Luanda and its region

  • 6 days
  • All seasons
  • Couple
  • Family
  • Friends
  • Culture / Heritage
  • Faune and flora
  • Discovery
  • Adventure / Sports & Leisure
  • High

Discovering a country as vast as Angola, a barely emerging tourist destination, takes time and... money. If you can extend the length of your stay, this considerably reduces "transport" expenses by avoiding domestic flights and 4x4 vehicle rentals; to reduce the "accommodation" bill, opt for camping. In any case, you will need to plan time, and patience, for domestic flights with (very) frequent delays. The worst was 25 hours of waiting for a TAAG flight from Luanda to Malanje in 2013!

Photo gallery

<p>Church of Nossa Senhora do Cabo.</p> <p>Bay of Luanda.</p> <p>Baie Bay.</p> <p>Park vehicle for guided tours.</p> Miradouro Da Lua. <p>Landscape of Miradouro Da Lua.</p>

Loading in progress...

Please wait

Steps

  • Luanda
  • Ilha de Mussulo
  • Cabo Ledo
  • Parque Nacional da Kissama
  • Muxima
add steps

You will be able to modify it at will in the editor

Details of the stay: Luanda and its region - 6 days

Day 1 : First steps in Luanda

Discovering a country as vast as Angola, a barely emerging tourist destination, takes time and... money. If you can extend the length of your stay, this considerably reduces "transport" expenses by avoiding domestic flights and 4x4 vehicle rentals; to reduce the "accommodation" bill, opt for camping. In any case, you will need to plan time, and patience, for domestic flights with (very) frequent delays. The worst was 25 hours of waiting for a TAAG flight from Luanda to Malanje in 2013!
Visit of the S. Fortress Miguel followed by Cidade Alta and Cidade Baixa. Visit of museums and churches of your choice. Walk in the late afternoon on the Marginale from the port of Luanda. Eat in one of the many restaurants in the city centre.

Day 2 : Talatona, international district

Visit of the Agostinho Neto Memorial and the Talatona district. Go (or return) by boat from the commercial port of Luanda, and take the other route along the long Rua da Samba to discover all its shops and "house" signs. Depending on the time dedicated to the visit of Luanda, the season (cacimbo or rainy season), your tastes (beach or no beach), integrate on Day 1 or 2 the visit to the Ilha do Cabo during the day or in the evening, or even better, both.

Day 3 : Ilha de Mussulo

Visit of the Slavery Museum and excursion to the Mussulo peninsula. The visit of this museum can also be planned by going to Kissama National Park, to the beaches of Cabo Ledo or to the south of the country. Remember that it is strongly recommended to leave the city centre at dawn (or before dawn) for day trips or long trips to avoid wasting a lot of time in traffic jams.

Day 4 : Kissama National Park

Start the first day with a visit to Kissama National Park and continue to Cabo Ledo for an afternoon and evening by the beach.

Day 5 : Muxima

Another alternative from Cabo Ledo is to join Muxima before returning to Luanda. Lovers of history and built heritage can extend the "fortresses" route by visiting Massangano.

Day 6 : Miradouro da Lua

Return to Luanda the next day with a stop to admire the unique landscape of Miradouro da Lua followed by the artisan centre at the southern entrance of the capital.

You will be able to modify it at will in the editor

Luanda et sa région

  • 6 jours
  • Toutes saisons
  • Couple
  • Famille
  • Amis
  • Culture / Patrimoine
  • Faune et flore
  • Découverte
  • Aventure / Sports et loisirs
  • Élevé

Découvrir un pays aussi vaste que l'Angola, destination touristique à peine émergente, demande du temps et... de l'argent. Si l'on peut allonger la durée de son séjour, cela permet de diminuer considérablement les dépenses " transport " en évitant les vols intérieurs et les locations de véhicules 4x4 ; pour réduire la facture " hébergement ", optez pour le camping. De toute façon, il vous faudra prévoir du temps, et de la patience, pour les vols intérieurs dont les retards sont (très) fréquents. Le pire aura été 25 heures d'attente pour un vol TAAG Luanda - Malanje en 2013 !

Galerie photos

Eglise de Nossa Senhora do Cabo. Baie de Luanda. Baie de Mussulo. Véhicule du parc pour les visites guidées. Miradouro Da Lua. Paysage de Miradouro Da Lua.

Chargement en cours...

Veuillez patientier

Étapes

  • Luanda
  • Ilha de Mussulo
  • Cabo Ledo
  • Parque Nacional da Kissama
  • Muxima
ajouter les étapes

Vous pourrez le modifier à volonter dans l’éditeur

Détail du séjour : Luanda et sa région - 6 jours

Jour 1 : Premiers pas à Luanda

Découvrir un pays aussi vaste que l'Angola, destination touristique à peine émergente, demande du temps et... de l'argent. Si l'on peut allonger la durée de son séjour, cela permet de diminuer considérablement les dépenses " transport " en évitant les vols intérieurs et les locations de véhicules 4x4 ; pour réduire la facture " hébergement ", optez pour le camping. De toute façon, il vous faudra prévoir du temps, et de la patience, pour les vols intérieurs dont les retards sont (très) fréquents. Le pire aura été 25 heures d'attente pour un vol TAAG Luanda - Malanje en 2013 !
Visite de la Forteresse S. Miguel suivie de la Cidade Alta et de Cidade Baixa. Visite de musées et d'églises au choix. Promenade en fin d'après-midi sur la Marginale depuis le port de Luanda. Se restaurer dans l'un des nombreux restaurants du centre-ville.

Jour 2 : Talatona, quartier international

Visite du mémorial Agostinho Neto et du quartier de Talatona. Aller (ou retour) à faire en bateau à partir du port commercial de Luanda, et emprunter pour l'autre trajet la longue Rua da Samba pour découvrir toutes ses boutiques et les enseignes " maison ". Selon le temps dédié à la visite de Luanda, de la saison (cacimbo ou saison des pluies), de vos goûts (plage ou pas plage), intégrer en Jour 1 ou 2 la visite à la Ilha do Cabo en journée ou en soirée ou, encore mieux, les deux.

Jour 3 : Ilha de Mussulo

Visite du musée de l'Esclavage et excursion jusqu'à la presqu'île de Mussulo. La visite de ce musée peut également se programmer en partant vers le parc national de Kissama, vers les plages de Cabo Ledo ou vers le sud du pays. Se souvenir qu'il est vivement recommandé de quitter le centre-ville à l'aube (ou avant l'aube) pour les excursions à la journée ou les grands voyages pour éviter de perdre un grand nombre d'heures dans les embouteillages.

Jour 4 : Parc national de Kissama

Commencer la première journée par la visite du parc national de Kissama et continuer jusqu'à Cabo Ledo pour une après-midi et une soirée au bord de la plage.

Jour 5 : Muxima

Une autre alternative depuis Cabo Ledo est de rejoindre Muxima avant de regagner Luanda. Les passionnés d'histoire et de patrimoine bâti peuvent prolonger le circuit " forteresses " par la visite de Massangano.

Jour 6 : Miradouro da Lua

Retour vers Luanda le lendemain avec un arrêt pour admirer le paysage unique du Miradouro da Lua suivi du centre artisanal à l'entrée sud de la capitale.

Vous pourrez le modifier à volonter dans l’éditeur