A week in the Philippines

  • 7 days
  • All seasons
  • General public
  • Culture / Heritage
  • Adventure / Sports & Leisure
  • Free time
  • Low

A week is the least we can do to discover the Philippines. Here, only great classics perhaps, but which are worth more than the effort

Photo gallery

Manila Cathedral. Parc Rizal. Chinese shop in Manila. La Laguna beach. Mangrove in Coron City, Busuanga. The extraordinary beauty of the island of Coron off Busuanga. Roxas Boulevard.

Loading in progress...

Please wait

Steps

  • Manila
  • Puerto Galera
  • Sabang
  • Busuanga Island
  • Coron Island
  • Samal Island
add steps

You will be able to modify it at will in the editor

Details of the stay: A week in the Philippines - 7 days

Day 1 : Manila, land and sea side

In the morning, walk along the Bay of Manila to get to Rizal Park. This bay is one of the favorite places for Filipinos to go for Sunday walks. You can meet the population and see the monument erected in honour of the national hero, Dr. Rizal. In the afternoon, visit the intramural district to immerse yourself in the Spanish colonial way of life. You should walk around Plaza San Luiz where cafés, restaurants and shops have been set up. In the evening, after a final stroll along the Bay of Manila to watch the sunset, direction Malate or Makati, two of the most lively districts of the capital.

Day 2 : Manila, city side and shopping

Visit the Chinese cemetery, which is a city within the city: it extends over 40 hectares and the tombs are real houses. Some are even equipped with a telephone, toilets, air conditioning... In the afternoon, visit the Malate and Ermita district which extends south of the Rizal park. A little further on, in Paranáque, discover the Philippine Cultural Centre (CCP), which houses the National Opera and the Museo ng Kalinangang Pilipino, dedicated to the art and lifestyle of various ethnic groups. There are many exhibitions and concerts there. You can continue the visit by discovering the Divisoria market (the largest in the country), a change of scenery guaranteed. Back to the city centre, a well-deserved stopover in the Makati district, which will certainly seduce shopping lovers with an incredible concentration of shopping centres.

Day 3 : Puerto Galera (Mindoro).

For divers, departure from Manila early in the morning via a very convenient combination bus-ferry to arrive early in the afternoon in Puerto Galera; choose a hotel on the beach of Sabang to be in the heart of the animation or on Big or Small La Laguna beaches to be quieter. Resorts in the area offer attractive packages including accommodation and diving.

Day 4 : Puerto Galera (Mindoro): diving day

It would be more than a shame not to take advantage of your stay in the Philippines to discover its wonderful seabed. This may well be the case here in Puerto Galera, as sea outings are daily and suitable for all levels

Day 5 : Calamian Islands

Take a flight to Coron City (Busuanga Island). There, you can make world famous dives on wrecks.

Day 6 : Nautical excursion

Excursion to Coron Island to discover beautiful deserted beaches and inland lakes.

Day 7 : Return to Manila

Return flight to Manila before taking its international flight.

You will be able to modify it at will in the editor

Une semaine aux Philippines

  • 7 jours
  • Toutes saisons
  • Tout public
  • Culture / Patrimoine
  • Aventure / Sports et loisirs
  • Farniente
  • Faible

Une semaine, c'est bien le moins qu'on puisse consacrer à la découverte des Philippines. Ici, que des grands classiques peut-être, mais qui valent plus que le coup.

Galerie photos

Cathédrale de Manille. Parc Rizal. Boutique chinoise à Manille. La plage de La Laguna. Mangrove à Coron City, Busuanga. L'extraordinaire beauté de l'île de Coron au large de Busuanga. Roxas Boulevard.

Chargement en cours...

Veuillez patientier

Étapes

  • Manille
  • Puerto Galera
  • Sabang
  • Busuanga Island
  • Coron Island
  • Samal Island
ajouter les étapes

Vous pourrez le modifier à volonter dans l’éditeur

Détail du séjour : Une semaine aux Philippines - 7 jours

Jour 1 : Manille, côté terre et mer

Le matin, longer la baie de Manille pour se rendre au parc Rizal. Cette baie est l'un des endroits préférés des Philippins pour les promenades du dimanche. On peut côtoyer la population et voir le monument érigé en l'honneur du héros national, le Dr Rizal. L'après-midi, visite du quartier intra-muros pour s'imprégner du mode de vie colonial espagnol. Il faut se promener sur la Plaza San Luiz où des cafés, des restaurants et des magasins se sont installés. En soirée, après une ultime balade le long de la baie de Manille pour observer le coucher du soleil, direction Malate ou Makati, deux des quartiers les plus animés de la capitale.

Jour 2 : Manille, côté ville et shopping

Visite du cimetière chinois, qui est une ville dans la ville : il s'étend sur 40 hectares et les tombeaux sont de véritables maisons. Certains sont même équipés du téléphone, de toilettes, de l'air conditionné... L'après-midi, visite du quartier de Malate et Ermita qui s'étendent au sud du parc Rizal. Un peu plus loin, à Paranaque, découvrir le Centre culturel philippin (CCP) qui abrite l'Opéra national et le Museo ng Kalinangang Pilipino consacré à l'art et au mode de vie des divers groupes ethniques. Les expositions et les concerts y sont nombreux. Vous pouvez poursuivre la visite en découvrant le marché de Divisoria (le plus grand du pays), dépaysement garanti. De retour vers le centre-ville, halte bien méritée dans le quartier de Makati qui ne manquera pas de séduire les amoureux de shopping avec une concentration incroyable de centres commerciaux.

Jour 3 : Puerto Galera (Mindoro).

Pour les amateurs de plongée, départ de Manille tôt le matin via un combiné bus-ferry très pratique pour arriver en début d'après-midi à Puerto Galera ; choisir un hôtel sur la plage de Sabang pour être au coeur de l'animation ou sur les plages Big ou Small La Laguna pour être plus tranquille. Les resorts de la zone proposent des packages attractifs comprenant l'hébergement et la plongée.

Jour 4 : Puerto Galera (Mindoro) : journée plongée

Il serait plus que dommage de ne pas profiter de votre séjour aux Philippines pour découvrir ses merveilleux fonds marins. Cela peut tout à fait être le cas ici à Puerto Galera, car les sorties en mer sont quotidiennes et adaptées à tous les niveaux.

Jour 5 : Îles Calamianes

Prendre un vol à destination de Coron City (île de Busuanga). Là, possibilité de faire des plongées célèbres dans le monde entier sur des épaves.

Jour 6 : Excursion nautique

Excursion sur l'île Coron pour découvrir de belles plages désertes et les lacs intérieurs.

Jour 7 : Retour à Manille

Vol retour sur Manille avant de prendre son vol international.

Vous pourrez le modifier à volonter dans l’éditeur