A guaranteed change of scenery in Paraguay

  • 9 days
  • Spring
  • Summer
  • Solo
  • Couple
  • Family
  • Friends
  • Culture / Heritage
  • Faune and flora
  • Medium

If you have a short enough period of time to come to Paraguay, it is probably because you are coming from a neighbouring country, Bolivia, Brazil or Argentina. You can visit the ruins of the Jesuit World Heritage Missions near Encarnación, as well as Asunción and its region, which boasts picturesque colonial villages and beautiful natural sites. A short stay in an estancia will certainly change your scenery. The most convenient way is to rent a car to explore the surroundings of Asunción and travel by bus for long trips (which can be done at night to save time).

Photo gallery

Palacio de López. <p>Break and part of chess for the red fish seller on Plaza Uruguaya, Asuncinón.</p> <p>The South American Football Museum in Luque.</p> <p>Sale of various football clubs in Ità.</p> <p>Lancha Asunción - Chaco'i.</p> Emblematic Lido Bar.

Loading in progress...

Please wait

Steps

  • Asunción
  • Luque
  • Itauguá
  • Itá
  • Areguá
  • Tobatí
  • Yaguarón
  • Encarnación
  • Jesús de Tavarangué
  • Ciudad del Este
  • Hernandarias
add steps

You will be able to modify it at will in the editor

Details of the stay: A guaranteed change of scenery in Paraguay - 9 days

Day 1 : Arrival in Asunción

Visit of the historical centre: the squares, the presidential palace by the river, the Costanera, the old station... Lunch in a traditional restaurant. Night outing in a pub in the historic centre, or at Paseo Carmelitas where coffee shops and clubs of all styles are gathered.

Day 2 : Museum of the Barro

Discover this museum of popular, indigenous and contemporary art, which is particularly rich. Get lost in the huge Mercado 4, a real tropical souk.

Day 3 : Infinite expanse of water and amazing rocks

Excursion to Lake Ypacaraí and visit Luque, a city renowned for its silver jewellery workshops, then Areguá la belle endormie, famous for its ceramics and art galleries. Good restaurants await you there. Climb to Cerro Koí for a view of the lake and discover mysterious hexagonal rocks.

Day 4 : Immersion in local culture

Visit one or more villages in the region known for their crafts - Itá, Itauguá or Tobatí. Do not miss the magnificent Franciscan church of Yaguarón (if it is not yet being restored)

Day 5 : Course in the forest

After spending the night in a estancia, go for an adventure tour of a few hours in the Reserva Reserva.

Day 6 : Discovery of Encarnación

Night bus trip from Asunción to Encarnación, a friendly border town on the banks of the Paraná River. Arrival in the early morning and discovery of this city famous for its carnival. Late morning, visit of the ruins of the Jesuit missions of Trinidad and Jesus. Don't miss the Trinidad Sound and Light Tour if you are there on the weekend. Night in one of the hotels in the area, or return to Encarnación to enjoy the Costanera.

Day 7 : Cosmopolitan city of Ciudad del Este

Departure for Ciudad del Este, a commercial city on the Brazilian border. Visit of the surrounding natural reserves barrage d'Itaipuand nature reserves.

Day 8 : The extraordinary Iguazú Falls

Excursions to Iguazú Falls, on the Brazilian side, then to Argentina. Night in Foz or Puerto Iguazú.

Day 9 : Last day in Paraguay

Return to Asunción or departure to other destinations.

You will be able to modify it at will in the editor

Dépaysement garantit au Paraguay

  • 9 jours
  • Printemps
  • Eté
  • Solo
  • Couple
  • Famille
  • Amis
  • Culture / Patrimoine
  • Faune et flore
  • Moyen

Si vous disposez d'une période assez courte pour venir au Paraguay, c'est probablement que vous arrivez d'un pays voisin, Bolivie, Brésil ou Argentine. Vous pourrez visiter les ruines des missions jésuites inscrites au patrimoine mondial de l'humanité, à proximité d'Encarnación, ainsi qu'Asunción et sa région qui recèle de villages coloniaux pittoresques et de beaux sites naturels. Un bref séjour dans une estancia vous dépaysera à coup sûr. Le plus pratique est de louer une voiture pour explorer les alentours d'Asunción et de voyager en bus pour les longs trajets (ce qui peut se faire de nuit pour gagner du temps).

Galerie photos

Palacio de López. Pause et partie d'échecs pour le vendeur de poissons rouges sur la Plaza Uruguaya, Asuncinón. Le Musée du football sud-américain à Luque. Vente de maillots de divers clubs de foot à Ità. Lancha Asunción - Chaco'i. L'emblématique Lido Bar.

Chargement en cours...

Veuillez patientier

Étapes

  • ASUNCIÓN
  • LUQUE
  • ITAUGUÁ
  • ITÁ
  • AREGUÁ
  • TOBATÍ
  • YAGUARÓN
  • ENCARNACIÓN
  • JESÚS DE TAVARANGUÉ
  • CIUDAD DEL ESTE
  • HERNANDARIAS
ajouter les étapes

Vous pourrez le modifier à volonté dans l’éditeur

Détail du séjour : Dépaysement garantit au Paraguay - 9 jours

Jour 1 : Arrivée à Asunción

Visite du centre historique : les places, le palais présidentiel au bord du fleuve, la Costanera, l'ancienne gare... Déjeuner dans un restaurant traditionnel. Sortie nocturne dans un pub du centre historique, ou au Paseo Carmelitas où sont réunis les cafés et clubs de tout style.

Jour 2 : Museo del Barro

Découvrez ce musée d'art populaire, indigène et contemporain particulièrement riche. Perdez-vous dans l'immense Mercado 4, véritable souk tropical.

Jour 3 : Etendue d'eau infinie et roches étonnantes

Excursion au lac Ypacaraí et visite de Luque, ville réputée pour ses ateliers de bijoux en argent, puis d'Areguá la belle endormie, célèbre pour sa céramique et ses galeries d'art. De bons restaurants vous y attentent. Montez au Cerro Koí pour une vue du lac et découvrir de mystérieuses roches hexagonales.

Jour 4 : Immersion dans la culture locale

Visite d'un ou plusieurs villages de la région reconnus pour leur artisanat - Itá, Itauguá ou Tobatí. Ne manquez pas la magnifique église franciscaine de Yaguarón (si elle n'est pas encore en cours de restauration).

Jour 5 : Parcours dans la forêt

Après avoir passé la nuit dans une estancia, partez pour un circuit " aventure " de quelques heures dans la reserva Mbatoví.

Jour 6 : Découverte d'Encarnación

Voyage en bus de nuit d'Asunción à Encarnación, ville frontalière sympathique sur les rives du fleuve Paraná. Arrivée au petit matin et découverte de cette cité fameuse pour son carnaval. Fin de matinée, visite des ruines des missions jésuites de Trinidad et Jésus. Ne ratez pas le circuit son et lumière de Trinidad si vous y êtes en fin de semaine. Nuit dans un des hôtels des environs, ou retour à Encarnación pour profiter de la Costanera.

Jour 7 : Ville cosmopolite de Ciudad del Este

Départ pour Ciudad del Este, ville commerçante à la frontière brésilienne. Visite du barrage d'Itaipu et des réserves naturelles des environs.

Jour 8 : Les chutes extraordinaires d'Iguazú

Excursions aux chutes d'Iguazú, côté brésilien, puis argentin. Nuit à Foz ou Puerto Iguazú.

Jour 9 : Dernier jour au Paraguay

Retour à Asunción ou départ vers d'autres destinations.

Vous pourrez le modifier à volonté dans l’éditeur