Seoul

During this day, you will sail over time from the most distant to the most modern to touch the story of Seoul. Start with a visit to Gyeongbokgung palace, the oldest of the Royal palaces of Seoul. From here, head to the walls of the old fortress of Seoul, which is the last trace of the medieval city. And finally, a visit to the Seoul Museum of History.

Day 2 : History of Korea

Then look at the arrival of foreigners passing through the Jeong-dong neighbourhood, in the middle of the old legations district to visit the terrible Prison prison now converted into museum. Here you will learn a lot about the Japanese occupation; knowledge that will be useful to you when you visit the Korean War Museum. Finally, visit the National museum of Korea, which tracks over 150 000 objects in the history of Korea since the Neolithic.

You will be able to modify it at will in the editor

Un week-end pour voir l'histoire de Séoul et de la Corée

  • 2 jours
  • Printemps
  • Eté
  • Tout public
  • Culture / Patrimoine
  • Moyen

Il ne faut bien entendu pas oublier que l'histoire contemporaine est très présente à Séoul. C'est la capitale d'un pays toujours officiellement en guerre avec son voisin du Nord et la ville regorge de sites architecturaux archéologiques.

Galerie photos

<p>Changement de la garde royale au palais Deoksugung.</p> <p>Séoul.</p>

Chargement en cours...

Veuillez patientier

Étapes

  • Seoul
ajouter les étapes

Vous pourrez le modifier à volonter dans l’éditeur

Détail du séjour : Un week-end pour voir l'histoire de Séoul et de la Corée - 2 jours

Jour 1 : L'histoire de Séoul

Au cours de cette journée, vous naviguerez dans le temps, au cours des époques, de la plus reculée à la plus moderne, pour toucher du doigt l'histoire de Séoul. Commencez par une visite du palais Gyeongbokgung, le plus vieux des palais royaux de Séoul. De là, dirigez-vous vers les murs de l'ancienne forteresse de Séoul qui sont la dernière trace de la ville médiévale. Et finissez par une visite au Musée d'histoire de Séoul.

Jour 2 : L'histoire de la Corée

Ensuite, contemplez l'arrivée des étrangers en passant par le quartier de Jeong-dong, au milieu de l'ancien quartier des légations pour visiter la terrible prison de Seodaenum aujourd'hui reconvertie en musée. Là, vous en apprendrez beaucoup sur l'occupation japonaise ; connaissance qui vous sera bien utile lorsque vous visiterez le musée de la guerre de Corée. Enfin, rendez-vous au Musée national de la Corée qui retrace au travers de plus de 150 000 objets l'histoire de la Corée depuis le néolithique.

Vous pourrez le modifier à volonter dans l’éditeur