From the peninsula to Borneo, Malaysia in 3 weeks

  • 20 days
  • Spring
  • Summer
  • Winter
  • General public
  • Culture / Heritage
  • Faune and flora
  • Adventure / Sports & Leisure
  • Free time
  • Low

Both summer and winter, the Malaysian peninsula offers all ages for all ages. To discover and experience your experience as much as possible, especially do not hesitate to go out of the beaten paths and take the time to familiarize yourself with the inhabitants and their customs.

Photo gallery

Les Petronas Tower at nightfall <p>Masjid Jamek Mosque</p> <p>Temple of Sri Mahamariamman and his gopuram of Hindu deities</p> <p>Mosque National Mosque</p> <p>Tea plantations, Cameron Highlands.</p> <p>Dragon of a Thai Temple</p> Chinese temple Kwan Nin The KL Tower from Kuala Lumpur City Centre Sri Mahamariamman temple <p>Museum</p> Ancient China Café, located on Jalan Brush Polite, on the edge of Chinatown Palace of the Rajahs white Kuching trade The shopping centre of the KLCC <p>Going inside the Central Market</p> Portuguese Square and its small port

Loading in progress...

Please wait

Steps

  • Kuala Lumpur
  • Tanah Rata
  • Georgetown
  • Malacca
  • Kuala Terengganu
  • Kota Bahru
  • Kuching
  • Parc National de Bako
  • Kota Kinabalu
  • Pulau Labuan
add steps

You will be able to modify it at will in the editor

Details of the stay: From the peninsula to Borneo, Malaysia in 3 weeks - 20 days

Day 1 : From Kuala Lumpur to Melaka

As soon as you arrive on Kuala Lumpur, decide to reach Malacca directly, just two hours from the south. More picturesque and less crowded, Malacca will allow you to acclimatation at local temperatures. Stroll through the small streets of Chinatown and indulge in the Nyonya cuisine, a delicious blend of Malay and Chinese flavours.

Day 2 : Melaka

For this new day on Malacca, visit the main sites of interest, in the image of Christ Church or Du. Try the Sungai Melaka cruise for an overview of the surrounding kampungs with several beautiful shophouses. Lunch on site and still enjoy the charms of the city before returning to Kuala Lumpur late in the afternoon. Once installed, dine on Jalan Alor.

Day 3 : Kuala Lumpur

For early risers you can pick up your ticket for the SkyBridge of the Petronas towers. If not, start your visit to Kuala Lumpur by Chinatown and the colonial district. Many temples, Chinese or Hindu, are worthy of interest in Chinatown. In the direction of the colonial district, the Central Market is an essential part of a shopping session. Further afield, the superb Masjid Jamek can be visited at some hours, and the Padang Square padang gives a beautiful view of the Sultan Abdul Samad Building. If you still have time, visit the stunning Islamic Arts Museum or KL Bird Park, with the largest aviary in the world. Evening on the Bintang Walk.

Day 4 : Des Batu Cellars aux Cameron Highlands

In the morning, explore the Batu Cellars outside Kuala Lumpur. An exceptional site where every year the Hindu Festival of Thaipusam takes place. Return to Kuala Lumpur for lunch and departure for Cameron Highlands by bus. Late afternoon. Walk to Tanah Heights and dinner on site.

Day 5 : Cameron Highlands

Visit of the Boh Tea Plantation. Stroll through the tea plants and enjoy British cuisine at the Smokehouse restaurant. Back on Tanah Ice, follow the hiking trails for an overview of the Perak jungle where Jim Thompson, the American silk Baron, disappeared without leaving traces. New night to enjoy the air of altitude.

Day 6 : On the road to Penang and Georgetown

In the morning, departure for Penang and Georgetown. Choose to stay in the old Georgetown area, close to the Heritage Trail. Stroll through monuments, art galleries and shophouses, all more picturesque than others. Local lunch and dinner, including very good Chinese restaurants.

Day 7 : From Penang to Langkawi

Visit of Superbe Fatt Mansion Mansion and lunch at New World Park for a good overview of the Penang Hawker kitchen. Departure for Langkawi Island in the afternoon. Relax on the beach in the evening.

Day 8 : Langkawi

Relax on Langkawi, with the possibility of discovering the mangrove. In the evening, flight for Kuala Lumpur.

Day 9 : Kota Bharu and the East coast

From Kuala Lumpur, departure for the east coast, its fishing villages and white sandy beaches. Cities rooted in their traditions and nature escape offer an interesting blend, including Kota Bharu for its atmosphere, local crafts and market.

Day 10 : Kuala Terrengganu

Next trip to Kuala Terrengganu, especially to visit its famous Chinatown.

Day 11 : Pulau Duyong

For relax or diving, visit the island of Pulau Duyong.

Day 12 : En route to Sarawak

Return to Kuala Lumpur to fly to Kuching in Sarawak.

Day 13 : Starting from Kuching

From Kuching, visit the Semenggoh Orang-utan Orang-utan rehabilitation centre.

Day 14 : Bako National Park

Also in the vicinity of Kuching, go to the nearby National National park for an overview of mangrove and local floral and animal species.

Day 15 : A meeting of Iban

Finish your stay in Sarawak with a lift from Batang Ai, to stay at'Sumpa's longhouse and to meet the people of Sweden.

Day 16 : En route to Sabah

Return to Kuala Lumpur to fly to Kota Kinabalu in Sabah.

Day 17 : Kota Kinabalu

After a little rest, discover the surrounding area, including Marin Abdul Rahman's national marine park for a little snorkeling.

Day 18 : Mount Kinabalu ascent

Finish your stay by climbing (also possible in two or three days) from Mount Kinabalu, with or without ferrata.

Day 19 : Kuala Lumpur

Return to Kuala Lumpur for a shopping session.

Day 20 : Kuala Lumpur and Chinatown

Before returning to Europe, take advantage of your last day to visit Chinatown and once again take part in one of Malaysia's most picturesque neighbourhoods.

You will be able to modify it at will in the editor

De la péninsule à Bornéo, la Malaisie en 3 semaines

  • 20 jours
  • Printemps
  • Eté
  • Hiver
  • Tout public
  • Culture / Patrimoine
  • Faune et flore
  • Aventure / Sports et loisirs
  • Farniente
  • Faible

Été comme hiver, la péninsule malaisienne s'offre à vous, à tous, pour tous les âges. Pour découvrir et vivre au maximum votre expérience malaise, surtout n'hésite pas à sortir des sentiers battus et à prendre le temps de vous familiariser avec les habitants et leurs coutumes.

Galerie photos

<p>Mosquée Masjid Jamek</p> Les Petronas Tower à la tombée de la nuit <p>Temple de Sri Mahamariamman et son gopuram sculpté de divinités hindoues</p> <p>Mosquée nationale</p> <p>Plantations de thé, Cameron Highlands.</p> <p>Dragon d'un Temple Thaï</p> Temple chinois Kwan Nin La KL Tower depuis le Kuala Lumpur City Center Temple de Sri Mahamariamman <p>Musée</p> Old China Café, situé sur Jalan Balai Polis, en bordure de Chinatown Palais des Rajahs blancs Commerce de Kuching Le centre commercial du KLCC <p>Allées à l'interieur du Central Market</p> Portuguese Square et son petit port

Chargement en cours...

Veuillez patientier

Étapes

  • Kuala Lumpur
  • Tanah Rata
  • Georgetown
  • Malacca
  • Kuala Terengganu
  • Kota Bahru
  • Kuching
  • Parc National de Bako
  • Kota Kinabalu
  • Pulau Labuan
ajouter les étapes

Vous pourrez le modifier à volonter dans l’éditeur

Détail du séjour : De la péninsule à Bornéo, la Malaisie en 3 semaines - 20 jours

Jour 1 : De Kuala Lumpur à Malacca

Dès votre arrivée sur Kuala Lumpur, décidez de rejoindre directement Malacca, à seulement deux heures de route au sud. Plus pittoresque et moins encombrée, Malacca vous permettra une acclimatation en douceur aux températures locales. Déambulez dans les petites rues du Chinatown et laissez-vous tenter par la cuisine nyonya, un délicieux mélange de saveurs malaises et chinoises.

Jour 2 : Malacca

Pour cette nouvelle journée sur Malacca, visitez les principaux sites d'intérêt, à l'image de Christ Church ou du Stadthuys. Tentez la croisière sur la Sungai Melaka, pour un aperçu des kampungs alentour, avec plusieurs belles shophouses. Déjeuner sur place et profitez encore des charmes de la ville, avant de retourner sur Kuala Lumpur en fin d'après-midi. Une fois installés, dîner sur Jalan Alor.

Jour 3 : Kuala Lumpur

Pour les lève-tôt, vous pouvez aller chercher votre billet pour le SkyBridge des tours Petronas. Sinon, commencez votre visite de Kuala Lumpur par le Chinatown et le quartier colonial. Plusieurs temples, chinois ou hindou, sont dignes d'intérêt à Chinatown. En direction du quartier colonial, le Central Market est incontournable pour une séance shopping. Plus loin, la superbe Masjid Jamek peut être visitée à certaines heures, et le padang de la Merdeka Square donne une belle vue sur le Sultan Abdul Samad Building. Si vous avez encore du temps, allez visiter le passionnant musée des Arts islamiques ou le KL Bird Park, avec la plus grande volière au monde. Soirée sur la Bintang Walk.

Jour 4 : Des Batu Caves aux Cameron Highlands

En matinée, partez à la découverte des Batu Caves, à l'extérieur de Kuala Lumpur. Un site d'exception où se déroule chaque année le festival hindou de Thaipusam. Retour sur Kuala Lumpur pour déjeuner, puis départ pour les Cameron Highlands en bus. Arrivée en fin d'après-midi. Promenade à Tanah Rata et dîner sur place.

Jour 5 : Cameron Highlands

Visite de la plantation Boh Tea. Promenez-vous parmi les plants de thé et dégustez une cuisine british au restaurant de la Smokehouse. De retour sur Tanah Rata, suivez les parcours de randonnée pour un aperçu de la jungle du Perak, là où Jim Thompson, le baron américain de la soie, disparut sans laisser de traces. Nouvelle nuit sur place pour profiter de l'air d'altitude.

Jour 6 : En route vers Penang et Georgetown

En matinée, départ pour Penang et Georgetown. Choisissez de séjourner dans le vieux quartier de Georgetown, à proximité de la Heritage Trail. Déambulez au gré des monuments, des galeries d'art et des shophouses, toutes plus pittoresques les unes que les autres. Déjeuner et dîner à la mode locale, avec notamment de très bons restaurants chinois.

Jour 7 : De Penang à Langkawi

Visite de la superbe Cheong Fatt Tze Mansion et déjeuner au New World Park, pour un bon aperçu de la cuisine hawker de Penang. Départ pour l'île de Langkawi dans l'après-midi. Farniente en bord de plage en soirée.

Jour 8 : Langkawi

Farniente sur Langkawi, avec possibilité de découverte de la mangrove. En soirée, vol pour Kuala Lumpur.

Jour 9 : Kota Bharu et la côte est

Depuis Kuala Lumpur, départ pour la côte est, ses villages de pêcheurs et ses plages de sable blanc. Villes ancrées dans leurs traditions et escapades nature offrent un mélange intéressant et notamment Kota Bharu pour son ambiance, l'artisanat local et son marché.

Jour 10 : Kuala Terrengganu

Ensuite escapade vers Kuala Terrengganu, notamment pour visiter son célèbre Chinatown.

Jour 11 : Pulau Duyong

Pour le farniente ou la plongée, rendez-vous sur l'île de Pulau Duyong.

Jour 12 : En route vers le Sarawak

Retour sur Kuala Lumpur pour vous envoler vers Kuching au Sarawak.

Jour 13 : Au départ de Kuching

Depuis Kuching, visitez le centre de réhabilitation d'orangs-outangs de Semenggoh.

Jour 14 : Le Parc national de Bako

Toujours dans les environs de Kuching, passez aussi au Parc national voisin de Bako, pour un aperçu de la mangrove et des espèces florales et animales locales.

Jour 15 : À la rencontre des Iban

Terminez votre séjour au Sarawak par une remontée de la Batang Ai, pour séjourner à la longhouse de Nanga Sumpa et rencontrer la population Iban.

Jour 16 : En route vers Sabah

Retour sur Kuala Lumpur pour vous envoler vers Kota Kinabalu au Sabah.

Jour 17 : Kota Kinabalu

Après un peu de repos, découvrez les environs, et notamment le Parc national marin de Tunku Abdul Rahman pour un peu de snorkeling.

Jour 18 : L'ascension du Mont Kinabalu

Terminez votre séjour par l'ascension (aussi possible en deux ou trois jours) du Mont Kinabalu, avec ou sans la via ferrata.

Jour 19 : Kuala Lumpur

Retour sur Kuala Lumpur pour une session shopping.

Jour 20 : Kuala Lumpur et Chinatown

Avant de repartir vers l'Europe, profitez de votre dernière journée pour vous rendre de nouveau à Chinatown et arpentez encore une fois l'un des quartiers les plus pittoresques de la Malaisie.

Vous pourrez le modifier à volonter dans l’éditeur