Zanzibar: idleness break

  • 4 days
  • All seasons
  • General public
  • Culture / Heritage
  • Free time
  • Medium

You have a stay in a country in the region without sea (Ethiopia, Burundi, Rwanda...) and you simply plan to spend a long weekend in Zanzibar before returning home, to enjoy your stay in the region to laze a few days in the sun and rest under the palm trees. What is the best place to do it in such a short time?

Photo gallery

Ae view of the archipelago Zanzibar. Cow on the beach of Nungwy. Jambiani Beach The ramparts of the Old Arab Fort, Zanzibar Town.

Loading in progress...

Please wait

Steps

  • Dar Es Salaam
  • Zanzibar Town
  • Kendwa
  • Michamvi
  • Jambiani
  • Kizimkazi
  • Nungwi
  • Mtoni
add steps

You will be able to modify it at will in the editor

Details of the stay: Zanzibar: idleness break - 4 days

Day 1 : Stone Town, the cultural capital

Discover the city of Stone Town: take a guided tour in the morning of the old town to discover the Old Dispensary, the old fort, the Anglican church and the slave prison, the palace of Mtoni... the many narrow streets with sculpted doors and a very authentic atmosphere. In the afternoon, take a boat to Prison Island and snorkel on a beautiful coral reef nearby

Day 2 : Lazing around on the northern beaches

Then head for Nungwi or Kendwa in the north of the island, one of the most beautiful beaches in Zanzibar, as it has no coral reefs. Here, you can swim at any time in the turquoise water, high or low tide without the risk of being pricked with sea urchins or corals. Landscape of a postcard in which one invites oneself to a nap under the palm tree

Day 3 : The South: Pajé and Jambiani

Put away your flip-flops and jersey, heading south of the island, Pagé or Jambiani the most touristic villages. Here, the wind blows enough to kitesurf or windsurf. Great entertainment on the beach for women harvesting cultivated seaweed. The coral reef is wide and the lagoon magnificent. In the evening, dinner at the famous restaurant The Rocks in Michamvi

Day 4 : Space tour, Dolphin tour or Safari Blue

Choose from the island's unmissable tours one or two that you will love to do. The must-see: the "spice tour", which takes you on a tour of a farm where all the spices of the island are grown, very informative. Or the Dolphin Tour in Kizimkazi (where you can admire the village's 12th century mosque) or the Safari Blue, a day of snorkeling in the south of the island

You will be able to modify it at will in the editor

Zanzibar : échapée farniente

  • 4 jours
  • Toutes saisons
  • Tout public
  • Culture / Patrimoine
  • Farniente
  • Moyen

Vous avez un séjour dans un pays de la région sans mer (Ethiopie, Burundi, Rwanda...) et vous comptez passer simplement un long week-end à Zanzibar avant de rentrer, pour profiter de votre passage dans la région pour lézarder quelques jours au soleil et se reposer sous les palmiers. Quel endroit privilégier avec si peu de temps ?

Galerie photos

Femmes de Zanzibar sur une plage de sable. Vache sur la plage de Nungwy. Plage de Jambiani Maasaïs sur une plage de Zanzibar

Chargement en cours...

Veuillez patientier

Étapes

  • Dar Es Salaam
  • Zanzibar Town
  • Kendwa
  • Michamvi
  • Jambiani
  • Kizimkazi
  • Nungwi
  • Mtoni
ajouter les étapes

Vous pourrez le modifier à volonter dans l’éditeur

Détail du séjour : Zanzibar : échapée farniente - 4 jours

Jour 1 : Stone Town, la capitale culturelle

Découverte de la ville ville de Stone Town : faites une visite guidée dans la matinée de la vieille ville pour découvrir le Old Dispensary, le vieux fort, l'église anglicane et la prison aux esclaves, le palais de Mtoni... les nombreuses ruelles aux portes sculptées et à l'ambiance très authentique. L'après-midi, prenez un bateau pour aller sur Prison Island et faire du snorkeling sur un magnifique récif de corail à proximité. 

Jour 2 : Farniente sur les plages du nord

Prenez ensuite la direction de Nungwi ou Kendwa tout au nord de l'île, parmi les plus belles plages de Zanzibar car sans barrière de corail. Ici on peut se baigner à toute heure dans l'eau turquoise, marée haute comme marée basse sans risque de se piquer avec des oursins ou des coraux. Paysage de carte postale dans lequel on s'invite à la sieste sous le palmier.

Jour 3 : Le sud : Pajé et Jambiani

Rangez vos tongs et votre maillot direction le sud de l'île, Pagé ou Jambiani les villages les plus touristiques. Ici, le vent souffle suffisamment pour faire du kite surf ou de la planche à voile. Grande animation sur la plage des femmes récoltant les algues cultivées. La barrière de corail est large et le lagon magnifique. Le soir, dîner au fameux restaurant The Rocks à Michamvi.

Jour 4 : Space tour Dolphin tour ou Safari Blue

Choisissez parmi les tours immanquables de l'île un ou deux tours que vous aimerez réaliser. Les immanquables : le "spice tour", qui vous fait visiter une ferme où sont cultivées toutes les épices de l'île, très instructif. Ou encore le Dolphin Tour à Kizimkazi (où au passage ne manquez pas d'admirer la mosquée du XIIe siècle du village) ou le Safari Blue, une journée de snorkeling au sud de l'île.

Vous pourrez le modifier à volonter dans l’éditeur